crysis 3 and crossfire

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by milktree, Feb 21, 2013.

  1. Newbie2012

    Newbie2012 Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX Vega 64 8GB-CustomLoop
    Newest beta 6 working really well for me. Extremely smooth.
     
  2. Stu @ MSD

    Stu @ MSD Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3x HD7970 @ 1260/1950
    Beta 7 is available for any of you guys experiencing crashes in Xfire mode. (I wasnt)
     
  3. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    Does not work for me and others, our crysis 3`s still freeze and crash and lock system up with driver recovered even at stock or overclocked.

    cant play crysis in crossfire at all ;/
     
  4. Stu @ MSD

    Stu @ MSD Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3x HD7970 @ 1260/1950
    Wounder, sorry to hear that mate, gutted for you.

    Thinking out aloud, you have used their driver uninstall program haven't you? That was the solution for some of the guys over on OCN.
     

  5. nikitash

    nikitash Banned

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R6870 HAWK
    Its EA crytek game not AMD game .
     
  6. Lowki

    Lowki Master Guru

    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 xc ultra
    Beta 7 works pretty well. Crysis 3 crossfire Seems sensative to other software like steam and msi afterburner. I started using fraps to monitor frames and I can tell its working-classby the smoothness and high frame rates. Seems to work all the time now but anyone else had the turn it on its not working turn it off mess with software or reboot and suddenly crossfire works again?
     
  7. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    They dont stamp a amd/ logo on bootup on a game for nothing unless its been optimized for amd/ati hardware.

    ---------------------------------------

    managed to fix the game though for some reason the issues was caused by the phoebus card as thats all i can put it down to as when i changed the card for a creative zxr sound blaster the game did not crash :D
    well thats all that i can put that down to as thats all the hardware i changed before i started getting crysis 3 issues.

    but crossfire is really **** and slow in all aa modes apart from FXAA Mode and even that mode dips into the 50s and back up to 60+s...
     
  8. far-cough

    far-cough Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX R7990 6GB
    cross fire works great on these drivers 99 % on both cards and vsync 120 fps love this game now....
     
  9. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    your cards must be faster than my 2x 7950s @1165 then lol
     
  10. Stu @ MSD

    Stu @ MSD Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3x HD7970 @ 1260/1950
    Screen res maybe?
    At 5760x1080 I rarely exceed 55fps with settings all maxed.
     

  11. flow

    flow Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Asus TUF RTX3080 oc
    Yep, resolution and advanced graphical settings can make a big difference between setups.
    I do know the beta 7 gives me some 5 fps extra and overall a better stable game. It's still as they say on various testing sites though, the game is tough on high end cards and setups.
    Sorry for butting in on xfire setups.
     

Share This Page