Crysis 3 Alfa Trial MP Nvidia key

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by yosef019, Oct 31, 2012.

  1. Bhaal

    Bhaal Master Guru

    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 4GB OC
    I hope its just an alpha regarding performance.
     
  2. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,151
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    i play 0 fps lags and stops
     
  3. Gibbonlimbs

    Gibbonlimbs Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 680 4GB Jet****** SLI
    Game is great and shows great potential.

    Good graphics and art design.

    I like the kill cam and match highlight quality.

    I'm averaging 50 FPS with rig in sig game maxed.

    Looking forward to Crysis 3 now after playing the Alpha :)
     
  4. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,925
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    GPU:
    6800XT Nitro+ SE
    HAHAHA STILL GOT THE RESOLUTION FULL SCREEN BUG!!!

    WTF Crytek!??? This was persistent in Crysis 1, Warhead, and Crysis 2 in DX10 and DX11 mode!!! STILL NO FIX!

    Even ALT+ENTER does not work!!!
     

  5. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,627
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC

    Scaling issue ?

    If you're using HDMI it's not the game, its AMDs drivers, DVI works fine

    Happens in loads of games
     
  6. Dictator93

    Dictator93 Master Guru

    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA Titan X
    I get full screen bug through dual link DVI on a 120hz monitor. Nvidia car here. Crytek games hate nice monitors and good refresh rates.

    Alpha is nice... just wish SLI would work.
     
  7. Party Poison

    Party Poison Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    370
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    Hey guys don't suppose anyone has a spare key do they? Be really grateful if someone wouldn't mind sending me one.
     
  8. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,925
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    GPU:
    6800XT Nitro+ SE
    Maxed out, 1080p (finally fixed the fullscreen 24Hz bug), getting poor crossfire performance around 32-58fps. Seen a lot of bugs but that's to be expected as it is Alpha. Map is a piece of **** though.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  9. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Your screenshots are only low resolution. :confused::rock:
     
  10. PNeV

    PNeV Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Armor
    They must be resized. a Twin 7970 can do a bit better than 800 * 600 I am sure :p
     

  11. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    Not looking good I have 20 fps here...

    WTF I alt-tab to post here and go back in game and it's now 30-40+ fps. Uh ok.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 2, 2012
  12. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,627
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Well I played 1 match and have seen enough, Crysis is not a good MP game imo, gets boring very quickly, would have preferred 1 level of the SP

    Plus its too laggy to play anyway, try and line up a shot and it freezes and you get your head blown off / target has gone
     
  13. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,065
    Likes Received:
    1,903
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    I actually had fun playing this. very good alpha imho.
    looks like ill be playing at high instead of very high. (1,3GB of vram at 60fps)
     
  14. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,809
    Likes Received:
    1,642
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Played a match... with it set to High, it ran smoothly and looked great.
    I didn't try it maxed as I figured there wasn't any point to it. Ran much better then I expected considering the alpha state.

    So, there's room for them to move up and improve on performance and stability.
    Gameplay wise it's Crysis 2. Movement, feel, controls, options... it's just Crysis 2. So... that makes me happy.

    I could care less about MP, but I just wanted to see how the game looks, runs and feels. So, I'm more interested in the single player now.
     
  15. Yxskaft

    Yxskaft Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    118
    GPU:
    GTX Titan Sli
    I expected the performance to be similar to Crysis 2

    At first I had crappy performance no matter how low I brought the settings, but then I discovered that the card's clocks were locked at low frequencies:bang: After fixing THAT, it was all fine
     

  16. Solfaur

    Solfaur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,573
    Likes Received:
    1,038
    GPU:
    GB 3080Ti Gaming OC
    Played a match, maxed out completely @ 2560x1440... SLI is not working for some reason, so on one card it was was ~30 fps with 99% gpu usage and 1850 mb memory usage. Gameplay wise it's not really my thing, it's pretty much the same as in Crysis 2.
     
  17. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,494
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    Sounds like it’s not that bad performance wise and we’ve all saw games released in a worse state.
    From the screenshots earlier, the art style looks great though

    Wish I got a key but I was too lazy to go for one, and I probably would have forgotten to play it anyway, MP isn’t my thing so unless I could just run around an empty map I doubt I would of played it anyway.

    Is it still the Time Splitters dev’s who are doing the Multiplayer on this, or is it Crytek this time?
     
  18. Blood487

    Blood487 Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Direct CUII 580(SLI)
    I WAS using 306.23 before but upgraded to the 310.33

    Performance is the same with both drivers, I can't see any changes to be honest.

    I haven't checked to see if both 580's are being used in Crysis 3, I'm going to take a quick look now, that's probably the first thing I should've done....
     
  19. Blood487

    Blood487 Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Direct CUII 580(SLI)
    Turns out SLI isn't working :(

    HOWEVER!

    I've found a way to force SLI and now I'm running Crysis 3 MAX at 60+ FPS

    Here's what I've done

    Open Nvidia Control Panel >

    Select Manage 3D settings (Under 3D settings) >

    Select "Program Settings" Tab on the right hand side >

    on the drop down select box manually add the Crysis 3 .exe in program files(x86)/Origin Games


    change the following >

    -Multidisplay/mixed-GPU acccelaration ----> Single display performance mode

    -Power management mode -----> Prefer maximum performance

    -SLI rendering mode -----> Force alternate frame rendering 2

    -Vertical Sync ----> OFF

    EDIT: Proof!

    [​IMG]
    http://postimage.org/image/bueewj1gt/

    Also, add me on Origin guys!

    Blood_Razor487

    Lets play a few games!
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2012
  20. blitz72

    blitz72 Master Guru

    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    126
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX2070 Black
    Logging in. . .

    Anyone else having trouble logging into Origin?? It sits there and says validating for a little bit then says I'm in offline mode. Can't get into online mode! Must be server overload??? :bang: Just me or anyone else???


    NVM must have been Origin. Back in. . .!
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2012

Share This Page