Crysis 1080P 24hz 9.11 & 9.12 drivers

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by KingDazza, Jan 12, 2010.

  1. Ricaspecada

    Ricaspecada Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 5870
    Hey. Thank you! This fixed my 24Hz problem! ;) Using Catalyst 10.3 Preview btw.
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2010
  2. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,466
    Likes Received:
    253
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    Yes.

    0=Disabled, 1=Enabled.

    This fixed the issue for me on an Nvidia card, and on a friends 4870.
     
  3. niceonez

    niceonez New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ati 5970
    Crysis Warhead only displaying at 24hz via HDTV

    Hi, just wanted to say that after enabling/disabling resolutions, trying to force refresh rate & googling for hours I found out that changing my DVI to HDMI adapter from the ATI standard one worked. I tried a 24pin DVI to hdmi adapter (sold cheaply on ebay) & without doing anything else the game started at 1920x1080 @50Hz instead of 24Hz. Pros. game playes sweet on my Samsung 55" hdtv Cons.you lose the ATI HD audio so i had to connect via my optical connection. (strangly I got this DVI to HDMI adapter from a Nvidia card that i previously owned)
     
  4. ManofGod

    ManofGod Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,489
    Likes Received:
    65
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 Fury Nitro
    Cool, glad to see you got it working. However, if you want sound over hdmi, try setting a custom resolution of 1920 x 1076 at 60Hz. That was the only way I was able to get it working for me. (Worth a shot perhaps.)
     

  5. FDisk

    FDisk Master Guru

    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX970 OC 4GB
    Why not use Radeon Pro and lock the refresh rate @60Hz

    [​IMG]
     
  6. niceonez

    niceonez New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ati 5970
    Thanks for this Information, I download this software but can't quite see how to.get it to force the refresh rate. Can you help?
     
  7. niceonez

    niceonez New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ati 5970
    Thanks for this advise, I tried it with the latest ccc drivers but it didn't work. What ccc version did you use to get it to work?
     
  8. |ALE|

    |ALE| Guest

    with this trick i can obtain 50hz, but not 60hz. It's of course really better than 24/25hz.
     
  9. FDisk

    FDisk Master Guru

    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX970 OC 4GB
  10. |ALE|

    |ALE| Guest


  11. FDisk

    FDisk Master Guru

    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX970 OC 4GB
    Mkay:-\ To bad. Crysis 2 does not have this problem. :)
     
  12. Kinleyb

    Kinleyb Master Guru

    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    Um maybe install latest drivers? Why are u using those old drivers anyway? Have u tried the latest 11.2?
     
  13. |ALE|

    |ALE| Guest

    with every drivers, with 5970 or crossfire 6970 too.
     
  14. amieneel

    amieneel Master Guru

    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 5770 + 240 GT PhysX
    This thread seems to be more than one year old .
     
  15. chinobino

    chinobino Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,087
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    ASUS 2070 Mini OC
    Correct and the issue still has not been solved for some.

    I have had this issue come and go for both Crysis and Warhead and everytime I think I've worked it out it comes back on a different driver (and yes, I do realise that this is an ATI driver thread and I have Nvidia hardware).

    I can usually fix it by creating a custom resolution that has a refresh rate that is higher than 59.97 Hz, which is my LCD monitor's default refresh rate @ 1920 x 1200.

    Once the refresh rate is forced to just over 60Hz (using CVT reduced blanking to slightly lower the pixel clock to a safe level) the game will go full screen @ 60 Hz and no longer drop to the 50Hz or 24 Hz refresh rates.

    The problem for me is that some drivers would allow the 59.97 Hz refresh rate to be manually overriden and others wouldn't.

    I hope this helps shed some light on the problem.
     

Share This Page