Creating BIOS HEX Editing guide 280X and newer

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by OnnA, Feb 22, 2016.

  1. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,659
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Up :D and Updated with new PP soft power tables by Helm downloads.
     
  2. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,659
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Going Up :rolleyes:
     
  3. bernek

    bernek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,542
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    2080TI/1080TI/VEGA
    Ok but how do I set voltages properly ? I need to convert to hex ?

    Link to latest ? :D
     
    OnnA likes this.
  4. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,659
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Yo, it's in the OP
    If you need some more in-depth How-To -> Please ask guys with Polaris uArch GPUs.

    Polaris Bios Editor v. 1.4
    -> https://github.com/caa82437/PolarisBiosEditor

    UPD.
    Seems like you need to make your BIOS back Up then edit/save and Flash this baby in !
    it is similar to Fiji BIOS editor IMO
     

  5. Brugonio Mugolpok

    Brugonio Mugolpok Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    fake gtx 750ti
    Hi guys,

    I'm new here. I need help please.. I 've bought a fake gtx 750ti with 4gb ram. After google and video searching, i found out that my vcard has gts 450 chip and had only 1gb vram. i tried all possible vcard bioses at techpowerup using my bios chip flasher and also tried the bioses on youtube by the user Philscomputerlab but I have no luck. The vcard bios is stable but it crashes if it jumps greater than 1GB. My PC reads my vcard ram as 4GB while the real vram is only 1GB as I manually check the chips in the card and reading the datasheets.

    My question is, is it possible to hex edit the vbios so that my PC, instead of reading fake 4GB vram, will read the real vram which is 1GB?. Please help me.. I will upload the bios guys. PLease help me I don't know how to hexedit.. PLeaseeeee....

    Here's the vbios file.. https://mega.nz/#!J001HaBb!8TiEgphLHjDHrUAcpKLV_opBVF-EUNlj4z5v_6rryHU
     
  6. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,659
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
  7. Brugonio Mugolpok

    Brugonio Mugolpok Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    fake gtx 750ti
  8. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,659
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    NP, Take care :cool:
     
  9. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,040
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
  10. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,659
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Go back to first page ;)
     

  11. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,659
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
  12. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Member Guru

    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    31
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    OnnA !! what do you think is the best bioς for OC for fury nitro locked
    thanks !!
     
  13. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,659
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Pick one of mine, then adjust properly for Your GPU.
    Test for Stability etc. then Edit & Save then Flash and Game :D

    Tmod_HBM_Neo_560.1356v.rom
    Tmod_HBM_Neo_1356v.rom

    Edit with new Fury BIOS Editor -> Adjusted (every GPU is little diff.)
    https://mega.nz/#F!8QcXkY7D!mxudiMo7xVS69UdLRtKn2g
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2019
  14. boot318

    boot318 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury X 4096MB
    Sorry to bother you but I was wondering if you had Fury X FX6 bios without the -37.5mV to it? Rather have no offset.... but rather have +25mV to vcore and vmem if possible.

    - Thanks
     
  15. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,659
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Just edit BIOS in Editor ;) (Give 1.225v)
    For FuryX LC is better to ask @Fox2232
     

  16. boot318

    boot318 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury X 4096MB
    I add 1.3v in BIOS Editor but it really is 1.265(ish) actual voltage. Goes down to 1.22(ish) under load. That 37.5mV is taking away 50-75mhz from my max OC. Yes, I want those 1-2fps. LOL

    I'll ask him. TY
     
  17. The_Overseer

    The_Overseer New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Revolving Door
    Hi there. I'm not sure if this thread is still active, but I could really, really use some help. I have an Amethyst card, S7100X (M390X) with separate VBIOS. Amethyst is, from what I know, a sub architecture of Tonga. I do have a SPI Flasher, as well as familiarity with ATI Flash, but I cannot hex edit to save my life. Worse, HawaiiBiosReader and TongaBiosReader read the values wrong from my VBIOS.

    All I want is an unlock, as well as a reduce of the TDP on certain situations (Battery, Small Battery)

    Would anyone be willing to help me? I've been looking around quite a bit and would overwhelmingly appreciate it.
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2020
  18. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,659
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Go up ;)
     

Share This Page