CPUCORES , is this app really helping your gaming FPS ?

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by kx11, Jul 3, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nvanao

    nvanao Banned

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti Classy
    Can CPUCORES improve CPU on Graphics and Features tests of 3DMark2001SE, 03, 05..., AquaMark 3, Unigine series (Heaven...)??
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2015
  2. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,289
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GB 2060S,Gsync,3DV2
    ANY +% on fps is always welcomed for gamers, fact. For this theoritical (as it is for now) utility only benchmarks* will show if it is good or nothing.


    *Actual gaming is the reality for benchmarking ofc...


    sorry but...really?? this is what you worry about this? If synthetic benchmarks may improove your scores ? Or if you really gain any gaming performance ...?
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2015
  3. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,576
    Likes Received:
    7,807
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
  4. lantian

    lantian Master Guru

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4gb
    one can do it for themselves if they wish, just open up task manager and set core affinity for each process manually, but there will not be any big changes
     

  5. nvanao

    nvanao Banned

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti Classy
    I haven't CPUCORES yet maybe until soon (today or tonight) to see if it reduces /much) or not CPU bottlenecked. ;)
     
  6. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    I've got enough CPU cores for all processes thanks
     
  7. nvanao

    nvanao Banned

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti Classy
    :) But try to see if you can improve or not scores of 3DMark Vantage, 05... ;)
     
  8. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,126
    Likes Received:
    528
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    I don't think it would be good enough to make 3DMark pure smooth
     
  9. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    No thanks, I`ll keep my $37 or whatever it is lol
     
  10. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,576
    Likes Received:
    7,807
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
    Academically speaking there can be boost from CPU affinity lock due to CPU core`s cache.
     

  11. nvanao

    nvanao Banned

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti Classy
    CPUCORES may "fix" mulit-core badly optimized or active all CPU cores for 3DMark series, Aquamark3... ;)
     
  12. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,126
    Likes Received:
    528
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    But is it enough to make it pure smooth?
     
  13. Major Melchett

    Major Melchett Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X @ 1100/1500
    If its around £1 (I've got like £1.06) I'll buy it with my Steam wallet cash for the LOLs, test it and refund it if (*when*) it does nothing at all.

    Edit.
    Just checked the website, its $19.99 (reduced from $37) :eek3:: BAHAHAHAHAHAAA!!!!!! :giggle2:

    Yeah its a scam alright :puke:
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2015
  14. nvanao

    nvanao Banned

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti Classy
    No but yes extreme or insane smooth motion due to the tearing screen (vsync is disabled).
    Vsync disabled is for benchmarks.
    lol
     
  15. nanogenesis

    nanogenesis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390X 1178|6350
    Does this make games cinematic?
     

  16. nanogenesis

    nanogenesis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390X 1178|6350
    For my high school project I decided to make a small utility which allows you to tweak windows services like services.msc and have an option to load your favorite preset and manage upto 5 presets. Before we bang about how its useless to disable services, I know, but I had to make something :D

    When the examiner asked me how much will I sell it for, I told him its freeware. I said that if many people would use it, I would get fame and perhaps make a donation system for my next release.

    Turns out only I got the full marks in the whole class lol. Another guy made a poor man's tetris with just 2 block units and wanted to sell it for 10$.
     
  17. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Make a thread and post it, start your claim to fame :D
     
  18. Labyrinth

    Labyrinth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,370
    Likes Received:
    52
    GPU:
    Tri-X R9 290 4G
    Christ they sell anything on Steam these days, kinda makes me mad that people will fall for this.

    Chrome, Firefox, IE, etc won't use barely any processing power.
    AV software, you can exclude you gaming folders from on-demand scans and most come with a gaming mode anyway.
    And Windows processes? I don't think they would even use that much.

    All of the above will be sitting nicely in your RAM anyway

    Hell maybe this could be sold on Steam too https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SoftRAM
     
  19. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,157
    Likes Received:
    587
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Sure, he also sell his RAMDiSK (http://dimmdrive.com/) Program on Steam, too. Wonder what ****ing idiots greenlit this ****. And ofc "for gamers".
    If you want to use a ramdisk you sure dont want to pay 29 bucks for it!
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2015
  20. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    With a virtual machine running, 2 tabs on FF open, uTorrent open, WLMail open

    [​IMG]

    Something tells me I don't need this program
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page