Corsair Brings iCUE lighting control to ASUS motherboards

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 8, 2020.

  1. GuruBjörn

    GuruBjörn New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon Vega 64
  2. kakiharaFRS

    kakiharaFRS Master Guru

    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming X 1080ti
    latest releases (2-3 including this one) broke anything strip related
    both an RGB strip and the LS100 monitor stip kit are broken half the leds in line after the 1st color cease to respond and stay stuck with the same color or are turned off
    I noticed that with the LS100 1st but when I tried to modify my rgbs trip today after this update 2/3 segments turned black and don't respond anymore
    if I quit icue app everything lights up again
    they broke something in the commands of led strips for sure at least in my setup fans, water block and reservoir/pump combo work fine
    will revert to old versions and update

    edit 1 : user tip if you have corsair rgb memory go to settings and enable disable several times if necessary the "full software control" have your task manager open and watch the corsair cpu usage, the goal is to have it off, you can't really leave it on, I suggets making "showcase profiles with it and only use them to show off but not every day
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2020
  3. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,476
    Likes Received:
    89
    GPU:
    MSIrtx2080 superXS
    Hi, im using an Asus x570 Prime pro and bog standard rgb lighting strips connected to aura ports 1 and 2....most of the time they work fine although they do not sync with the boards onboard lighting which i might add does sync with my Corsair H115i platinum and my Dominator platinum 3600 ddr4 but occasionally by luck the color cycle link does match between my board, ram,cooler and strip lights, one thing i have noticed is that when i play the division2 the lighting uses the games lighting profile except for the ram which needs to have full control turned on....why, since they allowed the aura sync to run ive had icue lockups, some times just browsing the web with google chrome but most of the the time when MPC-HC x64 media player classic is running, I think Asus and Corsair have some headbanging to do to fix the issues.

    My led strips are supposed to be Asus Aura compatible but i dont understand why the colors wont sync the same color as every thing else, currently i run colour shift linked profile as the rainbow link wont play ball with my h115`s pump rgb....occasionally the led`s go in to spasm mode
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2020
  4. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,476
    Likes Received:
    89
    GPU:
    MSIrtx2080 superXS
    Corsair Dominator 3600 platinum still giving error
     

  5. nick0323

    nick0323 Master Guru

    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    Palit GTX970 Jetstream OC
    I've given up with Asus. Armoury Crate, Lightsync, and the new beta app are all bloody awful. Even uninstalling it leaves trash all over your PC.
    Save yourself the hassle, go in to BIOS and disable Aura.

    iCUE CPU usage for me is 5% and 10% when I had Aura installed.
    Install iCUE, set hardware lighting, uninstall. See ya.

    I went back to iLink (0.1% CPU usage) and I can still control my water pump.
     
  6. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,476
    Likes Received:
    89
    GPU:
    MSIrtx2080 superXS
    I get 3.5% on my ryzen7 3800x, you only need to install asus aura....you dont need to run it, also if you check the corsair forum you`ll find out that running other aura apps with icue is not recommenced, my aura has only locked up once since the new 28.75 update, enabling full lighting control on my Corsair Dominator platinum 3600 has not cause high cpu....currently idle at 1.4% with icue open but they do seem to have moved it to gpu usage now but is showing zero impact on gpu speed or temps.... a step in the correct direction at least
     
  7. nick0323

    nick0323 Master Guru

    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    Palit GTX970 Jetstream OC
    I wasn't running it, that was with it just installed.
     

Share This Page