corsair 700/800d + Monsta TFC XChanger 360

Discussion in 'Die-hard Overclocking & Case Modifications' started by damien666, Nov 20, 2010.

1. damien666

damien666 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    gtx580 EK H2O @36'c load
    hi all i need some information, i have a coolermaster comos case which i painted black and tweaked but it just doesnt have enough room in it and im going to be rebuilding my pc soon as my pump failed a few months ago and its just laying on floor at min :(

i plan to buy the 700D/800D id like the 700D with windows panel actually, but i want to know is their enough room in the top to fit the Monsta TFC XChanger 360 radiator with 120mm fans on both sides PULL/PUSH inside with a motherboard as my motherboard has quiet high PWR cooling fins :( ...my current case doesnt have enough room in the top for my radiator never mind fans:(

if people with this setup could post pictures on how they have their water loops setup that would help alot so i can get an idea of space and best layout

2. damien666

damien666 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    gtx580 EK H2O @36'c load
    all videos and picture of 700d / 800d watercooling setups with large thick rads are welcome :)

3. Veteran

Veteran Ancient Guru

GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    you can always bang a triple or quad rad on the the back of your old case using the radbox
    http://www.overclock.co.uk/product/Swiftech-MCB-120-Radbox-external-radiator-mounting-kit_4104.html

http://www.swiftnets.com/products/MCB-120-r2.asp

or the alternative koolance clamp
    http://www.overclock.co.uk/product/Koolance-Radiator-Mounting-Bracket-with-Quick-Release_8927.html

http://www.koolance.com/water-cooling/product_info.php?product_id=829