Codemasters GRID 2(?!)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by shoja, Aug 3, 2012.

  1. brutlern

    brutlern Master Guru

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 X Gaming
    Ran the attract bench as well, and I can't see any DoF. Perhaps on AMD cards DoF is not working properly. Which would explain why the game runs so well.
     
  2. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,411
    Likes Received:
    1,497
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    ^
    Its very minor, guess it was overdone on those screen shoots

    Hm it looks available here, but i purchased it directly on steam

    [​IMG]
     
  3. 3dPlayer

    3dPlayer Banned

    Messages:
    1,820
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Have
    AMD 5770, runs like a charm on high 1280*1024(native res) but, i dislike the FOV maybe cuz i'm using a 4:3 monitor dunno, too much smoke from the tyres when burning and the camera position only looks ok while in the hood.

    Obviously the cockpit is a must and i missed it a lot.

    By the way, could anyone edit the player 2 controls to play in the splitscreen mode?
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2013
  4. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    How is the game and does it have local multiplayer?
     

  5. IcE

    IcE Don Snow Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,693
    Likes Received:
    73
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1070 Mini
    I want to buy this, but that GreenManGaming voucher code posted earlier doesn't work. Anyone know of one that works in North America? And does the GOG version come with all the DLC or no? It doesn't look like it does.
     
  6. 3dPlayer

    3dPlayer Banned

    Messages:
    1,820
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Have
    You mean LAN?I don't think so, it does have Splitscreen.The game looks good but needs to be patched, look at my other post.
     
  7. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    it's actually a fun racer. no way I'm playing this with my wheel btw, this is a TV + xbox controller jobbie. The game looks good all maxed out, SweetFX adds a bit of flair to it still.

    Love being called "Tank" lol...
     
  8. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,377
    Likes Received:
    855
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    Loving the game so far I've played it on my work laptop (that didn't go well) and my living room PC (this one is a 2500K + HD6970 ultra settings no lighting on x4 MSAA no minimum under 50fps so far) this is a very good looking game and feet fun to play have yet to try it with my G27 yet but is very playable with a 360 controller.
     
  9. zimzoid

    zimzoid Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    2xEVGA980TiSC+(H20) Swift
    Anyone using sli/3dvision with this game?
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2013
  10. Napster

    Napster Master Guru

    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Dual Nvidia GTX980Ti SLI
    Still waiting for my steam copy to unlock :( 18 hours togo
     

  11. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,377
    Likes Received:
    855
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    Haven't tried my 670sli rig yet but the game seems to be AMD optimized.
     
  12. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    I don't think it suits the wheel at all. It's a controller arcade racer imo. Don't think I'll bother with the wheel for this.
     
  13. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,377
    Likes Received:
    855
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    It's there might as well give it a try Dirt2 was a lot of fun with it.

    I will say this game looks as good to me as project CARS but a lot less serious.
     
  14. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    Splitscreen is good enough for me. Does the PC version support two controllers at the same time?
     
  15. amarios

    amarios Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon HD 7970
    I'm using my G25 with a T500RS shifter so I'd guess so. :)
     

  16. DarkKnightDude

    DarkKnightDude Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX770 4 GB OC
    I'm very impressed with how well the game has been optimized. Not a single stutter or hiccup for me so far. Nice job by Codemasters.
     
  17. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    Tj those DLC are already installed with the game right ?
     
  18. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    And they have intel logo :confused:

    I enjoy the game but its have same tracks
    Cars make drifts on turns like on butter
    But i learn control the car
    I always made to finish without front bumper :D

    Running maxout x4 msaa

    And if there any hack enable haswell intel settings???
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2013
  19. brutlern

    brutlern Master Guru

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 X Gaming
    Did some more testing, and my initial impression that the game runs too well because some settings don't work still stands. Because I did not see any motion blur and depth of field effects, I tried running the game with Post Process (assuming that's the setting that controls such effects) with Low vs High and there is no difference visually and performance wise between the two settings. The only question now is if it's an AMD related issue or it's the same for nvidia cards.
     
  20. DarkKnightDude

    DarkKnightDude Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX770 4 GB OC

Share This Page