ClockTuner v2.0 RC5 for Ryzen (CTR) info and download

Discussion in 'Processors and motherboards AMD' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Mar 4, 2021.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    40,653
    Likes Received:
    9,051
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    Today we bring you ClockTuner v2.0 RC5, below the fold a small changelog as well as some tips and link to download.

    Read more
     
  2. guilamu

    guilamu Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    rx 580
    DO NOT INSTALL RC4 UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOSE ALL YOUR PROFILES AND SETTINGS FROM RC3 (you won't be able to get those back to use them with RC3 again).

    Also, I cannot use the program anymore, all buttons are greyed out:

    ***ClockTuner for Ryzen 2.1 RC1 by 1usmus***
    AMD Ryzen 7 5800X 8-Core Processor
    ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII DARK HERO
    BIOS ver. 3204 SMU ver. 00.00.00
    DRAM speed 3333 MHz
    03/04/2021 11:11:46


    11:11:47: CMD_REJECTED_BUSY 6
    PMTable read failed!



    Also, Diagnostic is not working anymore:

    ***ClockTuner for Ryzen 2.1 RC1 by 1usmus***
    AMD Ryzen 7 5800X 8-Core Processor
    ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII DARK HERO
    BIOS ver. 3204 SMU ver. 00.00.00
    DRAM speed 3333 MHz
    03/04/2021 11:11:46


    11:11:47: CMD_REJECTED_BUSY 6
    PMTable read failed!
    11:14:59: CMD_REJECTED_BUSY 91
    Phoenix ready!
    11:15:00: CMD_REJECTED_BUSY 91
    Cinebench R20 started
    11:17:47: CMD_REJECTED_BUSY 91
    11:17:56: CMD_REJECTED_BUSY 91
    Phoenix ready!
    11:17:56: CMD_REJECTED_BUSY 91
    Cinebench R20 started

    Cinebench does it's test, and that's it. Nothing happens.

    Contrary to RC3, RC4 does not work at all.

     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2021
  3. 1usmus

    1usmus AMD Memory Guru

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    98
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080Ti

    This means that CTR could not access the processor. Because there is software that blocks it or does not properly communicate with the processor. In this case simply restart system with CTR or eliminate the culprit.

    P.s. don't forget to uninstall the previous version of the program.
     
    HARDRESET, Embra and XenthorX like this.
  4. guilamu

    guilamu Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    rx 580
    I have 0 program launched. Just brand new W10 + CTR RC4. RC3 was working and is still working though (even if all profiles and settings of RC3 have been erased without a single prompt from CTR RC4).
     

  5. guilamu

    guilamu Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    rx 580
    How do you uninstall a zip file which has no installation?
     
  6. pelaaja

    pelaaja New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080 TI
  7. Craig Turner

    Craig Turner New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1060 6gb
    Getting less frequency than RC3 and the results page is confusing with better performance shown for CB testing but less overall compared to the default system specs...
     
  8. guilamu

    guilamu Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    rx 580
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2021
  9. Xernalt

    Xernalt New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080 to 11Gb
    @guilamu, try deleting everything from rc3 then copy over new files. Run the config remover then reboot your pc. Should work?
     
  10. guilamu

    guilamu Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    rx 580
    No luck.

    I've got a pretty standard rig, so I guess most people won't be able to use RC4.
     

  11. Max(IT)

    Max(IT) Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Zotac RTX3080 Holo
    I'm scared by comments above...
    I'm using RC3 and it is working just fine. What is the safest mode to upgrade to RC4 ?
     
  12. Hernan Wetschky

    Hernan Wetschky New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RX 5600 XT
    RC4 worked very well for me. The best version so far for me.
    What does Boost Tester do?
     
  13. Wault

    Wault Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Vega64 LC 1722-1125
    That's really interesting : It doesn't work for me neither.
    I launched it with administrator privileges. I closed MSI Afterburner and Corsair iCUE.
    I deziped it on another folder than the previous version.

    ***ClockTuner for Ryzen 2.1 RC1 by 1usmus***
    AMD Ryzen 7 3800X 8-Core Processor
    ASUS ROG STRIX X570-E GAMING
    BIOS ver. 3405 SMU ver. 00.00.00
    DRAM speed 3600 MHz
    03/04/2021 23:04:31


    23:04:32: CMD_REJECTED_BUSY 6
    PMTable read failed!




    RC3 works fine I guess (I don't realy use CTR, I only test it by curiosity)

    ***ClockTuner for Ryzen 2.0 RC3 by 1usmus***
    AMD Ryzen 7 3800X 8-Core Processor
    ASUS ROG STRIX X570-E GAMING
    BIOS ver. 3405 SMU ver. 46.67.00
    TABLE ver. 2361603
    DRAM speed 3600 MHz
    03/04/2021 23:08:58



    You can see that the log says RC3 for the RC3 but RC1 for the RC4...
     
  14. Martin5000

    Martin5000 Member Guru

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    61
    GPU:
    8 gig
  15. rl66

    rl66 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,832
    Likes Received:
    341
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 580X SE
    Same problem here with the RC4 (X570 and Zen 3)

    Of course BIOS work pretty well, but this app permit (when it work lol) to found a little extra to this OC.
    So yes it's for fun most of the time.
     

  16. FPMLevil

    FPMLevil New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX590 Fatboy 8GB
    Hi, I resolve the problem of:
    CMD_REJECTED_BUSY 6
    PMTable read failed!


    1.- Run the config Cleaner:
    https://www.guru3d.com/files-get/clocktuner-for-ryzen-download,3.html


    2.- Open CTR 2.0 RC3 and check all the config has been erased and close it.

    3.- Restart the PC

    4.- Open CTR 2.0 RC4.

    Enjoy.

    Ps. I dont delete the CTR 2.0 RC3 folder, actually i have the two versions in the same directory but in separate folders.
     
  17. Circuit_Breakers

    Circuit_Breakers New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Matrox C680
    Is it compatible with TRX40?
     
  18. luke pay

    luke pay New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080ti
    1umus a quick question;

    I have a 3900x silver sample very good cooling 2x 360mm rads, good gigabyte Mobo

    CTR R2 best CCX = 4525mhz @ 1.325v guessing this was because we were advised to use Turbo LLC very very low v droop
    CTR R3 best CCX = 4400mhz @ 1.325v auto LLC 3.4% v droop ( tried with turbo before had had warning messages saying it can damage the chip......)
    CTR R4 best CCX = 4375mhz @ 1.350 auto LLC

    All fan profiles the same no concerabable temperature difference.

    Any reason why the frequency goes down and the voltage up in R4 ? I was expecting to get 4450.

    Many thanks for your program
     
  19. Max(IT)

    Max(IT) Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Zotac RTX3080 Holo
    so you have the only motherboard on the planet capable of hybrid OC.

    OR

    you don't know what you are speaking about :cool:
     
  20. EJR

    EJR New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 8GB
    i could not get rc4 to work properly.
    i did stop RC3, removed launch with os. used the tool to reset configuration. i as able to get it through analyzes a couple of times (also experienced reboots) but as soon as i start tuning it either straight restarts, bsod or freezes. i tried countless times even lowering max frequency to 4300 from 4900. it would still start testing at higher values which makes it crash. after restarted it would try immediately to launch cinebench which wold lead to another restart and config datacoruption. it finished once with a score of 7500 when it normally is around 7100 and 7300 for p2.

    Phoenix - hello there :)
    CTR completed profile creation in alternative mode
    Last step was:
    CCX1 4375 MHz VID 1250 mV
    CCX2 4375 MHz VID 1250 mV
    CCX3 4300 MHz VID 1250 mV
    CCX4 4300 MHz VID 1250 mV


    Manual overclocking mode enabled

    Penalties for the final profile: level 3
    11:31:59: CCX1 (156): 4275 MHz, 1256 mV OC+
    11:31:59: CCX2 (145): 4275 MHz, 1256 mV OC+
    11:31:59: CCX3 (134): 4200 MHz, 1256 mV OC+
    11:31:59: CCX4 (122): 4200 MHz, 1256 mV OC+
    Phoenix deactivated!
    Cinebench R20 started
    Cinebench R20 finished with result: 7585
    Voltage: 1.256 V PPT: 128.2 W Temperature: 63.8°

    after numerous crashes i decided to stop because i don't want to break windows which hates crashes.
    I'm now testing with the values i got from rc3 and sofar seems to run fine so its seems I'm just unable to use tuning in RC4
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page