Guru3D Content ClockTuner 2.0 for Ryzen (CTR) Guide and download

Discussion in 'Processors and motherboards AMD' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Feb 3, 2021.

  1. flaviowolff

    flaviowolff Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    XFX 7600GT 256MB
    @1usmus could you please check this "source array" issue we discussed in the last few pages of this thread? Thank you!
     
  2. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,531
    Likes Received:
    371
    GPU:
    MSI 5600XT G. MX
    I can't use the program anymore.
    I removed the profile and it stopped starting.
    I fiddled a little more, deleted everything, redownloaded it. Now it opens, but can't use anything at all.

    I get this error:

    Code:
    System.Configuration.ConfigurationErrorsException: Configuration system failed to initialize ---> System.Configuration.ConfigurationErrorsException: Unrecognized configuration section startup. (G:\ClockTuner\CTR 2.0.exe.Config line 8)
       at System.Configuration.ConfigurationSchemaErrors.ThrowIfErrors(Boolean ignoreLocal)
       at System.Configuration.BaseConfigurationRecord.ThrowIfParseErrors(ConfigurationSchemaErrors schemaErrors)
       at System.Configuration.ClientConfigurationSystem.EnsureInit(String configKey)
       --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
       at System.Configuration.ConfigurationManager.PrepareConfigSystem()
       at System.Configuration.ConfigurationManager.RefreshSection(String sectionName)
       at System.Configuration.ClientSettingsStore.ReadSettings(String sectionName, Boolean isUserScoped)
       at System.Configuration.LocalFileSettingsProvider.GetPropertyValues(SettingsContext context, SettingsPropertyCollection properties)
       at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.GetPropertiesFromProvider(SettingsProvider provider)
       at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.GetPropertyValueByName(String propertyName)
       at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.get_Item(String propertyName)
       at System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsBase.GetPropertyValue(String propertyName)
       at System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsBase.get_Item(String propertyName)
       at Nemesis_UIv2.Properties.Settings.get_MAIN_FIRST_START()
       at A.c7ef8ec682dd21d60b7ea8e49e2ff83f2..ctor()
    Don't know what else to do.
     
  3. PetyaKek

    PetyaKek New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 760 Mars
    I have same issue with 4 and 5 versions
    Operating system does not see CPPC core tags!
    CPPC, PSS and Preferred cores should be ENABLED in BIOS.
    Also try reinstalling the chipset driver.

    RC3 working almost fine for me. I anyway get message about CPPC and CTR can't detect best and worst cores, but diagnostic and tune has completed okay.
    RC5 getting me that error, all buttons inactivity and when i closing program i getting following error:
    1.jpg
    Details here:
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at A.c7ef8ec682dd21d60b7ea8e49e2ff83f2.c3fc703dfbda1b86430b15596c6c05928(Object c277b280cb8fe3785a6c267498280c752, EventArgs c8da54f451ad34b6795b09c79d576523f)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Label.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4250.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Nemesis UIv2
    Assembly Version: 2.1.0.8
    Win32 Version: 2.1.0.8
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/CTR%202.0.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4200.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Nemesis UIv2&&
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.1.0.8
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/CTR%202.0.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4270.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Bunifu_UI_v1.5.3
    Assembly Version: 1.5.3.0
    Win32 Version: 1.5.3.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu_UI_v1.5.3.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4190.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_B
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Accessibility
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4200.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization/v4.0_4.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Bunifu.UI.WinForms.ToggleSwitch
    Assembly Version: 1.11.5.2
    Win32 Version: 1.5.5.2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu.UI.WinForms.ToggleSwitch.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuTextbox
    Assembly Version: 1.11.5.2
    Win32 Version: 1.5.5.2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuTextbox.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuPages
    Assembly Version: 1.11.5.2
    Win32 Version: 1.11.5.2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuPages.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuFormDock
    Assembly Version: 1.11.5.2
    Win32 Version: 1.6.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuFormDock.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuDropdown
    Assembly Version: 1.11.5.2
    Win32 Version: 1.5.7.1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuDropdown.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuToolTip
    Assembly Version: 1.11.5.2
    Win32 Version: 1.9.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuToolTip.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    Embeded
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.6.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuFormDock.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Bunifu.Core
    Assembly Version: 1.11.5.2
    Win32 Version: 1.5.5.2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu.Core.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4270.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Serialization
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4250.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Serialization/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Serialization.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Data
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4270.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_64/System.Data/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml.Linq
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml.Linq/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.Linq.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Management
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Management/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Management.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Embeded
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.5.3.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu_UI_v1.5.3.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Embeded
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.9.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/clocktuner-ryzen-2-0-beta-5/Bunifu.UI.WinForms.BunifuToolTip.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.


    AMD Ryzen Threadripper 3960X 24-Core Processor
    MSI TRX40 PRO WIFI
    BIOS ver. 2.60 SMU ver. 36.23.00
    TABLE ver. 2360579
    DRAM speed 3200 MHz
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2021
    night.fox and flaviowolff like this.
  4. retnup

    retnup New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    Hey guys,

    Hope someone can help me out.
    I have just updated to the latest version of CTR Tuner (RC5).
    I had the same thing happen to me in RC4 where along the top I only see two cores on my 5800x.
    Shouldn't I be seeing 8 along the top?

    https://imgur.com/a/qC8faAM

    I believe I've done all the right steps, however I noticed in CPU-z I don't seem to see AEGIS under the motherboard tab, yet the date of the bios is the most current from what I can find.

    I get through diag just fine, but the results don't be anywhere near what I thought they would be.

    Any ideas what I could be getting wrong here?

    Many thanks guys!
     

    Attached Files:


  5. jose2016

    jose2016 Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    Aorus RX 580 8gb
    Stop all programs like HWmonitor, cpuz, ryzen master, ctr.
    Clear CTR configurations.
    Restart computer.
    Open with administrator rights CTR and see what happends.
     
  6. jose2016

    jose2016 Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    Aorus RX 580 8gb
    I only use the pc with windows 10 for gaming and testing with everything set to auto in the BIOS the CPU EDC limit is exceeded from time to time, the voltage reaches 1.41V and the temperature reached 71º.

    I have a CPU AMD Ryzen 5 3600.

    In my last configuration with CTR I'm only using P1 profile with 1164mV and 4200 for both CCX.
    My goal is not to overclock but to have better temperatures, voltages and not to exceed any limits.
    I hope this program does not degrade the cpu.
    Kind regards.
     
  7. retnup

    retnup New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    No dice.
    I run CTR in admin, and all the monitoring software I keep off, I only have CTR running.
    The results are the same or very very similar.

    Can you see my screenshot of CPU-z though. Can you work out if I am running the correct AEGIS bios? It isn't making much sense to me.
     
  8. maru

    maru New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 3090
    Hey,

    You do see all cores. There is two CCX but 8 cores C01 - C08.

    And here you can see that your BIOS is the latest for your board.
    "ROG STRIX X570-E GAMING BIOS 3405 1. Update AMD AM4 AGESA V2 PI 1.2.0.0....."

    Hope this helps!

    Best,
    maru
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2021
  9. retnup

    retnup New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    Hey there Maru!
    Thanks for your reply.

    I can definitely see the version 3405 seems to be what I'm running. I just thought it would actually say AGESA in CPUZ.
    And that's for clarifying about the cores. Makes a lot more sense.
    I still don't seem to be able to get anywhere near the performance or balance in cooling that I thought I would.
    I can't get anywhere near the boost clock speed (advertised by AMD 4.7).
    Don't know what I'm doing wrong.
     
  10. GlowingPotato

    GlowingPotato New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Hi,

    Can anyone confirm to me, if the actual version works or not when the computer resumes from sleeping ?
     

  11. Marek

    Marek New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Hi All.
    I'am using CTR since 1.0 beta 3 with (as I thought)succes. I increased in Cinebench from about 9100 to 9800, so not bad for my silver sample R9 3950X. Low voltage 1.206V also worked as charm... Usually...

    I'am not gaming user. Mainly I rendering 3d graphic and editing films. With buying RTX 2070 and this Ryzen 3950 I turned in my workflow from rendering in Modo to pure Blender Cycles. What important - in Blender I use GPU computing (but in hybrid with CPU - not optix).

    Rendering was pleasure and fast. One or two times Blender downed during computing. Nothing unusual. Maybe Cinebench 20 crashed more often then usual, but I used it only few times for check something.

    Recently I had to back to older image rendered in Modo and rerender it... But couldn't. Modo was down after few minutes, sometimes seconds. Everytime. Nothing suspicious was in parameters (Checked via Ryzen Master) - temp, voltage etc all was goot. CPU Power bit high, but never had any problems with rebooting or BSODs.

    First thought: Modo - famous for its unstability. But I tried on stock processor setup - work perfectly.

    I was thinking, that it can be that beta3 generated profile is to optimistic, so I instaled CTR 2.0 RC5 and do things. Few suprises then:

    First: My first CCX that is best according to quality index is frequencced by CTR lower then second one... WHY?
    Second: I manualy setup CCX delta for 150 (as normal for R9 3950X) but after diagnostic CTR said, that should be 75.... WHY?

    I did both profile - normal and extremed. In second one in Cinebench 20 achieved 9996 points. And last what I did was using OCCT for stress test.

    All test showed no problems, but when tried Power test.... Thousands of errors. In both profiles. On stock - no at all.

    I manually corrected profiles until OCCT showed no errors in Power test. I needed to lower frequencies and bit raise voltage (0.02V) to get safe profiles. Finally they are not much better tnen stock (9100-stock vs 9350/9650-tuned P1/P2 in Cinebench 20) with increased temp (but still safe). 550 points in CB20 in real work (rendering) gave me only about 3 - 4 % biger render speed. It means, that render instead 1 hour can took only 57,5 minutes...

    After this long story - what is the point?

    - CTR stability test, based on Prime 95 is not 100% accurate. My CTR1 beta3 tuned CPU was able to finish Prime 95 with no problems. In OCCT failed.

    - MOST users, in scenario when is no need to heavy power CPU, will never notice any problems after CTR tuning. I found them only during CPU 3d rendering. When editing fims and rendering mp4, mov etc - NEVER had any problem. I "catch" them only, bacause had to back from "hybrid" (CPU/GPU) Blender rendring, where CPU is less utilised to pure CPU in Modo... But it doesn't mean, that processor is fully stable tuned by CTR.

    Of course power problem can have more sources: PSU, VRM on mobo etc. But in any case in stock setup it worked with no errors.

    Did anyone had similar experience? Or can someone who succesfully tuned own system could check if have power errors in OCCT?

    PS.
    OCCT during test even gently tuned Ryzen9 show extremally temps (Tdie) (MUCH higher - even 97oC! - then other soft with same profiles, Ryzen Master, HW Info etc. Who is right?
     
  12. maru

    maru New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 3090
    Hey,

    Well, I am far from being an expert but as far as I understand it you aren't even supposed to get the maximum boost in CTR 2.0. CTR 2.0 gives you a nice combination of lower voltage and higher boosts for multicore operations. The max boost advertised by AMD is for single core operations I guess.

    For example... with my Ryzen 9 5950 I get a P1 in the area of 4,1 - 4,3 GHz and a P2 of 4,4 - 4,6 GHz depending on my BIOS settings and the chosen voltage. When CTR is in P0 I get 4,8 - 5,0 but this is the boost of the CPU in single core mode (independent of CTR). Means you will never see these high numbers in CTR tuning.

    Have you ever done the single core test in CineBench? If not, give it a try and see what frequencies you get. Watch all cores to find the ones that are used in single core tests (it bounces between the best two or three cores in my case for example). I am sure they will go up to 4,6 or 4,7 in your case.

    Hope this helps! And if it's completely wrong I hope that the experts here will correct me.

    Thank you!
     
  13. retnup

    retnup New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    Hi there,
    I'm following, making much more sense. I did another diagnostic and test last night and came up with these results -
    Recommended values for OC - v 1325mv and 4700mhz.
    Undervolting values - 1125mv and 4350mhz

    Just to clarify, I should not need to alter or change anything in the settings for references right?
    When I began the tune, I started to get big vdroops, 2.5 - 3%.

    I decided to stop the test, went back to BIOS and moved my LLC to level 3.

    Can you clarify if this is right? And what is next? After a diagnostic test, do I change the reference settings according, or do I save and implement the profile results it provides before running the tune?
     
  14. maru

    maru New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 3090
    Hi,

    We're reaching areas where the true experts should help us out. But I try....

    My experience is that (on ASUS boards) LLC 3 helps with vdroops (but yours look ok anyway) and I also seemed to get better results with it. On the other hand I also seemed to get worse temps when on LLC 3.

    I usually do a tuning run for P1 with base settings in BIOS and CTR. Then enter and save the results. Then do the same for P2 and save the results AND write them down somewhere (volts, MHz and temps). Then I do another tuning run with higher voltage and adapted values for PPT, EDC and TDC. And write down the results. Then change my BIOS settings (mostly LLC 3) and do the two tuning runs for P2 again and write down the results.

    Then I compare the results and usually realize that the first run with basic settings was the one that I want to use. Usually you must up the volts pretty high for a small gain in MHz. Which also gives you worse temps. I think it just doesn't make sense because you probably won't even feel the difference in your daily use of the PC. And you lose a lot of time trying to gain 1% or so. I know that if you are a bit of a tech freak you can fall into a deep hole there ;-))

    Also... it doesn't matter if you implement the profile before the tune. The profile that is used during the test is the one that you enter on the Tuner page of CTR (the reference settings). You can do all the tests. write down the results and then when all is done enter your profile settings. It sometimes doesn't apply the settings when you do this (I still haven't really found out why) but usually it works for me to enter, apply and save the profile settings then activate autoload and hybrid mode, then I usually save the profile settings again (just to make sure) and then I close and reopen CTR. When everything is ok after this it usually also is on Windows start.

    Good luck! ;-))
     
  15. retnup

    retnup New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    Hi the Maru,

    Thanks again for helping so much and sharing your insight. I think I managed to finally find a sweet spot!

    P1 is for overclock and P2 is for hybrid undervolting.

    P1 seems to get about 70 degrees under gaming which I hope isn't going to effect my CPU and is safe.

    Does this sound okay?

    upload_2021-3-14_2-43-43.png


    upload_2021-3-14_2-44-5.png
     

  16. maru

    maru New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 3090
    I think those are nice results. And 70 °C under load should easily be ok and absolutely safe. CTR accepts temps up to 90 °C....

    There is one thing.... I think the values should be switched. It's a bit confusing because CTR has the values for P2 first and then those for P1. I think you must switch them. P1 is 4375 and P2 is 4625. But there is no need to listen to me.... just look it up. You know where to find the logs, do you? They clearly tell you which settings are for P1 and which for P2. Just make sure to enter them in the correct field.

    There are so many confusing things in CTR. 1usmus' brain must work in a very different way from ours ;-))

    Let me know what you found out about where to put P1 and P2 values.

    Thanks!
     
  17. retnup

    retnup New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    I think you could be right.
    Okay so I should place my undervolt, the lower one in P1, because I want to use that most of the time, when I don't require extra performance.
    But when it's needed it flips into P2? Is that what you mean?
     
  18. maru

    maru New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 3090
    I don't pretend to really understand this. But in this case we do not even have to understand it. The tuning results clearly tell us which settings to use for P1 and P2. We just have to fill them in the correct places. And there it is a bit confusing. Up to RC3 CTR had profile P1 above P2. From RC4 on this was switched and now P2 is the top profile and P1 the bottom one. So just make sure to use the correct input fields.... or tell me that I completely misunderstand things here ;-))
     
  19. retnup

    retnup New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    You make sense. And I'm unsure which side to put them in also, I think I don't understand either haha
     
  20. maru

    maru New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 3090
    Hehe! But we actually need not understand. There are results for P1 and P2 and there are fields for P1 and P2. If we use the results in the corresponding fields everything should be good. No matter if we understand or not.
    Means the lower values in P1 and the higher in P2.

    I wish I could play around with all this craziness too. But it looks like I was one of the (obviously quite many) unlucky ones who got a faulty CPU and will probably have to RMA it. Already filled the application and am waiting for AMD to contact me. What a pain in the lower back region!
     

Share This Page