1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cinebench R20 Released! - Download Here

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by HWgeek, Mar 5, 2019.

Tags:
  1. HWgeek

    HWgeek Master Guru

    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    314
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6200 Turbo Fotce @500/600 8x1p
    Edit:
    Download link:
    https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/download-maxon-cinebench.html

    Happy benching, here is mine 2700X stock:
    Lets see how 2990WX/2950X will performe vs i9 9980XE and others.
    [​IMG]
     
    chispy and Clawedge like this.
  2. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    129
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
  3. HWgeek

    HWgeek Master Guru

    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    314
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6200 Turbo Fotce @500/600 8x1p
    I hope this way it's more protected from cheating, since R15 you can make what u like.
     
  4. Arctucas

    Arctucas Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX2080 FTW3
    Only available from the Microsoft Store or Apple App store?

    Pass.
     

  5. HWgeek

    HWgeek Master Guru

    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    314
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6200 Turbo Fotce @500/600 8x1p
    Actually after install you can locate the folder and it same as R15, so maybe if it's not against Maxon rules - it can be run without the store:
    [​IMG]

    P.S:
    Just made small test and I run R20 scene on R15, on R20 it takes 79 seconds to finish, on R15 it takes 187seconds!
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2019
  6. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    443
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    HWgeek how do you think the R20 fares against the modded R15 EE? Sustained load and score wise etc.
     
  7. HWgeek

    HWgeek Master Guru

    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    314
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6200 Turbo Fotce @500/600 8x1p
    I am interested to compare the performance gap between current AMD and Intel CPU's to see if the relative performance gap is the same or those new instructions mad Intel/AMD CPU's faster versus old R15.
    Forcing R15 to render the new R20 scene prompts that there are "Bevel" and "Variation" plugin missing but it can render and it takes double the time vs R20, so like Maxon wrote- R20 renders faster then R15.
     
    Koniakki likes this.
  8. Robbo9999

    Robbo9999 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,317
    Likes Received:
    218
    GPU:
    GTX1070 @2050Mhz
    Here's mine with a 4.65Ghz 6700K:
    [​IMG]
     
  9. lucasfrance

    lucasfrance Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti + 1080
    Aorus Xtreme Z390 + 9900K (5GHz/AVX 4.7GHz), Dual Boot
    - Win 7 : 4764
    - Win 10 : 4547
    I consistently get little better benchmark results on Win 7 compared to Win 10 (between about +4%/+8%)
    Both OS/Drivers are up top date.
     
    Robbo9999 likes this.
  10. Silva

    Silva Master Guru

    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    312
    GPU:
    Asus RX560 4G
    Thanks for releasing a zip with the software. Although I could compress the 221MB into 147MB, would save some bandwidth.
    With an i5 2500k @ 3.7GHz, paired with DDR3 @1.6GHz I got 1054 points.
     

  11. chispy

    chispy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,758
    Likes Received:
    891
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti - RX 580
  12. Robbo9999

    Robbo9999 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,317
    Likes Received:
    218
    GPU:
    GTX1070 @2050Mhz
    That'll be the lack of hyperthreading that is causing some of the biggest loss there, and the lower frequency probably being the 2nd biggest factor.
     
  13. nizzen

    nizzen Master Guru

    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    129
    GPU:
    3x2080ti/5700x/1060
  14. HWgeek

    HWgeek Master Guru

    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    314
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6200 Turbo Fotce @500/600 8x1p
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2019
    chispy likes this.
  15. Silva

    Silva Master Guru

    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    312
    GPU:
    Asus RX560 4G
    I tried my old OC @4.0Ghz and got 1162 points. Can't get around an old and ageing CPU. I'm looking forward to Zen2.
     
    Robbo9999 likes this.

  16. danhaf

    danhaf New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    1080 ti SLI
    I have a strange behavior, at stock I get around 11300, but at 4Ghz (same oc settings in R15 are working) my monitors are turning off and I have to restart the system.
    I tried 3.7Ghz and I got a score of about 9300.. .
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2019
  17. FranciscoCL

    FranciscoCL Master Guru

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti@2GHz/WC
    Maybe your 4.0 GHz OC is not really stable with the newer AVX instructions implemented.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2019
    Robbo9999 likes this.
  18. lagauche

    lagauche New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2080 ti
    Hey Peeps, for the life of me I can't figure out why Cinebench R20 is ignoring my AVX offset. My AVX offset and my AVX-512 offsets both work in other apps like Prime95 and even other rendering engines.

    I'm running a i9-9940x with an Asus Prime Deluxe II. Syncing all cores to 4.00 with an AVX offset value 3. Prime95 triggers the offset and all threads work at 3.7ghz, but again Cinebench R20 works all threads at 4.00.

    Is there some hidden setting in Cinebench to get it to use AVX instructions?

    My Win10 Pro is a fresh and install and my CPU Bios settings are mostly stock except for XMP and the Sync all cores setting. I think stock performance with MCE would normally run all threads at 4.1Ghz. I currently have MCE disabled. I don't know what Intels spec is since they don't publish all core ratios anymore doh.

    So in short. Can anyone help me get AVX offset to kick in with Cinebench R20?

    Skype: ianhej
    Discord: lagauche#1079
     

Share This Page