Cinebench 11.5 out. Verygood for OpenGL, CPU benching

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by Cubitus, Feb 11, 2010.

  1. magicdave26

    magicdave26 Banned

    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    S-HD 5770 1GB 1000 / 1400
    [​IMG]


    Why would I be getting this error ?

    Latest DX / Latest drivers
     
  2. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    ^
    maybe its your OC, i remember you said once its not 100% stable, although games work fine..
     
  3. drouge

    drouge Master Guru

    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x HIS HD5970

    That happens to me when I set Catalyst AI to advanced.
     
  4. magicdave26

    magicdave26 Banned

    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    S-HD 5770 1GB 1000 / 1400
    Thanks, since then I have dropped from 4Ghz to 3.8Ghz stable now
     

  5. magicdave26

    magicdave26 Banned

    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    S-HD 5770 1GB 1000 / 1400
    I`ll give that a go later on, thanks

    EDIT - opps double post
     
  6. Associated

    Associated Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980 ti G1
    Have the exact same problem :bang:, Catalyst control panel at defoult doesn't make any difference
     
  7. EddieG

    EddieG Master Guru

    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    A few
  8. yelsewshane

    yelsewshane Banned

    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire VaporX 290
    I got 35.02 with my system
     
  9. gurusan

    gurusan Master Guru

    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5850 @ 1000MHz
  10. Kohlendioxidus

    Kohlendioxidus Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega 56 Pu
    I got:
    OPEN GL 31,76 fps
    (Ref. Match 99,3%)
    CPU 4,01 pts
    CPU single core 1,04 pts
    (MP Ratio 3,85x)

    CPU@3520 (220x16), the rest @stock. Are these scores ok?:3eyes:
     

  11. UnrealGaming

    UnrealGaming Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,043
    Likes Received:
    320
    GPU:
    -
  12. Cubitus

    Cubitus Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Usually is because you have the cards to some forced setting like AA and not to application control. But a friend of mine only fixed his problem with drivers upgrade.

    Wow! you got to the top of Cbscores any overclock in the card?

    It seems okay.
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2010
  13. EddieG

    EddieG Master Guru

    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    A few
    Yeah, a mild one. That was done with 4.45 I believe( 24/7).

    I'm trying my w3570 @4.8 or better but, all cores maxed with your progie is hard to get tweaked from here, lol. I though linX was tuff !
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2010
  14. civato

    civato Master Guru

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
    My score:
    [​IMG]
     
  15. civato

    civato Master Guru

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
    yep , no crossfire or sli , in my system my second gtx280 stays at 0%
     

  16. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    ok. :) your gtx280 works gpu usage. does your 9800gt not work it?
    my 9800gt also not because I got always 0%. :(
     
  17. civato

    civato Master Guru

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
    My GT9800 is set at Physx only , so it jumps in only when it has got to render physx. And my 2 gtx 280 are set in sli but only one renders cinebench.
    Try to make a profile with nHancer but still no luck to get the second gpu to kick in.
     
  18. Cubitus

    Cubitus Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    This bench simulates the viewport of OpenGL Cinema4d 3d application , it is also a good for others that use OpenGL , right now there is none that i know that uses SLI.

     
  19. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    it's normal. but gpu usage not about cinebench!!!

    gpu usage supports gt200, g92 (only 8800gts512/9800gtx/gtx+/gts250(?) :() and g80 (8800ultra/gtx/gts) or newer chips.

    you try fluidmark (physx), ati tool* or furmark test* for to work or not gpu usage.

    * - you should change from gtx280 to 9800gt for render.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2010
  20. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    i did some more testing and I found out that with Aero off it gives the best score, and i also used 196.34 driver (gave 2fps more compared to 188.43quadro).
    Std OC @ 3.520ghz; gpu 792mhz, 1944mhz/ ram 2420mhz
    [​IMG]

    edit: 191.87 are the best :nerd:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2010

Share This Page