Check if your PC is compatible with the Microsoft Windows 11 tool

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jun 25, 2021.

  1. anticupidon

    anticupidon Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,403
    Likes Received:
    2,752
    GPU:
    Polaris/Vega/Navi
    That W11 tool checker, is beta software, as the W11.
     
    TheDeeGee and Undying like this.
  2. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,255
    Likes Received:
    6,043
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    No one should be in a hurry to install beta os. People should wait.
     
    XenthorX, itpro and anticupidon like this.
  3. itpro

    itpro Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    673
    GPU:
    Radeon Technologies
    Beta OS from a trillion dollar company. For them a new rig costs as much as a glass of water. For us, new rig costs a fortune. Find the error.
     
    Undying likes this.
  4. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,255
    Likes Received:
    6,043
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Anyway after i enabled amd ftpm

    [​IMG]
     
    Passus likes this.

  5. hamltnblue

    hamltnblue Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    My 5950 with RTX 3090, 64 Gig ram, two 2tb NVME drives, and 8Tb hard drive don't pass.
    I would upgrade but to what? :)
     
  6. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,515
    Likes Received:
    4,258
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Do you have user account control enabled?

    I don't know man seems like a pretty under-powered pc to me.... maybe you just need more ram.

    This is sarcasm.

    Enabled ftpm?
     
  7. mackintosh

    mackintosh Master Guru

    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    375
    GPU:
    Aorus 2080Ti
    Weird, mine fails even with fTPM enabled.
     
  8. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,255
    Likes Received:
    6,043
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    No im not signed in.

    Just a pure uefi, secure boot disabled, ftpm enabled.
     
    Passus and KissSh0t like this.
  9. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,515
    Likes Received:
    4,258
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Ok.. thanks :x
     
  10. marcolau

    marcolau Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    gtx 980 4gb
    It's well knows microsoft is a s$$t.........refused to install on a quad core 8 gb ram ...............check this tries and it works ..............................ms go to hell !

     

  11. marcolau

    marcolau Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    gtx 980 4gb
     
  12. marcolau

    marcolau Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    gtx 980 4gb
    ran on a much older machine ....................

     
  13. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    624
    GPU:
    3060Ti GamingZ Trio
    It doesnt need secure boot

    well mine has never been enabled .. just ftpm in firmware mode
     
  14. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,515
    Likes Received:
    4,258
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    I'm not trying to install the unfinished leaked build of Windows 11, I'm trying to figure out why the microsoft check compatibility tool won't run on my system, which has windows 10.
     
  15. mackintosh

    mackintosh Master Guru

    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    375
    GPU:
    Aorus 2080Ti
    It's looking for fTPM and pure UEFI. If you're running legacy/MBR it will fail. At least that seems to be my impression from the limited troubleshooting I've done on this. I'm not going anywhere near 11 itself until it's officially released.
     

  16. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,515
    Likes Received:
    4,258
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    System is in uefi mode, it a newish motherboard I guess... "ASUS TUF Gaming B550 Plus Wi-Fi", enabled ftpm... it's the WindowsPCHealthCheck program itself, it doesn't "appear" when running it, if I keep trying to run it over and over it just creates new instances that only show in task manager.

    *edit*

    Just to show what it's doing... I guess they haven't finished developing this WindowsPCHealthCheck tool *shrugs*

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2021
  17. Horus-Anhur

    Horus-Anhur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,054
    Likes Received:
    2,156
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Open powershell and run this command: get-tpm
     
    KissSh0t likes this.
  18. mackintosh

    mackintosh Master Guru

    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    375
    GPU:
    Aorus 2080Ti
    fTPM and UEFI/GPT should be enough but considering this tool thinks my PC is 5 years old, I wouldn't put any stock in it.
     
  19. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,567
    Likes Received:
    1,691
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070 8GB
    After enabling TPM my system is Win 11 ready as well.

    Maybe two years after release i'll give it a go, just like with Win 10.
     
  20. rl66

    rl66 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,230
    Likes Received:
    505
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 580X SE
    It's not conspiracy, it's just the app that is obviously made to make people buy new thing...
    It say "no you can't" when the reality is "yes no problem it will work",
    because YES windows 11 work on this PC... and nothing to touch in bios at all.
    And on that this program is just a crap.
     

Share This Page