CD Projekt RED Announces Cyberpunk

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, May 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,838
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 6800XT
    @syklonis so Marty's RT shader works fine with CP2077? I was thinking about subbing to his Patreon account, but seeing his last update was more than 1 month old I was unsure if he still work on it.
     
  2. syklonis

    syklonis Active Member

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 TUF OC
    Well actually I cant get it to work. It turns on looks great, then bam I keep crashing. This is with RTX on or off. So not sure why its crashing on me...
     
  3. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,838
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 6800XT
    Ohh bummer, so did he still work on his shader at all?
     
  4. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    1,581
    GPU:
    Rtx 3090 Strix OC
    Gameplay is stellar imo. Perhaps not as compelling as tw3 (which is GOAT imo), but still very good.
     

  5. syklonis

    syklonis Active Member

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 TUF OC
    He's still working on it. For me using reshade the game just takes too much of a hit. Maybe down the line when cdred gets the game working better; but for now, I'll have to stick with game options. Too bad too as MXAO looks way better than the games ambient occlusion.
     
    Gandul and SpajdrEX like this.
  6. Martigen

    Martigen Master Guru

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    211
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti SLI
    Indeed, though to RTX's credit its correctly casting a reflection from the lamp itself on the wall which RTGI isn't. Thanks for doing that :) I'd imagine an ideal setup may be RTX for reflections and some GI + RTGI for more GI and AO. Reducing some of the in-game AO + disabling other RTX features may yield a good balance for performance/visuals.

    His latest update was 2 weeks ago.

    Yeah, so this is the thing I didn't mention in my post :) You need to select the correct depth buffer first under the DX12 tab, which is standard with Reshade anyway for any depth-based effects. Usually though Reshade remembers this for future, but CP2077 is randomly freaking the depth buffer all over the place when it launches, which I've not seen before (what is it with this engine?) and Reshade can't tag it seems. So you need to re-select the depth buffer again each time you play. I'm sure this will be fixed in a future Reshade update. However, I also found if you choose the wrong depth buffer while RTGI is loaded it will crash. The solution I found was to select the DisplayDepth shader (which is best for selecting the correct depth buffer anyway), choose the depth buffer, then enable RTGI.
     
    Valken and SpajdrEX like this.
  7. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,183
    Likes Received:
    598
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    This helped a bit for my old hardware. RAM usuage is higher now and for my vram, it was already at ~98%. Tho PoolFlexible ; -1
    (; -1 - Pool does not exist on the current platform) Does it mean its just not flexible?
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2020
    pharma likes this.
  8. pharma

    pharma Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,779
    Likes Received:
    551
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX 1080
    Agreed. People should just enjoy the game graphics based on their personal preferences and how they want to visualize the experience.
     
    coc and Passus like this.
  9. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,745
    GPU:
    3090 Gaming X Trio
    This game is just incredible, and "side jobs" are as good if not better than the main story at times. Incredible.
    What a great video game achievement. I can see a lot of content being added to Night City over the years, we barely scratched the surface of the depth this city has. I completed the main quest and side jobs and there's still a ton of incredible spot in the city i haven't checked.
     
    pharma, coc, cerebus23 and 3 others like this.
  10. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,183
    Likes Received:
    598
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    You mean the sidejobs from fixers? They are plain,..if you did a lot of them already...almost always the same, some differs, yes, but not much. Mainstory in compairison is great, in presenation, etc. Sidejobs on the other hand is always the same "script". Nothing compared to Witcher 3 Sidequests. :D
     
    XenthorX likes this.

  11. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    167
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700
    I cant put mod on any weapon??
    No slot...

    [​IMG]
     
  12. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    349
    GPU:
    ASUS STRYX RX 580
    The game is made to be played on a rtx card clearly...
     
  13. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    1,796
    GPU:
    2080S /2080ti
    Or 2nd gen amd rt cards.
     
  14. jura11

    jura11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,597
    Likes Received:
    668
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 NvLink
    DLSS looks sh1t for me, I hate DLSS in any kind, but playing game without the DLSS is impossible with reasonable framerates

    Reshade and sharpening helps a bit although Reshade can cost you 5-8FPS

    Didn't have single crash to the date, running +100MHz on core with +1295MHz on VRAM, GPU usage in most the game is in 95-97%, just hitting power limit for most of the time

    Hope this helps

    Thanks, Jura
     
    Dragam1337 likes this.
  15. jura11

    jura11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,597
    Likes Received:
    668
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 NvLink
    Will check again Reshade RT implementation and see if there is any difference

    If I'm disappointed or happy with game, hard to say, I would say I expected bit more

    Hope this helps

    Thanks, Jura
     

  16. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    1,581
    GPU:
    Rtx 3090 Strix OC
    There are only mod slots on rare weapons... 2 on epic and 3 on legendary.
     
    angelgraves13 and doktor1 like this.
  17. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,745
    GPU:
    3090 Gaming X Trio
    I mean the whole Judy, Rogue, Mayor, Panam, Lizzy Wizzy, Johnny Silverhand/Samurai band side missions you can do but are not mandatory at all. Loved them all.

    What i find is a bit of a shame is that despite the original teaser for the game featuring the Max-Tac you barely see and get involved with them (can't even get their fancy looking green-nightlight vision headpiece as far as i know).
    Same goes with the Trauma team: aside the intro mission and seeing some landed trauma team on the ground you don't get involved with them for the rest of the game.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2020
  18. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    1,581
    GPU:
    Rtx 3090 Strix OC
    I believe if you get max wanted level, you get max-tac sent for you, but im not certain.

    Btw im curious, i remember we spoke about being in nearly identical situations in terms of upgrading before buying the 3090 - are you pleased you decided to hold onto the cpu and get a 3090 ? :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2020
    XenthorX likes this.
  19. bobnewels

    bobnewels Master Guru

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    149
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    If your serious buy/donate the GI shader pack and give it to someone in this thread with a big boi GPU simple as that.
     
  20. pharma

    pharma Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,779
    Likes Received:
    551
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX 1080
    Currently only if you want to use ray tracing ... turning it off will play like any other non-rt game available.

    Soon rt should be available on all GPU's once patches are available.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page