CD Projekt RED Announces Cyberpunk

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, May 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,149
    Likes Received:
    584
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Wouldnt even with my 114GG free when it wanted to patch...Steam was auto downloading files on other drive if you have a Steam install location on another drive and it did for me, which i didnt want, because i had 114Gb free on my SSD. So in the end the whole patching process for 1,4Gb took almost 30 minutees because of moving files between an SSD and the HDD..
    Even if patching the whole game install - 114GB-63GB, is still 51Gb free, sigh..

    Im also done with Act1 and saved in the same location the pciture above. ^^ Im level 10 now. Street cred 12.

    @Pandora's Box
    https://forums.guru3d.com/threads/the-guru3d-screenshot-thread-rtfm-28-read-the-rules-in-1st-post.423135
     
    lmimmfn likes this.
  2. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,125
    Likes Received:
    1,902
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Cyberpunk 2077 is sooo last year,

    meet Cyberpunk 3776 lol :D
    Cyberpunk3776_2020_12_12_03_21_31_504.jpg
     
    Undying and DannyD like this.
  3. BoxChevy

    BoxChevy Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Asus Strix OC 3090
    Anyone getting frametime hitching here and there? I'm on a 5800x and 2080ti with nvme.
     
  4. bobnewels

    bobnewels Member Guru

    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    76
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    First off thanks,I forgot to even try this game on Ultra Wide.Just trued it and it is perfect .
    Same setting on AMD 5800X @ 5000Mhz and RTX 3080 get in the 50's FPS range.
    I love that wide screen area.Think I only play like this instead of 4K,it is just beautiful
    Cyberpunk 2077 3440.jpg

    None at all from me on above gear and NVME
     
    Pandora's Box likes this.

  5. Pandora's Box

    Pandora's Box Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    75
    GPU:
    EVGA 3090 FTW3 Ultr
  6. jbscotchman

    jbscotchman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,440
    Likes Received:
    4,200
    GPU:
    MSI 1660 Ti Ventus
    Only when I get in a vehicle. Even if I'm not moving and I just move the camera around my framerate gets very sporadic.
     
  7. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1,235
    GPU:
    MSI 2080ti
  8. BoxChevy

    BoxChevy Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Asus Strix OC 3090
    Yeah its not bad just happens sporadically. Not many dx12 games on my end that are perfectly smooth
     
  9. sertopico

    sertopico Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    146
    GPU:
    EVGA 3080 FTW3 GU
    Wow I am in total awe playing it. Never saw anything like this in a game of this genre. The scope, the tiny details, the density of stuff on screen, this is truly a game with PCs in mind, and finally something that we can actually call next-gen for what it has to offer. So sorry for the trolls who try to deminish such a huge undertaking, keep tormenting yourselves on it!

    Anyway, does it make sense to keep SSR enabled with RT reflections on? Do they work in combination?
     
  10. PowerK

    PowerK Master Guru

    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 Suprim X
    Just checked a few more times and I've concluded that if Ray Tracing Reflection is enabled it overrides SSR. SSR does nothing.
    If Ray Tracing Reflection is disabled, SSR takes over and SSR cut off can be seen easily.
     

  11. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,149
    Likes Received:
    584
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    The more and longer i play, the more small annoying bugs show up. Crosshair would not reset to small dot only if you have weapons with several other sights, they occasionally stay even if holsted.
    I fully disabled the crosshair now (also makes the game more realistic now, whic his a good thing).

    Johnny Silver says something, like "...blah....i wonder what would tthe boss say to this..." and the sub stays on the screen and if reloading the game, he keeps saying the same sentence again and the sub still stays on screen.

    Edit: Right,..lol..habe disabled the subs once and enabled the magain and now its gone. ^^
    and btw. you cant even change the autosave to 10 minutes without making it read.only, what the..

    Edit1:And another one, Pistol "JKE-X2 Kenshin" not firing when in ADS, from the hip is fine, man this weapon is so nice, epic version and now i cant even use it,..

    Edit2: Well, i had to reload a save and now i can use it in ADS...very weird bugs ^^
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2020
    Repo Man likes this.
  12. Repo Man

    Repo Man Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,526
    Likes Received:
    363
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    I've ran into this issue quite a few times now where in the middle of a dialogue scene my phone rings, it gets auto-answered and I'll basically have 2 discussions overlapping. Another place I've had the dialogue overlapping a lot is those braindance sequences or whatever they are called.

    Ya'll probably figured this out by now but to make driving a bit more tolerable try to use the middle camera setting which actually follows you when you turn. With the furthest one you have to control the camera manually with the mouse and the cockpit view is just a bit too limited I find.

    [Edit] Just flicking through the games subreddit ( which is a complete mess atm lol ) and came across a post from a guy who effectively had his progression destroyed by a bug that caused his phone to stop permanently working correctly, it was triggered by one of the Epistrophy quests so make sure to have an up to date manual save or 2 when attempting these.
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2020
  13. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,622
    Likes Received:
    2,607
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Motorbikes are awesome... and some of the music you can play through the vehicle radio is so fun xD
     
    DannyD likes this.
  14. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,878
    Likes Received:
    3,984
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    The console performance and graphics are something else. The memes lol
     
  15. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,622
    Likes Received:
    2,607
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix

  16. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,878
    Likes Received:
    3,984
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    I guess the true way to play the game is on pc. Who would have thought. :D

    Next gen consoles update is coming tho. Old gen consoles versions should have been dropped tbh.
     
    Dragam1337 and The Phoenix like this.
  17. Corrupt^

    Corrupt^ Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,016
    Likes Received:
    328
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 3090 FE
    Well it's a bit of a double edged sword:
    • Was promised to run on older consoles
    • Older consoles imo are borderline not even capable of running current titles at proper FPS --> Unrealistic expectations of the industry & end users?
    Also older gen consoles didn't have SSD's yet I believe? I mean in 2020 not running games from an SSD is kind of... oof :x
     
  18. Backstabak

    Backstabak Master Guru

    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    259
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Rx 5700xt
    Yeah, the texture popin on consoles is just not enough memory and too slow medium to load it in time. Realistically, they will just reduce the quality of textures so it wouldn't be as obvious, but the game would look as even worse potato that it is now. Should have just made it PS5/xbox x only, but the PCMR memes about it are truly glorious.
     
    Corrupt^, Dragam1337 and Undying like this.
  19. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    GPU:
    Rtx 3090 Strix OC
    Yeah, they not only have a mechanical drive, they got a slow 5400 rpm mechanical drive, and as mechanical drives gets slower over the years... can't even imagine how slow they are today. Aside of that, they have a 1,2 teraflop and 1,8 teraflop gpu (xbox one and ps4), and 8 super weak very old amd jaguar mobile cpu cores.

    It would be the equivalent of trying to play cyberpunk on a 10 year old pc with a gtx 580 (1,6 teraflops), and a cpu that was already very weak 10 years ago - it's that kind of performance level we are talking. It's absolutely no wonder that it can't run the game properly.
     
    Corrupt^ likes this.
  20. DocStr4ngelove

    DocStr4ngelove Master Guru

    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    650
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080 Super G
    Can now go to Ultra + Dlss 'Quality' after last patch. Tried Rtx On but then i have very sluggish 60fps with microstutters making the mouse harder to move. Like it's held back by something.

    Without DLSS and RTX its around 62fps on ultra @ 1440p.

    I'm staying with DLSS on Quality for now and enjoy 80+fps without any stutters. It feels amazing.

    Had a foggy night ingame and got lost in the city. Sky is full of spotlights, all these ppl talking in different languages and those ADs flashing my eyes with bright colors - at night this really looks like Bladerunner.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page