CD Projekt RED Announces Cyberpunk

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, May 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,973
    Likes Received:
    1,430
    GPU:
    Aorus 3090 Xtreme
    Decided not to look at my penis lol, it was quicker :p
    But damn, its 2am already, that felt like 20 mins!

    Night all, have a wild one :D


    ps maxed it out at UHD res, set those 2 RT options to psycho, DLSS on auto, it ran about 47fps where I quit.
    Though I dont know if DLSS works on strange resolutions like 1440p UW, worth investigating tomorrow.

    pps forgot to add, I didnt know it was 47fps, no issues with it feeling smooth. As far as I was concerned I was getting easily acceptable framerate.
    On a Samsung 49CRG9 UW @5120 x1440p, with none official Gsync that works perfectly.
    But I only made it as far as the training before bed, it might tank more later, plenty of options to tweak.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2020
  2. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,006
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    Tried disabling DLSS, same blurry AA as it is enabled.
     
  3. The Phoenix

    The Phoenix Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    53
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 3070
    finally in woooooo lol
     
  4. jbscotchman

    jbscotchman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,873
    Likes Received:
    4,717
    GPU:
    MSI 1660 Ti Ventus
    Little over an hour in, just finished the prologue and tutuorial. I can already tell I'm gonna suck at hacking and stealth but that's ok, the gun and melee combat actually feel really good. Also knocked the resolution down to 1080p with the high preset to maintain a 60fps average and it still looks great. Overall the vibe and feel are really cool, this will definitely take me over a hundred hours or two to complete. The map and options and all the stuff happening in the HUD are kinda overwhelming, this is definitely not anything like the Witcher.
     

  5. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,916
    Likes Received:
    1,166
    GPU:
    6800XT Nitro+ SE
    Played around 50 minutes (to the part you where Jackie drops you off at your apartment for the first time).

    The game defaulted me to Ultra settings at 1440p........................... Ok......

    So i entered the game, started as a nomad and BAM the opening scene 27fps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WTF?

    Turned down to High settings, and 40-50fps................. damn.....

    Turned down to medium settings......... 70-100fps..... thats better but the game looks like garbage compared to the higher settings as medium disables nearly ALL of the post process effects which gives this game a unique look and CDPR seem to have relied heavily on those effects. Shadows are awful though even on Ultra settings the self cast shadows on characters bodies just look terrible.

    I've tweaked it now a little, hit the medium preset, renable some of the post process effects like cromatic abbreation, lens flare, dof, and motion blur on medium. Then the sweet sauce for me is AMD CAS FidelityFX static (not dynamic which gives me stuttering) and locking the resolution scalar to 85%. This keeps the game so far above 60fps (mostly 80-90fps) only drops I have seen is when shooting from a car and then it only drops to 55fps and still really playable and still looks really good.

    This is on a 1080Ti, 16GB 3600MHz RAM, 3900X CPU. With my "optimised" settings I see GPU usage rock solid at 98%.

    I've had a few glitches and bugs with Jackie spawning out of nowhere and walking through objects in the environment which was kinda funny.

    Gameplay so far is really good, now to just get either a 3080 or a 6800XT and crank up to Ultra :D................................ Maybe in 4 years when they become ready to buy!
     
  6. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,213
    Likes Received:
    612
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    C:\Users\###\AppData\Local\CD Projekt Red\Cyberpunk 2077\UserSettings.json
    Line 345: try "value": false, Maybe also add
    "values": [
    "Low",
    "Medium",
    "High"
    ]
    to the end of the line- I dunno yet, still having a look - just try something. ;)

    Code:
    {
                        "name": "AntiAliasing",
                        "type": "string_list",
                        "is_dynamic": true,
                        "value": "",
                        "index": -1
                    }
    
    My fps are not good :D mix of low and medium - and my sound is cracking when people talk and/or im moving and making footstep sounds. Trying to lower samplerate in windows now, hmm..
     
    DocStr4ngelove, BetA and DannyD like this.
  7. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    1,684
    GPU:
    Rtx 3090 Strix OC
    Managed to capture the aliasing with dlss quality mode... look at the table... the pixel crawling is quite intens ingame with dlss, and it's seriously annoying imo !

    Native 4k

    [​IMG]

    Dlss quality

    [​IMG]
     
  8. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,006
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    Damn i checked out that file earlier but didn't see the aa option, thank you Shadow, if this fixes it i owe you, either way much appreciated.
    Are you on a 970?
     
  9. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,213
    Likes Received:
    612
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Yeah, im still on my old 970 msi gaming :D

    Edit: Theres also DynamicResolutionScaling* in the file - i was looking for something like this in the game options but theres nothing and it seems like its disabled - maybe you can enable it in the json file.

    *DRS_TargetFPS
    DRS_MinimalResolution
    DRS_MaximalResolution

    StaticResolutionScaling
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2020
    BetA and DannyD like this.
  10. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,916
    Likes Received:
    1,166
    GPU:
    6800XT Nitro+ SE
    AMD CAS FidelityFX works for me on a 1080Ti

    Dynamic gives me stutter though but static works fine and give a good boost to fps.
     

  11. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    1,684
    GPU:
    Rtx 3090 Strix OC
    Dont know how anyone can claim that dlss is on par with native... look at the aliasing on the floor and carpet !

    Native 4k

    [​IMG]

    Dlss "quality"

    [​IMG]
     
  12. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,006
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    @ShadowDuke
    Yes it works! (setting aa to false then making it read only).
    Well done my man.
     
    BetA and ShadowDuke like this.
  13. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,213
    Likes Received:
    612
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Ah, so their drs is only working through AMD CAS FidelityFX? So they dont have their own,..in the engine? Thats what this is?
     
  14. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    167
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700
    I am impressed with game!
    Great voicei acting, great driving, great shoting

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Undying, SameOldx2 and jbscotchman like this.
  15. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,006
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    I'm nomad too.:)
     

  16. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,213
    Likes Received:
    612
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Ok nice, fiddled with some settings here and there and now i have at least 60fps in the starting area (corpo) where it was ~42fps before.

    Thing i notcied, subtilte language and hud language is not saving upon leaving the game. Have the change them each time i start the game.
     
    DannyD likes this.
  17. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,006
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    Ah so we all start at same place no matter our choice of backstory?

    That 10gb on the 3080s seems fine now.:D
    Happy for 3070 /3060ti owners too!
     
    The Phoenix likes this.
  18. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,213
    Likes Received:
    612
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    No, when corpo you start in night city already, with nomad most peple are going for, you start in the nomad area , see the already posted screenshots. ^^
     
    Dragam1337 and DannyD like this.
  19. jbscotchman

    jbscotchman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,873
    Likes Received:
    4,717
    GPU:
    MSI 1660 Ti Ventus
    No, I started as Corpo and begin at Arasaka headquarters, but I think after the prologue you start around the same place no matter what you chose.
     
    DannyD likes this.
  20. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,006
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    I misunderstood, damn this game has class.
     
    jbscotchman likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page