CCAP (Custom Catalyst Application Profiles)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Nov 27, 2011.

  1. sausje

    sausje Banned

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Sapphire HD6870
    Uninstalling these caps gives me a 50-50% chance on "Bad pool header" BSOD :(

    Any idea why?
     
  2. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    No, but i know it happens also with the amd caps, it did for me a month ago.
    So have you tried 0.8 with mw3?
     
  3. sausje

    sausje Banned

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Sapphire HD6870
    Well, i cannot uninstall so i did a "modify" option, but it seems that still puts my second GPU on 50% usage.
     
  4. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    Bummer, i dont know if it works this way, did you reboot?
     

  5. sausje

    sausje Banned

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Sapphire HD6870
    Yea like 15 times already, lucky i got vertex 3, but this is quite annoying....

    Edit: Uninstall of all software then driversweeper cleans caps out right?
     
  6. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    Sorry I never used that program so i can't tell you but maybe it does.
    One thing you could try if you want is close every program opened even browser and such, then uninstall the caps from windows uninstall manager.
    Some profile may be in use, so it could explain the bsod
    V1tol explains it better here: http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4150947&postcount=3
     
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2011
  7. sausje

    sausje Banned

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Sapphire HD6870
    Yea i saw that when googling, but strange thing is, yesterday when i gave your "test" one a try, i could uninstall without a problem.

    Edit: Worked with uninstalling all AMD software first, then driversweeper, reboot, uninstall caps, reboot.

    Going to reinstall everything now and see how MW3 does.

    Edit2: After reinstalling and rebooting, it's still the same for me.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2011
  8. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    New updates.
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2011
  9. ipredator

    ipredator Master Guru

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quadro K5000M
    asder, do I have to install the normal CAP2 first, in order to uninstall it and installing your CCAP? Also, will it work for the 8.93 driver also, in case the 11.11c gives me Bluescreens again?
     
  10. Enmity

    Enmity Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti FE SLI
    Just downloaded along with the 11.11c since im running the same gpu set up as you asder i'll give these a whirl hopefully tonight when I get home from work and return back. What are the updates in this ccap and for which games so I know what you need feedback on :)
     

  11. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    No need to install anything first, just uninstall whatever caps or ccaps you have installed, then install mine and reboot its written in the first post.
    Yes it should work with 8.93, the only thing i don't know if the imported 11.11c profiles do work, so i need feedback on that.

    The changelog is in the first post, click on "show spoiler" the games are written there.
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2011
  12. ipredator

    ipredator Master Guru

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quadro K5000M
    I'm not using any CAP's atm, thats why I asked about installing an official one first :p

    Anyway, I'll blankly install your CCAP's and give you feedback on how it works with the 8.93 in BF3 and Skyrim!
     
  13. cesaroco

    cesaroco Member Guru

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX AMD HD7970
    But can we uninstall, reboot, instal ccap's and reboot again ?
    Or will that mess something ?
     
  14. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    You can do both ways, its just to save time.
     
  15. Russ369

    Russ369 Master Guru

    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FE
    Is it possible you can make a CAP enabling CFX for Skyrim and AC:Revelations like the ones in the 11.11b/c but functional with the latest 8.93 drivers?
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2011

  16. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    Did you read the change log? :p
    With the last version i imported the profiles from 11.11c to the ccaps, but is still stuff from the caps file, i can't import something from the driver itself (dlls and such) to the ccaps.
    So you can download and give it try see if they work.
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2011
  17. Russ369

    Russ369 Master Guru

    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FE
    Oops lol I did read it thanks... I tried it, gives me some weird yellow bar flickering in the menus however as well as the usual water flickering and such... Its ok... Appreciate it though!
     
  18. ipredator

    ipredator Master Guru

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quadro K5000M
    Using your CCAP1.1 now, working nice with 11.11c (installed c over 8.93, so no clean install, still worked this time). In BF3 I'm getting about the same FPS as before, maybe 5 more or something compared to the 8.93. But I can't use that performance gain because I'm playing with Vsync, getting tearing otherwise :p
    Skyrim: Working perfectly fine, no need to use RadeonPro anymore for an obilvion crossfire setup. Getting a very smooth (60 with Vsync, 85 without) gameplay with may laptop, with 8x AA 16 AF and Ultra settings. Just when I access the Menue with Escape, the screen flashes yellow. But thats most likely because I did not get rid of the previous driver, and since I'm rarely using the menu anyways, I'll keep this combination until something even better arrives :D

    So, thanks for everything asder!
     
  19. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    119
    GPU:
    RTX3090 EVGA FTW
    Doesn't work with Steam TDU2, 0% GPU2 Usage. :(
     
  20. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    SKYRIM is fine ;)
    Batman is still borked though the cap is fine the game needs patched.

    Revelations is broken with this cap, when ever you do a 360 degree pan of the area outside or inside building the backgrounds are stuttery/frameskippy.
    its weird because the FPS is 60 locked.

    needs more investigating into what is the cause..
     

Share This Page