CCAP (Custom Catalyst Application Profiles)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section' started by asder00, Nov 27, 2011.

  1. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI VEGA 64 Liquid
    Im not gonna explain a lot about it for now, but if you currently have a game without crossfire support and using radeon pro or renaming method to force another profile to get crossfire working, this thread might be interesting for you.
    Also if you have a game without crossfire support and have failed with radeonpro/renaming or you don't know how/don't have the will to do it, i can maybe try that for you.

    CCAPs are always based on the latest version of official amd caps, so they contain all the things amd caps have, plus all my new addictions. (see changelog below)

    To make a request for a profile to be added you need to tell me these things: (but most of the time i manage to get hold of the game, so i can do that myself.)
    1)name of the game
    2)name of the game exe
    3)name of the exe/profile you are currently using to make it work

    Downloads:
    Latest version: (contains all previous fixes, unless noted otherwise)
    CCAPs 2.4

    How to install:
    Remove existing CAPs/CCAPs via windows uninstall manager do not reboot.
    Install CCAPs and reboot.

    Changelog:
    CCAPs v.2.4 (16/02/12 - 12.1 CAP3)

    New Base 12.1 CAP3: Imported all my modifications to the new 12.1 CAP3
    L.A. Noire: Added profile for DX11 (needs testing)

    ---

    CCAPs v.2.3a (14/02/12 - 12.1 CAP2)

    Bugfix: Fixed a bug where it was not possible to add new custom profiles via ccc.

    ---

    CCAPs v.2.3 (09/02/12 - 12.1 CAP2)

    New Base 12.1 CAP2: Imported all my modifications to the new 12.1 CAP2

    ---

    CCAPs v.2.2 (03/02/12 - 12.1 CAP1)

    New Base 12.1 CAP1: Imported all my modifications to the new 12.1 CAP1

    ---

    CCAPs v.2.1 (19/01/12 - 11.12 CAP3)

    New Base 11.12 CAP3: Imported all my modifications to the new 11.12 CAP3

    ---

    CCAPs v.2.0 (05/01/12 - 11.12 CAP2)

    New Base 11.12 CAP2: Imported all my modifications to the new 11.12 CAP2
    Serious Sam HD: The First Encounter: Removed Crossfire disabled flag and added Crossfire Profile.
    Serious Sam HD: The Second Encounter: Removed Crossfire disabled flag and added Crossfire Profile.
    Section 8: Prejudice: Added Crossfire Profile.
    Blacklight Tango Down: Crossfire Disabled for now.
    Sniper Ghost Warrior: Added Crossfire Profile.
    Unreal Development Kit: Added Crossfire Profile.
    Hydrophobia: Prophecy: Added Crossfire Profile.
    Unreal Tournament 2004: Crossfire Disabled.

    ---

    CCAPs v.1.9 (23/12/11 - 11.12 CAP1)

    Mount & Blade v1.011: Crossfire disabled to resolve issues.

    ----

    CCAPs v1.8 (23/12/11 - 11.12 CAP1)

    Skyrim: Reverted the gpulimit to 2.

    ----

    CCAPs v1.7 (17/12/11 - 11.12 CAP1)

    Flatout 3: Chaos & Destruction: Switched profile.

    ----

    CCAPs v1.6 (15/12/11 - 11.12 CAP1)

    New base 11.12 CAP1: Imported all my modifications to the new 11.12 CAP1

    ----

    CCAPs v1.5 (14/12/11 - 11.11 CAP3)

    Flatout 3: Chaos & Destruction: Improves Crossfire performance.

    ----

    CCAPs v1.4 (10/12/11 - 11.11 CAP3)

    Mount & Blade Warband: Crossfire disabled to resolve issues.

    ---

    CCAPs v1.3 (09/12/11 - 11.11 CAP3)

    New base 11.11 CAP3: Imported all my modifications to the new 11.11 CAP3 (except for MW3 now using AMD settings -> well they were very similar to what i did in CCAPs v0.8)
    Tribes Ascend BETA: More improvements to Crossfire performance
    Path of Exile BETA: Improves Crossfire performance.

    ---

    CCAPs v1.2 (07/12/11 - 11.11 CAP2)

    Tribes Ascend BETA: Resolves negative crossfire scaling, and improves crossfire performance.

    ---

    CCAPs v1.1 (01/12/11 - 11.11 CAP2)

    Skyrim: Imported 11.11c Profile and removed 2 gpu limit
    Assassin’s Creed Revelations: Imported 11.11c Profile
    Batman Arkham City: Imported 11.11c Profile

    ---

    CCAPs v1.0 (01/12/11 - 11.11 CAP2)

    Skyrim: Reverted back to the original amd settings
    L.A. Noire: Improves Crossfire performance

    ---

    CCAPs v0.9 (30/11/11 - 11.11 CAP2)

    Recompile/Cleanup, no need to update

    ---

    CCAPs v0.8 (29/11/11 - 11.11 CAP2)

    Skyrim: same as CCAPs 0.7 (still waiting for feedback)
    Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3: Improves Crossfire performance (85 fps vs 120 fps [you probably could do more im cpu limited])

    ---

    CCAPs v0.7 (28/11/11 - 11.11 CAP2)

    Skyrim: Crossfire changed profile to oblivion.exe (needs testing)
    Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3: Added crossfire profile

    ---

    CCAPs v0.6 (27/11/11 - 11.11 CAP2)

    Test Drive Unlimited 2: Removed crossfire disabled flag, replaced with fear profile (needs testing)

    ---

    CCAPs v0.5 (27/11/11 - 11.11 CAP2)

    First public release

    ---

    CCAPs v0.2 (27/11/11 - 11.11 CAP2)

    Dota 2 Beta: Fixed crossfire flickering and graphical errors

    ---

    CCAPs v0.1 (26/11/11 - 11.11 CAP2)

    Dota 2 Beta: Improve/fix crossfire scaling
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2012
  2. Visuallyvisible

    Visuallyvisible Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1070
    Hi I'm running a 5970 and 5870 so trifire... Have skyrim installed, can be a guinea pig if you don't mind giving it a shot & will post results here.

    Wow, awesome Asder, you rock! Thanks in advance for your uploads and now your own custom work : - ) *Bows*
     
  3. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI VEGA 64 Liquid
    Uops sorry my mistake that settings was on a older version of caps, in the last is already removed, so forget what i said.
     
  4. somemadcaaant

    somemadcaaant Master Guru

    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Seahawk Water
    Holy crap this is awesome, is this what we can do with marthand's "AMD Catalyst 8.93 (Nov. 18)"?

    I haven't been able to figure how to create a custom profile for a single game with out selecting an overall profile.
     

  5. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,234
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Ah....you might want to put in your first post that it's for CFX only..
     
  6. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire NITRO R9 390 8GB
    Wow oh wow.
    Might it be possible to force AA in games that normally are not supported to have? (Read Deferred lighting or shading)
    For example UEngine 3 games like Brothers in Arms Hell's Highway (I know this ones has a profile though)

    Even tough, it's not for me, as i don't have CFX, i congratulate you my friend for being awesome!
    Thanks asder!!!!
     
  7. mangaroo

    mangaroo Master Guru

    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 GTX Ti SC
    Excellant thanks asder, currently failing to get Test drive unlimited 2 working with radeonpro (which apparently has in the past for others - on the radeonpro blog and linked to a recent topic i bumped).

    1)name of the game - Test Drive Unlimited 2
    2)name of the game exe - TestDrive2.exe using the ubisoft launcher (uplauncher.exe)
    3)name of the window title - Test Drive Unlimited 2
    4)name of the exe/profile you are currently using to make it work - it doesn't work for me but they recommend bioshock profile on the radeonpro blog/forums (with AFR)

    Thanks again if you can get ahold of it! I picked it up recently on the steam sale - 22fps :( can't get the crossfire to work on any setting but people have before. I can get it to hook with radeonpro fine just the crossfire doesn't seem enabled.
     
  8. Andeby

    Andeby Active Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD HD6990 4GB
    Many people would love a Skyrim fix, including me.

    However I am unable to uninstall the previous CAP, just bluescreens on me. :(
     
  9. mangaroo

    mangaroo Master Guru

    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 GTX Ti SC
    I had the same problems until i used the uninstall tool with ccleaner.
     
  10. sisnow

    sisnow Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS 6970 CF 2GB
    AMD guys said application profile can not make skyrim running with CF, it is a driver matter, though they still didn't make it works in new performance driver
     

  11. biship

    biship New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x6970
    I wish there was a profile for Rift. I get ~3% more FPS with the 2nd card enabled.
     
  12. John Dolan

    John Dolan Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX 780 SLI
    A xfire cap for Iracing would be awesome please.
     
  13. Atrex1

    Atrex1 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire radeon HD 6990
    Hello, would this work for a single HD 6990? id love to have a BF3 fix :(
     
  14. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI VEGA 64 Liquid
    No it's a different thing, this is a direct modification of the CAPs, not user profiles in 8.93.

    Well not entirely true, my main focus is providing crossfire support but there is also a possibility to manage AA, what MerolaC asked.

    I guess we can:
    "CFAA - Compatible Forced AA on UT3-based games"

    Let me know in wich games you wanna try it!

    So i just checked for TDU2 crossfire is disabled in the profile, i will add the fear profile to it (they mention fear here -> http://www.dasreviews.com/das-game-news/crossfire-fix-test-drive-unlimited-2/), download v0.6 try and let me know.

    Rift already have a crossfire profile, it was added in 10.12 CAP2

    Well im no wizard :), i can't test this game for you since is a paid subscription game, so if you want to do something try some profiles(with radeon pro or exe renaming) until you find one that give you crossfire, then tell me wich one is it so i can add it to the ccaps

    BF3 is fine as is.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2011
  15. spyre

    spyre Master Guru

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 6990 and 6970 TF
    Crossfire was disabled for TDU2 on purpose because it scales negatively at less than 1920 x 1200 (which is a game issue). Not everyone games at 1920 x 1200 or above so it was removed. Atari never bothered to release a patch to fix it.
     

  16. GaBBa-Gandalf

    GaBBa-Gandalf Member Guru

    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x XFX HD6970 2GB
    asder00, nice service. Great!
     
  17. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    This is what AMD/ATI need people to find better crossfire fixes or work arounds so that they can be added to the crossfire profiles so that AMD/ATI can get community help aswell at fixing games faster than they can do.

    Because lets face facts AMD/ATI`s crossfire updates are SLOW AS HELL.
     
  18. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire NITRO R9 390 8GB
    ^
    Hell works faster. Just, watch the news channel everyday

    :p


    Cool then!!
    But, let me think, because TBH, at this time, all the game I'm thinking we could try are not even UE3 games, lol. :bang:
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2011
  19. mangaroo

    mangaroo Master Guru

    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 GTX Ti SC
    I have tried the fear profile as well (just tried it again to be sure) same settings, it did not work. Neither did the bioshock profile (mentioned here). I am confident no matter what option I am selecting in radeonpro, the game is still disabling crossfire. Radeonpro works for me for (trackmania canyons, sonic generations, the polynomial and mirrors edge but for some reason cant get it to enable crossfire with tdu2.

    Thanks anyway

    Thanks for the info. I do actually game on 1920x1200 so I guess it will be worth it to try and continue to get this to work.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2011
  20. mao5

    mao5 Master Guru

    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5870CF
    would you make a CAP for batman arkham city, my 5870cf both run at 58-60% GPU usage using Cat 11.11b in DX11 mode, and used Radeon Pro with almost all profiles, no success.
     

Share This Page