Catalyst 9.5 Stream Improvments, but where is the Avivo converter?

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by moab600, May 20, 2009.

  1. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,327
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    Hi guys, if u read the release notes of the catalyst 9.5, there is a part that saying
    "ATI Video encoder update
    ATI Catalyst 9.5 resolves a number of issues previously seen in the ATI Video
    Converter and is supported under Windows Vista 32-bit and Windows Vista 64-
    bit
    Using ATI Stream technology, owners of ATI Radeon™ HD 4800 Series and
    ATI Radeon™ HD 4600 Series of graphics cards can take advantage of this
    video conversion tool (found in ATI Catalyst™ Control Center Basic View) to
    achieve substantial performance improvements when transcoding video files"

    Where is the video converter? aka Avivo video converter?
     
  2. KillerSneak

    KillerSneak Banned

    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x HD 3870's CrossFireX
    x32
    http://game.amd.com/us-en/drivers_catalyst.aspx?p=vista32/common-vista32

    x64
    http://game.amd.com/us-en/drivers_catalyst.aspx?p=vista64/common-vista64

    You have to download it manually.
     
  3. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,327
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    Then again, since Janaury 2009 the Vista 64 AVIVO still shows "AVAILABLE SOON", if though now they said they fixed the issue.
    What should i do?
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2009
  4. KillerSneak

    KillerSneak Banned

    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x HD 3870's CrossFireX
    You could download the 8.612 Beta Driver as this package does include the AVIVO64 (don't know the verions from my head)
     

  5. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,327
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    Thank you, i tried that and tried to convert something using Avivo, completely useless, GPU activity is 0%.
     
  6. Pyr0

    Pyr0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    [edit] nvm, still can't find the 64bit package
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2009
  7. Funky Doodle

    Funky Doodle Master Guru

    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte ATI HD 5830 1GB
    it is nature of ati!
     
  8. williamita

    williamita New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4850 512MB
  9. sidewinder7

    sidewinder7 Active Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 4850 512 mb
    The 64 bit download links to the 32 bit version.

    Great job ATI!
     
  10. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,327
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    This is big fail!!! i hope it be fixed
     

  11. Bluedog

    Bluedog Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI N680GTX TF 2GD5/OC
    What the heck do they take us for? ... :3eyes:
     
  12. Funky Doodle

    Funky Doodle Master Guru

    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte ATI HD 5830 1GB
    it is in their blood! lol
     
  13. Funky Doodle

    Funky Doodle Master Guru

    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte ATI HD 5830 1GB
    yeah, it's done! avivo x64 is available now on amd, but what formats it support?
     
  14. MetalFlake

    MetalFlake Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus HD4870 512mb
    does it work with win 7 x64?
     
  15. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,327
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    No it doesn't, whenever it will be X64 real version please some of you guys let us know.
     

  16. maikai

    maikai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,298
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    NVIDIA RTX 3060 Ti
    i downloaded what now says 32-64 avivo lastnight from ati. i have a movie ripped into .vob format by using clonedvd2 and when i try to use avivo it says unsupported, so i havent even got to test it yet heh. i tried selecting a vob from a movie dvd but it only converted the 0:01sec file.
     
  17. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,327
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    Yeah, the X64 versions is there but not working under Windows 7, no gpu usage.
     
  18. malikasif567

    malikasif567 Active Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Saphire Rad HD4850 512MB
    mine seems to work with gpu around 16% and cpu around 20% but the resulting video is terrible, very blocky . I've given up on this AVIVO now, i think ill just wait for some proper video encoding software that supports ATI cards.

    Windows 7 x64 build 7127


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2009
  19. Clawedge

    Clawedge Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,599
    Likes Received:
    922
    GPU:
    Radeon 570
  20. sykozis

    sykozis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    21,934
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    GPU:
    MSI RX5700
    WHEN avivo works....it rarely works properly....I'd rather just stick to CPU based conversion.
     

Share This Page