Catalyst 3.9 Beta's

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Methroix, Oct 26, 2003.

  1. Joshua

    Joshua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,819
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x eVGA GTX260 Core 216
    You do realize that 1000 points is the equivalent to 1fps in the benchmark, right? So you lost 1 fps with these drivers. lol
     
  2. Spike1977

    Spike1977 Master Guru

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATi Radeon X800 XTPE 256MB VIVO Artic Cooling Rev4
    Pass, will wait for the offical release - when will it be offical, because I have read some where that Ati are going to release drivers every month? Might be wrong!

    Spike1977:cool:
     
  3. heffeque

    heffeque Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,930
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    nVidia MX150
    So they are good for now, right?
     
  4. Junk

    Junk Guest

    you're right.

    ati tries to stick to a '12 official drivers/year' deal, which i think is nice..
     

  5. RaZoR_Blade

    RaZoR_Blade Guest


    very nice indeed :D because they improve and add new features every release :)
     
  6. Spike1977

    Spike1977 Master Guru

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATi Radeon X800 XTPE 256MB VIVO Artic Cooling Rev4
    I read today on the net that Nvidia are going once a year driver update and are going to change the det name to forceware!

    Well they have to force something out of the cards they make :funny:

    Spike1977:cool:
     
  7. GMOK

    GMOK Guest

    9800 pro.2.5 P4. 1024 DR mem.

    Games Ive tested with the new 3.9s

    4xAF and 2x AA

    ET...No problems.Playing at 16x12..All bells and whistles

    C&C Zero Hour...Smoke trails from plains is rendered correctly.Smoke comes out as straight black lines that just cut off.EXTREME chopiness that wasnt there before in larger battles.Again 16x12 all bells on.

    MP2...Slight frame rate drop.from a 45 FPS average to 41 FPS.16x12 All bells on.

    Still cant play Halo...Hell, opening sequences is at 5 FPS.

    Overall Im sticking with the 3.7s...Just for CC reasons alone.Game was too choppy.

    Just my 2 cents...
     
  8. bwx232

    bwx232 Guest

    "Fujitsu-Siemens distributed a new ATI Radeon driver with build number v6.14.10.6396 which is the closest thing to Cats 3.9 although you can't call them that way. Originally these drivers worked for the Radeon 9200 / 9600 & 9800 series only, however the .inf file has now been modified so everyone can use them. This is a specific Windows XP set btw.

    The files are dated October 25, 2003 ! and the archive size has been repacked and now is 6 MB. These drivers should be considered highly beta, use them at your own risk !"


    Well the modded inf does not work- It won't let me install these- and I get a bunch of errors if I do it manually...
     
  9. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,908
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GT 840M
    I have Windows 2000 and they work fine for me....
     
  10. bwx232

    bwx232 Guest

    I have XP pro and a 9700pro. Abit NF7-S-

    Are the modded .inf files included in the drivers or are they somewhere else?

    Hmmmmm



    edit--

    error is this:

    INF error, driver not found.

    I guess modded .inf does not work
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 31, 2003

  11. Dont_shootme182

    Dont_shootme182 Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 295
    Do these drivers work with Call of Duty? Had to go back to 3.7 to stop the crashing.
     
  12. bwx232

    bwx232 Guest

    My PC does fine with 3.8's and CoD- oc'ed 9700p 355/320 Nf7S with latest bios/drivers- fort III.


    edit- I've notived one bug-- the water near the damn in the lake turns black when looking strait at it- when looking away, it turns back to blue....
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 2, 2003
  13. Dont_shootme182

    Dont_shootme182 Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 295
    Mine doesn't work with COD and 3.8 so I was wondering if 3.9 betas work with COD for people who didn't get 3.8 to work with the game.
     
  14. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,908
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GT 840M
    3.8's work fine for me with Call Of Duty. I blame Win XP.
     

Share This Page