Catalyst 11.10 Preview - Special Battlefield 3 Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by kcuestag, Sep 26, 2011.

  1. Isbre

    Isbre Member Guru

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    290X Matrix H2O
    Did the same thing and set textures to medium. Graphic looks the same (awsome!) but crazy stutters are gone now



    Just got to play 5 mins of caspian border, 5 mins of heavenly goodness
    :tomcat:
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2011
  2. kcuestag

    kcuestag Master Guru

    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980Ti G1
    Going to try it now then, thank you! :banana:
     
  3. krishnarama108

    krishnarama108 Master Guru

    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    asus ati 5850 1gb 850mhz
    wtf , q9550 on 3.6 - 4ghz is little bit around i7 4ghz .... wake up....
    i dont need 8cores and build new computer...
    i invest 150 euro and get 2x-3x the performance from my old rig...
    today the beta is crashing like crazy...they must be freakin up the servers...
    yesterday i dont have those problems...
     
  4. nzweers

    nzweers Master Guru

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3D 980Ti iChill Ultra
    Working very nice for me too, 60fps outside with everything on ultra except medium post AA, deferred AA off and textures medium. Also, d3doverrider works.
     

  5. kcuestag

    kcuestag Master Guru

    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980Ti G1
    What is deferred AA? I don't see this in-game? (IGNORE THIS! I JUST SAW IT! :p)

    Also, do you use Ambient Oclusion and Motion Blur?
     
  6. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    I use ambient but no motionblur, but even if you disable motionblur in the menu it keeps coming back on. Had to disable it on the config.

    Hate motionblur, I want my game pin sharp not some blurry mess. Stupid LCD/TFT's have their own natural built in motionblur as it is . :biggun:
     
  7. kcuestag

    kcuestag Master Guru

    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980Ti G1
    Do you use HBAO or SSAO as Ambient Oclusion?

    Also, how do I disable motion blur in config? I also hate it, turned it OFF and set to 0 but I still get blurry crap.
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2011
  8. kazama

    kazama Master Guru

    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 X
    How you disable the blur in config, i disable in menu and always go to ON.
     
  9. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    Using HBAO.

    To disable motionblur you need to open "PROF_SAVE_body" with Notepad++ and set motionblur to 0
     
  10. SUnSpot

    SUnSpot Master Guru

    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI gaming 970 4GB
    So if im running 4890 in CF I dont need these drivers at all ?

    Im so confused about ati drivers atm so Im just asking straight out! :D
     

  11. kazama

    kazama Master Guru

    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 X
    Thx, got it disabled now :)
     
  12. Russ369

    Russ369 Master Guru

    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FE
    These drivers are great! I ran 3DMark11 yesterday and got an all time high score of P9781... 11824 GPU score!

    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/1915735



    Keep it coming AMD!
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2011
  13. Assyb

    Assyb New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Sapphire 4890 in CFX
    When you enter the game server it displays a message that you need at least the 11.7 drivers to run it.

    I'm running 2 4890's in CF also using old 10.4 drivers, so I need at least 11.7 to run BF3, but when I try various combinations of the new drivers, from 11.7 up to 11.10, I can't get CrossFire to work at all, even when using the various profiles.

    And when using the newer drivers I can't get CF to work on other new games like Age of Empires Online either. Yet the older drivers still work good.

    If anyone knows a solution to use the 11.7 and up drivers in CrossFire on my 4890's let me know, 'cause I can run BF3 with just one card, but I'm not doing it if I have two cards but can only use one, and can't even run some other games using the newer drivers in CF.
     
  14. @ST

    @ST Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    660 ti
    Bf3 runs great with 11.10 and ingame everything @ Ultra;
    the only thing that´s killing performance on AMD cards is the deferred AA, so better set postprocessing AA to high instead.
    Seldom screenflashing only at beginning of a map, it goes away after a while.
    Otherwise the game (at least Rush mode) and the engine remind me more of Crysis2 than anything else :p
     
  15. leonmbj

    leonmbj Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Sapphire 5850 1GB(OC)
    disable or reduce TESSELATION on CCC

    huge peformance improvement !
     

  16. MrH

    MrH Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,807
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Armour
    How much of an FPS boost did 5850 users get using these drivers?
     
  17. murphman64

    murphman64 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus gtx780TI CU II-SLI
    They seem to work ok. I lost fan speed control though. I usually boost them up to 80% when gaming. Cant do that now
     
  18. Hoodwink

    Hoodwink Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    KFA2 780
    I have no problems with CF in any driver to date. I'd suggest following TwL's clean up procedure to the letter.
     
  19. Assyb

    Assyb New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Sapphire 4890 in CFX
    Thanks for replying but I'm new here and have no idea who TwL is or where his procedure is in the forum. Tried a search but didn't come up with anything. :confused:

    Edit: I found a link after searching some more, thanks. Think this is it...

    http://www.gamefront.com/files/17767435/AMD Catalyst TwL Cleaner v3.9.2.7z
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2011
  20. Hoodwink

    Hoodwink Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    KFA2 780

Share This Page