Can't find GPU fan control in 2.22

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by RRockon, Jan 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RRockon

RRockon New Member

GPU:
    Nvidia GeForce 8800GT 512
    So, yeah, just that. I can't find where the Fan control for my Video card is supposed to be in RivaTuner. This is my first time using it. I heard that the GeForce 8800GT is known to run pretty hot, and I'm having some issues that are probably related to heat so I just wanted to crank the fan up to full speed and see if it resolves my issue.

Any feedback would be appreciated!

2. Li4m79

Li4m79 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    2xPalit GTX770 Jetstream
    it`ll just be you gpu drivers.....make sure you have the most recent ones, if that fails, just roll back a driver!

3. Unwinder

Unwinder Ancient Guru Staff Member

No any card has fan controller IC installed.

4. Li4m79

Li4m79 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    2xPalit GTX770 Jetstream
    what i`m saying is Rivertuner conflicts with some nvidia drivers...go to the nvidia website and try the latest drivers.... i know what you`re saying but i`m pretty certain that this is a driver issue

and you need to click on the wee bit where it says "Forceware Detected" tiny square/trangle next to the word custumize, then click the first icon that will bring up your fan control and gpu clock settings.........

Last edited: Jan 12, 2009

5. RRockon

RRockon New Member

GPU:
    Alright, I have the latest Nvidia nForce drivers (181.20) and I open RivaTuner, go to Forcewhere detected, click the triangle, and I get the following screen.

[​IMG]

I still can't find it though. Should I just roll back? Where can I find the older version of the drivers?

6. burebista

burebista Ancient Guru

GPU:
    MSI GTX1060GAMING X
    Are you sure you have controller IC for fan speed?
    What brand/model of 8800GT do you have?

7. RRockon

RRockon New Member

GPU:
    I have a Club3D Nvidia GeForce 8800GT 512MB.