Call of Juarez - Gunslinger

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by RedSeptember, May 20, 2013.

  1. RecluSe

    RecluSe Master Guru

    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 SC/ACX 2.0
  2. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    Microsoft X6 Sidewinder, usb
     
  3. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    fixed all the stutter for me
     
  4. OrdinaryOregano

    OrdinaryOregano Master Guru

    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    How I wish there was a way to invert the dodging keys, for some reason I always press the other one. I don't know why but it happens.
     

  5. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,874
    Likes Received:
    1,034
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    Noticed something interesting yesterday that Darren and others with GTX680/Win8 might find useful.

    I installed 320.18 yesterday since some chum at the Steam forums said it would "fix everything". Note that I also did a clean install. So I started the game and saw that the stuttering was almost completely gone. Nice! But then I also noticed that my GPUs were running pretty hot, so I alt-tabbed out and launched MSIAB. GPU1 at 95% - 190fps something. I forgot that I had done a clean install and that all my NVCPL settings were on their default values.

    I exited the game and entered my preferred values including swiching on SLI. Then I launched the game and saw, once again the same stuttering and low GPU usage (esp GPU2 which is barely working). The cards were a lot cooler though as expected.

    Just to check I quit the game and once again loaded the default values including SLI off. I re-launched the game and...no stuttering. But the most important thing was that the screen tearing was minimal, really not visible at all. Vsync WAS off after all and the FPS between 150-250.

    I cant figure this out, can you? :)
     
  6. Johnny5srv

    Johnny5srv Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia SLI gtx670 2GB
    Guys I need 400FPS in this game. I NEED it. Make it happen. You suck if you don't and your product is faulty.
     
  7. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    I think someone needs to log off and go study his book of Trollology, as that there sir was terrible.
     
  8. Xenthalon

    Xenthalon New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX460 1024MB
    The guys here figured out the archive password.

    Apparently it's TN2kTjNmBvn5axaS6tGY. Could not yet test it though.
     
  9. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,719
    Likes Received:
    1,712
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5700XT P.
    Some of the files are packed in a different way and won't properly extract, trying to replace game0.pak causes the game to crash and I've still not found a way to get the game to load any external files from the /out folder like the older Chrome Engine games could so modding is pretty limited but I might have missed something. :)
    (Not that many useful command parameters either, -nologos is the only one I'm using at the moment.)
     
  10. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    why they make slideshow game with vsync stuter like bioshock 3
    320.18 drivers tweaks in video file for beter quality and beter shadows
     

  11. RecluSe

    RecluSe Master Guru

    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 SC/ACX 2.0
    I would say the game is borderline unplayable for me at the moment (just as well it only cost me 8 quid). Tried that fix someone suggested earlier but still can't remove the stutter. Game is slightly smoother when using the control pad but it's still noticeable. I'll hope for a fix but I won't hold my breath as apparently the last Dead Island had similar issues too. :/
     
  12. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,088
    Likes Received:
    1,203
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Different publishers as well.
    A lot of the times a game getting support/updates falls on the publisher. So, I'm saying it will get a patch. But, the calls ultimately falls on Ubisoft.
     
  13. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    Thanks. I extracted "default_levels.xml" and placed it where I THINK it should go and tried to change FOV... it's not working. At least, not the same way it worked in Dead Island.

    Not sure what to try from here...
     
  14. OrdinaryOregano

    OrdinaryOregano Master Guru

    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    Finished the game, pretty decent.
     
  15. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,874
    Likes Received:
    1,034
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    I'm beginning to think that this game hates NVCPL forced Vsync. Try turning it off. For me it "worked" by setting the NVCPL default values and turning SLI off. I found out by mistake after a Clean driver install where I forgot to set my favorite settings in NVCPL.

    For some weird reason tearing is minimal at 160 ish FPS. I normally always play with Vsync enabled.
     

  16. Johnny5srv

    Johnny5srv Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia SLI gtx670 2GB

    It wasn't trolling at all though. A sarcastic response to all the moaning about SLI not working in a game that doesn't need it, even at 4K. So maybe you should think before opening that pie hole of yours. I shall refer to you as Tits McGee hence forth.
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2013
  17. iCroW

    iCroW Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GeForce GTX580 TFIIoc
    Work like a charm :) How to change FOV.
    Open with WinRar "GameFolder\coj4\Data0.pak\data\skills\default_levels.xml"
    Use this password "TN2kTjNmBvn5axaS6tGY" to open this file with Notepad,edit "CameraDefaultFOV" v="XX.X" xx.x change it to any other value,save and enjoy)
    Proff:) [16:10]
    Fov 65[​IMG]Fov 50[​IMG]Fov 65[​IMG]Fov 50[​IMG]
     
  18. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    I can't get my change in FOV to register. I've tried changing it to 20 and 90 - all looks the same. Weird....

    EDIT: just tried again and now it works.
    i'll work on putting in a HUD toggle like I had in Bound in Blood
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2013
  19. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    thanks mate !!!
     
  20. fernake

    fernake Member Guru

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Asus strix GTX 1080 OC
    By the time that amused me so much with a game of this style,
     

Share This Page