Call of Duty World at War Patch 1.2 Released

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by CambridgeBullet, Feb 6, 2009.

  1. CambridgeBullet

    CambridgeBullet Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    285GTX + 8800GTX (PhysX)
    http://www.callofduty.com/supplies/pc-updates?path=supplies/pc-updates

    Finally and hopefully some much needed improvements. By the way, 1.3 patch is in the works.

    Notes:

    * Free Multiplayer Map! The tide is out and the sun is high – this daytime version of Makin sheds new light on the battle!
    * Fixed exploits that allowed for power ranking servers.
    * Fixed router related server authentication errors.
    * Fixed HTTP Redirect functionality for downloading mods
    * Fixed sound device crashes stemming from Emulated Sound Devices
    * Fixed exploit which allowed players to color their name tag.
    * Hits now register properly while targeted player is leaning.
    * Enabled /cg_drawfps in multiplayer games.
    * Fixed command-line +connect functionality
    * /cg_fov no longer resets to the default value in between matches.
    * Dedicated servers automatically reconnect to the Master Server in case the Master Server resets.
    * "Accept Game Invite" is bound to its default key, F10.
    * Implemented fix for attempting to join password protected servers from the server browser.
    * Fine tuned Bolt-Action Rifles for balance.
    * Screenshots no longer overwrite each other.
    * Fixed various multiplayer map related issues and exploits.
     
  2. krayzieNRG

    krayzieNRG Master Guru

    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    thanks for the heads up
     
  3. Syranetic

    Syranetic Master Guru

    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    142
    GPU:
    Strix RTX 3080
    Does this means bolt action rifles don't mysteriously miss when you shoot someone point blank?
     
  4. proFits

    proFits Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,866
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    RTX 2080
    Luckily for me, steam updates it so you can never skip an update when theres one :)
     

  5. sava700

    sava700 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080GTX FWT
  6. Cybermancer

    Cybermancer Don Quixote

    Messages:
    13,795
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG GTX260OC (192 SP)
    Nice. Thanks, CambridgeBullet. :thumbup:

    I didn't even start playing it yet, although it's already sitting on my desk since it was released... :bugeye:
     
  7. Jonny Manc

    Jonny Manc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    KFA 3080 LHR
    Is it just me are are there no sound issues......ie me and a friend who have different sounds card, now have NO sound!!??
     
  8. seaplane pilot

    seaplane pilot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2080Ti Strix
    I have the same problem. What OS are you using? I am using Windows 7 64bit build 7000. Grrrrrrrrrrrr! I am going to try installing the sound drivers again to see if it will clear up the sound issue.

    I just tried the SBXF_PCDRV_LB_2_18_0008
    works when setting to 16bit 44,100mhz :(
    I will try the SBXF_W7DRVBETA_US_2_18_0008 now.( never tried but did find some info)

    Written by jockyitch
    Thursday, 05 February 2009

    Update 6/2/09:

    #1 17:14pmEST

    Our friend Buster tells us that CoD:WW v1.2 has a sound issue with Vista. To work around this issue, Vista users are asked to lower the quality to 16bit 44,100mhz.

    "Hell of a way to improve the sound", says Buster.

    #2 12:00amEST

    WTF some patch, oh well 1.3 is coming out soon. Maybe they will get it fixed?
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2009
  9. Jonny Manc

    Jonny Manc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    KFA 3080 LHR
    I am on Vista Business 64, my mate is on Vista HP 64!!
     
  10. seaplane pilot

    seaplane pilot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2080Ti Strix
    Set your sound card to 16bit 44,100mhz
     

  11. Jonny Manc

    Jonny Manc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    KFA 3080 LHR
    Nice one mate.....FIXED, tho having to use lowest sound setting sucks ass!!
     
  12. seaplane pilot

    seaplane pilot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2080Ti Strix
    I was in a server and a guy using vista 64 said he could go up to 16 bit 48,000
    With windows 7 I can only go to 44,100
     
  13. Bluedog

    Bluedog Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI N680GTX TF 2GD5/OC
    Ridiculous that you have to lower the sound quality.
     
  14. sunderland

    sunderland Master Guru

    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    xfx 5770
    thanks worked for me hope they bring on patch 1.3 quick
     
  15. Sailindawg

    Sailindawg Master Guru

    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Power Color LCS 7970
    what's worse with this patch, is that if you are using windows 7 + creative card, the game hangs anytime you shut it down when using Game Mode with the Creative driver. Creative fixed this with a beta driver for widows 7, but this recent patch by Treyarch adds it back. This bug doesn't occur when you select Entertainment mode.

    Game also hangs if you try to use ALChemy. At least with the beta Creative driver you could a higher quality selection and use game mode. Now this patch from Treyarch totally bugs the sound and one has to use lower quality settings. For me, this game has always had a bugged sound programming. I hope Treyarch finally gets it right with 1.3. :puke2:
     

  16. seaplane pilot

    seaplane pilot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2080Ti Strix
    I cant get the makin day map to load during the rotation on MP. Anyone else having this problem? The map will say waiting for players and just hangs there, bah!!!!!!
     

Share This Page