Call of Duty Modern Warfare

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, May 30, 2019.

  1. Amaze

    Amaze Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,847
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    GPU:
    1070ti 2126/4350
    That says a lot considering it's 3 hours long.
     
  2. PhazDelta

    PhazDelta Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    53
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 8GB
    The Season 4 download is going to be large. In order to reduce the overall disc space that MW and WZ take up, we're compressing a bunch of assets. Once installed, the S4 launch will only take up an additional 4GB on consoles for all of the new content.

    — Ashton Williams (@ashtonisVULCAN) June 10, 2020



    We're continuing to sweep all assets to make size reductions where we can, and also further optimize future patches for size. If helpful, one reminder for console players, you can uninstall the content packs for modes that you're not playing if you want to free up space.

    — Ashton Williams (@ashtonisVULCAN) June 10, 2020
     
  3. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    Hopefully that won't reduce the quality anywhere, but great to hear they're still improving.

    Tonight, I completed my first season. Level 155, completed the Battle Pass & the emblem challenges (which were the hardest to do). Felt great :) One of the very few games I still play a lot even though it has been out for a while.
     
    insp1re2600 likes this.
  4. PhazDelta

    PhazDelta Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    53
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 8GB
    45gb update :eek:
     

  5. insp1re2600

    insp1re2600 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,227
    Likes Received:
    459
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI OC H20
    Gnarly, downloading at 400kbs on a 300mb connection, the servers are no doubt saturated for days to come.
     
  6. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    Change the server region, it helped me a lot this morning.
     
  7. insp1re2600

    insp1re2600 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,227
    Likes Received:
    459
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI OC H20
    yeah tried, all saturated for me.
     
  8. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,550
    Likes Received:
    1,559
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    I've long since uninstalled the game.
    I really like the campaign, but... as that's all I will play, I don't feel like downloading 50 - 100 gigs everytime they want to update/change/add to it.

    The Battle Royale update should be a separate exe, similar to how previous CoD titles were on Steam.
     
    Shataan and Repo Man like this.
  9. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    Definitely. It’s still like that on consoles, wonder why they mix it like that.
    I don’t even like the fact they’re mixing game types for certain challenges. It should be optional (although I must admit they’re all well made).
     
  10. Repo Man

    Repo Man Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    304
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    I can just about live with the large update sizes but what in the holy heck is up with these 150kb/s download speeds ??? Steam or Epic doesn't have this! Why not just do it like in WoW and let the patch download in the background as you play ? I changed my region to Asia to download faster and for a while it worked but I guess everyone caught up with that and then the download speeds plummeted.
     
    insp1re2600 likes this.

  11. DocStr4ngelove

    DocStr4ngelove Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    354
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080 Super G
    I'll start DLing & hit the sheets. Best thing you can do.

    Errrr at 300kb/s its gonna take 10days :p
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2020
    insp1re2600 likes this.
  12. DocStr4ngelove

    DocStr4ngelove Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    354
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080 Super G
    They fixed it, 45 GB more on my SSD over night. :)
     
  13. mbm

    mbm Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080TI
    the performance has gone down a lot with this new patch :(
    My GPU is no longer used max but only up to 80% and my FPS has gone down from 144 til 100....
    first MW patch that ****** the game up... Please fix this...
     
  14. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    Did you checked the advanced .ini file? I always run a higher thread count than the 4 they offer by default.
    It also helped me tremendously to turn off the Windows game mode and Nvidia's "threaded optimization".
     
  15. mbm

    mbm Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080TI
    why would a patch mess up with the ini file?
    dont run game mode in Windows.
    has nothing changed your experience after the patch.
    is your gpu utilized to its max?
     

  16. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    Yes, always full utilization. The .ini usually gets updated or reverted by patches, it’s called „adv_options.ini“.
     
  17. mbm

    mbm Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080TI
    this is whats in my ini
    nothing about thread count

    // generated by Infinity Ward
    version = 1
    VideoMemoryScale = 0.85
    RendererWorkerCount = 5
    ConfigCloudStorageEnabled = 1
     
  18. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    What CPU are you running? 9 series Intel?
    I set that config to use all cores without HT, so 6 in case of my 6/12 CPU.
     
  19. mbm

    mbm Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080TI
    im on a 9700K so no HT...
    I reinstalled the game... fixed it.. now back to fully utilized GPU and 144 fps :)
     
  20. Repo Man

    Repo Man Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    304
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Lots of people ( read: no-life streamers who play all day ) having a whine about S4 content but I'm having a good time myself and I'm just playing casually like 3-4 nights per week work schedule and willpower permitting. Bit unsure of the new "Vector" SMG, good at point blank range for hip firing but hopeless at long range as SMG's should be I suppose, still prefer my P90 though. Gonna have to work on some attachments for the Vector next week and see if it becomes more consistent.
     

Share This Page