Call of Duty Black Ops: Cold War

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by KissSh0t, Aug 20, 2020.

  1. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Seems to be restricted to outbreak, these crashes.
     
  2. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,727
    Likes Received:
    4,428
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
  3. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Well shoot, even crashes on D3D11.
    Unbelievable, S5 just started and nothing but crashes.
     
  4. insp1re2600

    insp1re2600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,960
    Likes Received:
    824
    GPU:
    3090 Vision OC 24GB
    works fine here.
     

  5. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Good for you then, not for me.
    Nothing changed in my system, except windows update and graphics driver update, which is part of some solutions to the problem.
    I havent tested regular MP, only Outbreak, and it's just crashes over and over on every map.
    Sometimes after 20-30minutes, sometimes after 2-3minutes.
    Tested varous in-game settings, tested about evey fix I can find online, it just won't work.

    More testing just now, used a different operator, played till round 2 and exfill.
    Back in the game menu, crash, same error over and over.
    887A0005 and 887A0006
    Looking this up via Acti support, it says they are aware of these errors.

    Played Mauer Der Toten, no crashes.
    Played RE2make, also DX12, no crashes.

    16/08, tested RAM, no errors.
    Tried deleting "player" map in documents, no avail.
    Tried various Graphic settings, no help there.
    Reduced clocks on GPU, nothing.

    I uploaded three seperate bug reports so far.
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2021
  6. stillmatic84

    stillmatic84 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    same here since Season 5 launched i had over 10 different crashes during zombies modes. Hardly ever crashed before this update
     
  7. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Two more crashes this morning, one playing alone, one playing with my mate(he hosted).
    Another bug report filed.
     
  8. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    128
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    No crashes so far. I'm only playing regular MP though.
     
    big ROBOT bill likes this.
  9. big ROBOT bill

    big ROBOT bill Master Guru

    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    1,067
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 3060Ti
    Same here
     
  10. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Played two full rounds, Zoo & Duga. No crash.
    Ran scan & repair prior too game launch. Set BO.exe and BOLauncher.exe as admin.
    In game restarted shader installation.
    I will test more too see if stable.

    Nah, zippo, played round 3 on Golova and crash one again.

    Another crash this morning, exfilled from Ruka, crash in the menu.
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2021
    big ROBOT bill likes this.

  11. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Tested some more after the small update this weekend. Vsync seems to fix the issue for me, locking to 60fps.
     
    big ROBOT bill likes this.
  12. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Forget about it, another crash just now, loading armada map lvl2 zombies.
    Nothing in event viewer, filed another bug report, number 7 so far.
     
  13. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    128
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    Weird. It even works fine with W11 here. Did you try changing something in between, like clocks/drivers?

    By the way, anyone else seeing weird graphical glitches with DLSS? It seems like it doesn't work too well with too high frequencies...
     
  14. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    I tried various drivers, setting te gpu clock -150mhz, no succes there.
    V-sync solved one type of crash, for quite a long time.
    The other crash, i thought to be related to asus gpu tweak 2, has come back.
    Going from the first region to the next triggers the crash.
     
  15. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    128
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    Background tasks/programs? I’ve had terrible issues running HWInfo in the background for example.
     

  16. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Nothing out of the ordinary, not even gpu tweak. Battle.net app is minimized to taskbar. AV is Norton360.
    I just finished playing 3rounds of outbreak, went fine.
    Crashes are totally random, the last one yesterday maid no mention in event viewer.
     

Share This Page