Call of Duty Black Ops: Cold War

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by KissSh0t, Aug 20, 2020.

  1. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,788
    Likes Received:
    155
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1660 Ti
    At least people can't hide behind recon plane while sitting still anymore. :)

    I'm loving the HDR in this game, it's one of the very few games i have installed that has decent HDR.
    My monitor might not be 600-1000nits, but it's hella lot better then 250-300nits.
    Difference is night and day, details really pop like guns, fire and muzzle flashes.

    I'm using the Gigabyte Aorus CV27F, it's 1080p sadly but a 1440p version for the same price had 3 dead pixels and was 32".
    It is Vesa HDR certified, DCI-P3 colour space or something, i'm not familiar with that.

    Haven't tried Warzone yet, i uninstalled it cause it did not run well. Even after upgrading to 16GB RAM, which did almost nothing lol.
     
  2. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,388
    Likes Received:
    338
    GPU:
    ASUS STRYX RX 580
    i get 95 to 120 fps in warzone on all low and smaa 2x, which is ok to me
     
  3. big ROBOT bill

    big ROBOT bill Master Guru

    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    744
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 3060Ti
    New-MP5.jpg I love playing with the loadouts, tweaking the weapons to my play

    my current loadout, Krig and MP5



    Krig-now.jpg
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2021
  4. Repo Man

    Repo Man Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    373
    GPU:
    RTX 2060
    Been using the Krig a bit but it just feels really vanilla in the early levels so swapped to the FFAR 1 again, looks like they undid some of the nerfs as it feels pretty good now. it's not very consistent but the rate of fire makes up for it.
     

  5. big ROBOT bill

    big ROBOT bill Master Guru

    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    744
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 3060Ti
    This is my new toy, good for a run and gun and not bad at medium stuff. Strange that in the screenshot the descriptions don't line up with the items they are pointing at

    AK-74u

    AK-74u.jpg
     
  6. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,388
    Likes Received:
    338
    GPU:
    ASUS STRYX RX 580
    Out of topic but This is the weapon pierce brosnan uses in Goldeneye
     
    big ROBOT bill likes this.
  7. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,388
    Likes Received:
    338
    GPU:
    ASUS STRYX RX 580
    Guys anyone has any kind of permanent fix for dev error 6068? Now.my game is crashing even before loading into the verdansk map....
     
  8. Repo Man

    Repo Man Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    373
    GPU:
    RTX 2060
    F***ing 60gb update again! These patch sizes are putting me off from these new CoD games a bit tbh.

    [EDIT] nvm, this new updated battle.net was giving me wrong numbers and it dropped down to a more reasonable 25gb or so.
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2021
    insp1re2600 likes this.
  9. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,033
    Likes Received:
    109
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    They said they're bringing the game down in size, yet I don't see anything alike? MW is almost 200GB, CW roughly 135GB?

    @ramthegamer Did the last update help you in any way?
     
  10. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    MW 175GB, CW 98,2GB, and those are both full installs.
     

  11. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,033
    Likes Received:
    109
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    50GB for nothing then! I don’t even have full installs, guess I should start over
     
  12. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Yeah, that's the best way to do it.
    I had to download roughly 140GB worth of patch for MW, so I uninstalled and began anew.
     
  13. big ROBOT bill

    big ROBOT bill Master Guru

    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    744
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 3060Ti
    Still loving it :)
     
  14. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,033
    Likes Received:
    109
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    @HellSpawn2097 Thanks, I'll start with Warzone and continue with Cold War then :) Luckily they fixed their server issue and I'm currently downloading this at the max rate my line provides.

    Maybe I can find out why/where one of these games takes away ~9GB from my system disc (games have their own SSD).

    @big ROBOT bill To me the movement still feels weird and multiplayer seems to be too easy? I haven't played a load of games yet though, so maybe that's just SBMM.


    By the way, is anyone here playing with RTX? Without DLSS, I get roughly 60fps and if that weren't bad enough, they feel stuttery as hell.
     
  15. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,696
    Likes Received:
    1,291
    GPU:
    Aorus 3090 Xtreme
    I've seen games store video on my system disk without asking.
    Dirt 2 used to steal 2GB unless the savegame file was replaced with an empty write protected file.

    edit
    oops, I didnt mean savegame, its the video of the last race and is always 2GB when I find it.
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2021

  16. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,317
    Likes Received:
    3,705
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    3 as well, speaking of which, you just reminded me to junction that games folder back to the install drive.
     
  17. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,033
    Likes Received:
    109
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    It's the Cold War shader cache. It uses more than 7GB on my main system drive for whatever reason. I couldn't find anything similar for Modern Warfare / Warzone so far.

    PS: Size for CW stayed the same, 133GB without Zombies. MW now is at 180GB (full install).
     
  18. PowerK

    PowerK Master Guru

    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    67
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 HOF
    Talk about bloatware.
    I'm all for high quality assets and understand and respect that they DO take spaces. However, after played both, I really can't see why these COD games taking that much space.
    I only wish games like AC: Valhalla and CP2077 went more aggressive on storage space requirements for higher quality in-game assets. Massive open world games would benefit greatly.
     
  19. Cronik

    Cronik Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    90
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080
    Is this game as much as a camp fest as MW?
     
  20. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    In my experience, a little less.
    What's even worse for me, is spawn-raping.
    Crossroads is a prime example. I spawn 5-10 times near a friendly camper, and I get killed by a spawn camper.
    Some players are making it a science of staying just far enough away from a spawn point, just so they can rape it.
    FFS, now the xbow won't unlock. POS game if I ever saw one.
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2021

Share This Page