Call of Duty Advanced Warfare

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Apr 30, 2014.

  1. geronimo666

    geronimo666 Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    MSI RX Vega 56 AB
  2. spekgat7

    spekgat7 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 7950
    Tried this and it works fine. Thanks.

    The FOV is CODAW (SP) is kind of strange. It doesn't seem to be entirely Vertical FOV, but it's also certainly not true Horizontal FOV, for if I use this tool and set it to FOV 90, it starts looking fish-eyed, while true Horizontal FOV 90 (on a 16:9 monitor) is very far from fish-eyed in other games.

    Also, the default FOV does not look like Horizontal FOV 65, which will be incredibly narrow.

    Hmmm...
     
  3. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Where do I find zombie mode at?
     
  4. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,040
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    :bang:
     

  5. jwb1

    jwb1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    156
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 2080 Ti
    Seems tied to Vsync. Turning it off or using Adaptive stops it.
     
  6. coc

    coc Master Guru

    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    228
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070GTX
    cut scenes are in delay.
    same goes for in-game ones.. anyone can confirm its a problem
    with older drivers or its also happens with the new set ?
     
  7. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    It happens both.
     
  8. IAmGhostDog

    IAmGhostDog Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    XFX R9 390
    First. Link to that "promise" I've not seen it anywhere.

    Second. We were promised rentable dedicated servers after the launch crunch of Ghosts. It was verified in a tweet by IW. And we know how that turned out.

    Edit Found the tweet.
    https://twitter.com/IWMarkRubin/status/387307125396885505

    Glad I'm sitting this one out.

    And a quick question. Does this game employ any anti-cheat?
    I've not seen that anywhere either.
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2014
  9. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,489
    Likes Received:
    1,533
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    This was 2 days ago:

    5. Zombies are coming ... eventually

    First there were rumors that "Advanced Warfare" would include a zombie-killing mode, which has been popular in past iterations of "Call of Duty." There were rumors Monday that zombies would only be available via the $50 Season Pass that gives players access to all extra downloadable content, much to the displeasure of reviewers and fans alike. Those rumors were quashed when Activision reportedly confirmed that game developer Sledgehammer is working on a Zombie Mode that will be downloadable as a one-off addition at some point in the future. The publisher did not specify a date.

    http://www.cbsnews.com/news/5-things-to-know-about-call-of-duty-advanced-warfare/
     
  10. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,674
    Likes Received:
    1,543
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    After you unlock all EXO SURVIVAL Mode maps within Advanced Warfare you can access the ZOMBIE bonus round. You play it after completing the first 10 rounds of the Tier 4 map, Riot. The Zombies come from the previously exposed DNA Bomb at the beginning of round 11. After that you'll be told to pick up a weapon and survive. Kill enough of these zombies and you will be prompted to escape for an Ending Cutscene
     

  11. Deckard

    Deckard Master Guru

    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI 2080Ti Gaming X
    anyone managed to get a crossfire profile working for this yet, im getting terrible corrupt textures on certain weapons and scences
     
  12. YWAGMOTH

    YWAGMOTH Master Guru

    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    This game is unplayable for me, massive frame drops, with everything turned max except caches, basicly the setings guru3d used + HBO+ on 1080p and the game has frame drops of 30fps and more, switches from 120 to 60fps in no time...

    I had to increase page file to 5000 so the game wouldn´t crash because of samsung ssd and i have my cpu stock, is tehere anything i can do to play this smooth?
     
  13. ScoobyDooby

    ScoobyDooby Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,103
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    1080Ti & Acer X34
  14. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,489
    Likes Received:
    1,533
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
  15. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    GB 2060S,Gsync,3DV2
    Thanks all that replied,yes I was using Afterburner version 3 and now with 4 v all good.
    Cutscenes run @30s (no matter what you run @ ingame)and game's loading much stuff = video - audio unsync, devs will have to patch this out IMO..
    true that with no v-sync they run smoother,most of the times.

    Also,the more u play the more/newer stuff needs to be cached and the previous needs to be un-cached thats why we have these "spikes" and cutscenes SOMETIMES are out of sync(they 've been "flushed"). I am pretty sure that a patch will come and then Nvidia will make few optimizations...

    This is one of the few games I've seen that uses so much the pagefile (maybe the only one which depends so much on it..) .
     

  16. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,865
    Likes Received:
    2,422
    GPU:
    AMD S. 5700XT Pulse
    Something was updated, there will probably be some patch notes released soon showing what was patched.
     
  17. Party Poison

    Party Poison Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    285
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    Very odd. We have the same gpu and im running the game maxed out with 2x supersampling and its never dropped below 60.
     
  18. stereoman

    stereoman Master Guru

    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    77
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Seahawk EK
    Is it just me or are the animations appallingly bad in this game, I had to laugh as I watched my team mates climb the stairs, it looks like something from benny hill, I think they're speeded up too much or something, and why am I forced to watch the same cut scene over and over when all I want to do is change a few graphics settings, I'm not even finished with the first mission in campaign mode and I think I'm ready to uninstall.
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2014
  19. YWAGMOTH

    YWAGMOTH Master Guru

    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    To me the game doesn´t drop below 80, the thing is it´s fluctuation from 120fps to 80 or so. Increasing the page file on the HDD and SSD to 8000 helped a bit...

    Dam, what´s wrong with this game?
     
  20. Kolt

    Kolt Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    553
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Disable shader preloading to fix the video looping problem.
     

Share This Page