1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Call of Duty Advanced Warfare

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Apr 30, 2014.

  1. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,707
    Likes Received:
    935
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti Gaming X
    Oh, was it that easy? :) But is SSAA really needed? I didn't notice any aliasing when playing SP or MP.
     
  2. Dorlor

    Dorlor Banned

    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x evga 780 ti sc acx
    It was that easy :p

    But ofc ssaa isnt NEEDED, but it gives your image greater detail, which in turn can make it easier to spot / hit enemies... it doesnt change all that much in terms of aliasing though.

    As you can see here, its running at 1440p, 2x smaa and 2x ssaa, but there is still aliasing
    http://i.imgur.com/m2ljE4x.jpg

    On another note, these facial details... really nice imo!
    http://i.imgur.com/UME9wqF.jpg
     
  3. romul

    romul Master Guru

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Well...
    This my first COD game.I played battlefield for years and not that im going to stop
    play BF.
    I like this COD game very much.Single player is a blast and Multiplayer is very good and fun to play.Exo jump and slide adds fun and tactics to the game.
    For now there is nothing to complain about this game.its fun and compatitive.Maps are great.Sound is great and visually it suits the gameplay.
    And most important i dont see a problem to play both COD and BF depends on the mood
    you have that evening.
     
  4. biggyca

    biggyca Master Guru

    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 GALAX
    [​IMG][/url][/IMG]
     

  5. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,707
    Likes Received:
    935
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti Gaming X
    I must say that I was so busy looking at everything, textures, weapons and such that I didn't notice the aliasing. Also it's probably easier to spot on stills :)

    But if SLI works then I might just as well have a go at SSAA. Wonder what it will do to my temps though. Last time I used SSAA in a game was Sleeping Dogs and the temps on my old 780Ti went off the roof :)
     
  6. Dorlor

    Dorlor Banned

    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x evga 780 ti sc acx
    Imo, the aliasing is even more noticable in motion, but not everyone are equally sensetive to it.

    Meh, you can see the temps on my 780 ti's... and they run quite a bit warmer than 970's, so i doubt youll see issues :)
     
  7. Dillinger

    Dillinger Master Guru

    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    I noticed that any variation in FPS causes stutter.

    G-Sync doesn't help alleviate it either.

    My rig can pretty much run it on max settings at 2560x1440 and achieve 120 FPS average, but even if it drops a few FPS below that it's choppy.

    I've tried High settings locked at 85Hz refresh rate with G-Sync enabled and it's smooth for the most part, but on single player there's some areas where it dips to like 75 FPS for a second and lags uncontrollably.

    The Nvidia driver I'm using 344.48 WHQL and I'm on Windows 8.1 64-bit.

    -update-

    Performance appears to be worse with 344.60 WHQL.
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2014
  8. Syranetic

    Syranetic Master Guru

    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    59
    GPU:
    GB RTX 2080 Ti
    I have to admit, with no AA and 4K res I can not notice even a hint of aliasing (and I'm really picky about this).
     
  9. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,336
    Likes Received:
    1,446
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    btw how did that activation go, do you need VPN just for activate and then play fine without it?
     
  10. Xtreme512

    Xtreme512 Master Guru

    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX1060 6GB
    runs so smooth everything maxed out on my system.. classic cod but graphics are good this time :)

    at least game itself is playable this time!
     

  11. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,672
    Likes Received:
    198
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    The game is great fun, however it is still flawed.

    Getting random crashes to desktop, no error, no warning, just closes down. Nothing shows in event viewer so it is a game bug.

    Also, the single player is awesome. However, it too is bogged down with some weird performance issues.

    I am running 1080p all maxed out, using FXAA, All shader caches OFF as no matter which one I use it uses stupid amount of VRAM and the textures look blurry and low res (this too is a bug I think).

    Certain levels will run 100fps even with tons of enemies explosions etc. Then a level will tank to 45fps in parts where there is literally 1 NPC on screen and nothing going on. It only happens a few times in missions but its always in the same section and level so again its a game bug or we need some serious driver optimisation.

    Overall though very good game, MUCH MUCH MUCH better than the mess that was Ghosts at launch.
     
  12. TeX_UK

    TeX_UK Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FE
    I have a lot of friends who are CoD nuts but all of them say that this new one is the worst one to be released to quote one of them "pile of sh1t" :p ,how do you guys find it ? .
     
  13. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    I think it is the best COD I have played since COD2.
    It is also the first SP campaign I have completed since COD2 and I have played them all other than MW2.

    Not had a single crash yet.
     
  14. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,001
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    dont know if you guys figured it out about the blurred textures


    dont enable the cache settings.


    I had cache settings enabled and textures was blurred.

    I disabled the cache settings and game reloaded and now that textures look great.
     
  15. k3vst3r

    k3vst3r Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,351
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Zotac 1070 Amp
    It's been flawless for me on the PS4
     

  16. writer21

    writer21 Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SC ACX 780 sli 3gb
    This game doesn't support MSAA? I don't like the SMAA, looks horrible in the distance when moving and is a bit blurry.

    Anyone figure out a way to enable through Nvidia inspector?
     
  17. maddy2012

    maddy2012 Master Guru

    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti
    Like it quite a bit, not played MP yet but I like it more than Ghosts and BO2.
     
  18. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,672
    Likes Received:
    198
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    single player plays fine zero crashes.

    multiplayer is a mess for me at the moment, crashes randomly to desktop for no reason!!

    Going to try and verify game cache in steam now and see if that helps.
     
  19. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    Seriously, Smaa dont blur the image mate.
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2014
  20. Dillinger

    Dillinger Master Guru

    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    nevermind
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2014

Share This Page