Call of Duty 2013

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Feb 8, 2013.

  1. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    How its this game 70gb?
     
  2. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,711
    Likes Received:
    3,600
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    I don't even know.. it's 4 DVD's//

    What.. are the textures uncompressed or something.. wtf.. I don't even.

    *edit*

    Could someone please confirm the installed size of the game on the hard drive please
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2013
  3. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,492
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    70gb??

    Jeez, someone has to look into what this involves, hopefully not anything video based but it doesn't look like the textures are the best so it might be.
    I would be happy if it was some sort of uncompressed audio from the PS4/Xbox but audio quality is less of a concern for alot of PC gamers so i would probably be in the minority.

    I also agree with what thatguy91 was saying in principle, not that anything suggests the specs for this game are justified for what the end result is, but more honesty when developers just don't optimise for low end systems is a good thing.
     
  4. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    533
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    It's 28~GB on torrent sites, even steam page says 40gb free required.

    Meant to be 7GB for SP and the rest for MP.
     

  5. Sharky

    Sharky Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4870
    How do these screenshots look terrible?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    The graphics in this game are no where near as bad as people in the thread are making them out to be. Also don't see how BF is leaps and bounds better graphics wise compared to the above
     
  6. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,149
    GPU:
    6800XT Nitro+ SE
    @ Sharky

    Flat, looks like low res textures, 2D sprites still being used for smoke effects in 2013!!! Poor draw distance, grainy looking distant objects, bland as hell color palette.

    Sorry but BF4 is leaps and bounds above this. It looks like its had the gears of war treatment, more brown more grey and little more brown for good measure. At least BF4 has some actual color to it this time and they toned down the lens flare this time too.

    Sorry but 6GB minimum for this game is just ridiculous!

    ON A SIDE NOTE NICE TO SEE GURU3D GETTING MENTIONED LITERALLY EVERYWHERE!

    http://www.vg247.com/2013/11/04/cal...aximum-settings-users-create-mp-fov-unlocker/

    and its on Neogaf too which is like the front page of the gaming world on the net :)

    Very happy.
     
  7. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,711
    Likes Received:
    3,600
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    I'm installing it now... I hope it doesn't go over 40GB..

    I will post back it's installed size when I'm done.

    *___*

    The graphics aren't bad... they just aren't that much better in comparison to previous iterations...
     
  8. Slikar

    Slikar Master Guru

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX970 WF3
    Is the game working on 32-bits or 64 only? Wondering..

    @Sharky Im also fine with those graphics, little bit of sweet FX to make those colors more alive and whatnot..
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2013
  9. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    533
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    If it's forcing a fictional block on less than 6gb of ram it would have to be 64 bit only.
     
  10. Sharky

    Sharky Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4870
    Yeah not seeing it at all:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    They were taken with ultra settings, nothing ultra about it that makes it leaps and bounds above Ghosts imo.
     

  11. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Because they only look slightly better than Blacksite Area 51
    [​IMG]
     
  12. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,492
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    Those screenshots actually look alot better than previous ones, it still has that COD look to it but now i can see the improvements.
    The lighting could do with alot of work though, tends to look quite flat.

    Edit: The screenshots look much better than Blacksite Area 51:3eyes:
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2013
  13. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    you bought Ghosts but no bf4? whaaaat?
     
  14. Sharky

    Sharky Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4870
    No they really don't look anywhere near the same. There's a huge difference in quality.
     
  15. TekkMarine

    TekkMarine Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    EVGA 980Ti GTX SC
    Does it have 3rd Person Team Tactical?
    Like MW2!
    :biggun:
     

  16. dk_lightning

    dk_lightning Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 8GB
    Anyone playing this yet?

    I mate in the Netherlands is already playing. Hes 1 hour ahead of me. I thought this game was gonna unlock at midnight in the UK?

    I looked on google but get a different answer on loads of sites :(
     
  17. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    533
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    Restart steam and/or give it 10 minutes.
     
  18. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,711
    Likes Received:
    3,600
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    I went to the launch event of COD Ghosts with my brother... he bought it for me as a birthday present hahaahaa~ I so know what your thinking eclap xD

    *edit*

    Got through the 4 DVD's... now it's downloading an update xD
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2013
  19. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
    looks almost as good as bf4 on pc
     
  20. MrH

    MrH Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,809
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Armour
    So yeah, my preload reset and now I'm downloading 24GB again.
     

Share This Page