Bully: Scholarship Edition on Steam

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Slam, Feb 22, 2018.

  1. Slam

    Slam Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,228
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070 XC
    Hey Gurus!

    I recently purchased this again on steam. Had it on disc years ago.

    The issue I'm having, is that it's not saving the config settings. Everytime I go into the game, I have to set the resolution, AA, and vsync etc. Running it on Win10.

    Any ideas? I searched Steam forums on it, but couldn't find an answer.
     
  2. nhlkoho

    nhlkoho Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,757
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    RTX 2080ti FE
    Try manually updating the config file. Should force the game to run with the settings you specify.
     
  3. CalculuS

    CalculuS Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    430
    GPU:
    GTX 1660Ti
    Check if the config file isnt set to read-only.
     
  4. Susahamat

    Susahamat Master Guru

    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    184
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti Poseidon
    i remember that setting always reset , and crashing after playing around 1-2 hours on win10
     

  5. Slam

    Slam Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,228
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070 XC
    Where is the actual config file? I can't locate one. I found a registry entry for it, but that's staying set to the proper values. The game seems to ignore it. lol!
     
  6. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,127
    Likes Received:
    623
    GPU:
    Palit RTX 3080
  7. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,908
    Likes Received:
    466
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Loved that game, really wish the rumoured sequel was true.
     
    Slam likes this.
  8. Slam

    Slam Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,228
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070 XC
    Yep. I had found that, and checked the registry. The settings are there, but the game ignores it on startup. Go figure. :)
     
  9. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,908
    Likes Received:
    466
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Tried running it in compatibility mode?
     
  10. Slam

    Slam Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,228
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070 XC
    Tried that too. Funny thing is, it doesn't run at all in compatibility mode. I can't get past the config menu. lol
     

Share This Page