Black Hole benchmark V4.1 Download

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. Valerys

    Valerys Master Guru

    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX2080S
    oh, exciting new version
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Arctucas

    Arctucas Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,169
    Likes Received:
    61
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX2080 FTW3
    [​IMG]

    And I did the rebuild profile suggested above.
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2013
  3. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Master Guru

    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    thanks man !! all is fine now !!

    fx 8320 @ 4.5

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2013
  4. SmileMan

    SmileMan Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD hd7950 3GB
    I suspect you .net is updated? Are you really sure you did perform the fix correctly? You'd be the first where the fix doesn't work.
     

  5. SmileMan

    SmileMan Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD hd7950 3GB
    Plz also mention or its overclocked or not.
     
  6. Rottweiler_Swe

    Rottweiler_Swe Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 7970 3Gb GTX Bios mod
     
  7. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,634
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
  8. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,892
    Likes Received:
    997
    GPU:
    6800XT 16GB
    [​IMG]


    I have to say, for the age of the i7 950 this is a pretty nice score. Has been quite a massive upgrade from a q6600 @ 3.6
     
  9. Hubble

    Hubble Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7970 x 2
  10. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    452
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    I will revise my thanks then. :p

    Timmie you did an amazing job man. Congrats to you and SmileMan and all who made this little benchmark possible. I liked it from day one.

    I like it for its "simplicity". And while the word "simple" sometimes its said not for good, in this case its means the best of that word. Congrats again to all. :thumbup:

    I can only think of 3 places where to put it. See the spoilers and I hope you find the helpful. Imagine them with any font or size you prefer. :)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    I like the 1st and 2nd. And I favor the 2nd one tbh. Its fits perfectly and combines with the whole design.

    While the 1st one although its does look good too, imo it seems a "bit" out of place. While the 3rd one although not a bad place, it again seems a bit too "low".

    Also if I remember correctly we had a discussion before for the option of displaying the CPU frequency but it was too much hassle/trouble to implement/compine it since it required a separate software for it.

    That would be a good feature too.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2013

  11. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    452
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    Clocks? The one's in specs? 4.06Ghz?


    lol! Someone's been reading a lot of dictionary websites lately! jk. :p

    By all means I love to see your scores and everybody's else who decides to post them. Even with 1000 process running! :D

    You did nothing wrong and my apologies if I seemed to a bit "harsh". Each users test its system as he/she sees fit. There's are no correct or wrong ways.

    The good thing among others, is that sometimes someone's system is under-performing when it should not and our fellow user help someone to find its culprit.

    That's how a supportive and good community should be among other things. ;)
     
  12. Valerys

    Valerys Master Guru

    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX2080S
    It's at 3,875Ghz.
     
  13. SmileMan

    SmileMan Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD hd7950 3GB
    I know, I made something like that, but it took the clockspeed out of the registry (stock clock) and I couldn't find another way to find out the clockspeed...

    Thanks for the help, but if I'm gonna place it on the program itself (not in the menu), I was thinking to just put it on the subscores and with a little support they will figure out where to click.
     
  14. SmileMan

    SmileMan Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD hd7950 3GB
    That explains it :p
     
  15. Valerys

    Valerys Master Guru

    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX2080S
    A stock run just for you :pipe:

    [​IMG]
     

  16. SmileMan

    SmileMan Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD hd7950 3GB
    what?? :p
    That's an awesome score!
    Guys, if you see this, just think that the total score isn't the most important.
    Maybe I had to scale the 4 threaded and single a bit higher, it's too late to change though... :)
     
  17. Valerys

    Valerys Master Guru

    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX2080S
    Maybe my ram helps this time, before i had 1333@CL8, now 2000@CL9 and also the single threaded and (maybe) 4 threaded scores are affected by Turbo Core on stock (which makes the cpu go up to 3,7Ghz) since the single threaded score is almost as high as with the cpu at 3,87.
    I find the difference between multithreaded and 4 thread weird, like 6 cores almost double the performance of 4.

    Now i see that my score is not that high, the user Gilean (the first from the page before) got just 1000 lower with a cpu from the same series clocked at 3,1Ghz. And his doesn't even have Turbo Core.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2013
  18. Portuogral

    Portuogral Master Guru

    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
    First off, I want to thank SmileMan for his effort. Great job!

    Second, the executable prompt the error, I followed the "lodctr" command fix instructions at Support page and it worked just fine.

    Finally, I think we users should have some guidelines here. The numbers by them selves, mean nothing or very little to me. What do the numbers mean?
    For example, I don't know what are the minimum scores acceptable to consider a CPU capable of running the most demanding games.
    Or what is the most important result? Why?
    Knowing this stuff will tell me if I need to upgrade my CPU anytime soon.

    Here's the score of my "old" Core i7 920:

    [​IMG]
     
  19. johnnyman28

    johnnyman28 Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 290 DirectCU II
    i had problems launch bechmark too but lodctr command fix instructions at Support page didnt worked for me still get the error.any help?im running windows 8 pro 64bit with net framework installed and updated!

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2013
  20. Portuogral

    Portuogral Master Guru

    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
    I loaded the CMD prompt as Administrator from Start Menu/Programs/Accessories.
    Then, executed lodctr /s:backup
    Next, executed lodctr /r
    The command was successful at first atempt

    Benchmark ran just fine after that.
     

Share This Page