Black Hole benchmark V4.1 Download

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. SmileMan

    SmileMan Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD hd7950 3GB
    Could you plz post the beta results in the beta thread? It's getting a bit confused :D
     
  2. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    443
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    Nice. Good job. :D
     
  3. beta-sama

    beta-sama Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    AORUS GTX1080Ti WF
    Ok so here we go with V4.1 :

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
     
  4. beta-sama

    beta-sama Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    AORUS GTX1080Ti WF
    Thx but i increased the voltage to 1.39. Some time it was unstable so. The temp did not change, therefore that suits me :).
     

  5. TOMPPIX

    TOMPPIX Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Club 3D Radeon HD 7870 XT
  6. Gilean

    Gilean New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GForce 650Ti Boost
  7. hmanlow

    hmanlow Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SapphireHD7850@910/1350
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2013
  8. Corbus

    Corbus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,447
    Likes Received:
    60
    GPU:
    Reference 6900 XT
    i5 2500k@5ghz

    [​IMG]
     
  9. SmileMan

    SmileMan Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD hd7950 3GB

    Awesome 4threaded!! You must be enjoying your games :p



    Edit: for the people who already seen the lack of information and image on the downloadpage, Hilbert couldn't update it totally before he left, so also the exe is not complete, the submit button and the 5th number of the multithreaded score (for high scores) are fixed in the official version which can be downloaded here: http://www.mediafire.com/download/7tkpq0qycqmbuhc

    quote from the official text:
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2013
  10. Corbus

    Corbus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,447
    Likes Received:
    60
    GPU:
    Reference 6900 XT
    Hehe...not really since I lack gpu power,but hopefully i'll change that in the near future.
     

  11. joe87

    joe87 Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 660 2GB
    default No OC
    <--- spec
    [​IMG]
     
  12. Rottweiler_Swe

    Rottweiler_Swe Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 7970 3Gb GTX Bios mod
    I7 2600k 4700ghz. Allways test with bakground program.

    Score 17128


    [​IMG]
     
  13. Corbus

    Corbus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,447
    Likes Received:
    60
    GPU:
    Reference 6900 XT
    ...and why test with a background program?
     
  14. Rottweiler_Swe

    Rottweiler_Swe Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 7970 3Gb GTX Bios mod
    To run a test without background programs, gives me a value that is higher. But I want a realistic value, because who turn off everything when you play and more?.
    I do not hunt most score.
     
  15. main_shoby

    main_shoby Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    980Ti Qnix 2710 96Hz
    am i missing something here ? why my score is this high -.-

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2013

  16. SmileMan

    SmileMan Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD hd7950 3GB
    The biggest part of the score is the multithreaded score, you score that high because of your 12 threads.
     
  17. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    443
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    There's some truth in there, BUT, what you said is purely subjective...

    Some might run 3x the programs you use... And I believe when someone post as score for others to see, is so that it can be compare..

    So comparison when each user is running different programs, with different workloads, is sorry to say this, pointless. :p

    But each one to their own. Some post for comparison to just check if their CPU/System is performing as it should, some for purely competitive reaosns, some just for the fun of it, etc etc etc.. ;)


    Here's mine btw @4.8Ghz. I do every benchmark with around 30 process running usually. And almost all of those are just the windows process. :p

    [​IMG]

    SmileMan Congrats btw. I realy like the new design a lot man. Really slick.

    May I ask why there isnt a re-start/re-run etc button/option? I have been missing that from day one of your nifty benchmark. I forgot to mention it before.
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2013
  18. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Member Guru

    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    31
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    dont run for me !! 4.2 final edition
    fx 8320
    win 7 64 ultimate

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2013
  19. SmileMan

    SmileMan Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD hd7950 3GB
    Thank you very much, but the big artist behind this is not me, but Timmie.
    I made previous design with help of spirit, but now it was Timmie that came up with an awesome design.
    However, I'm the programmer/coder :p
    There are several others that helped me testing and giving ideas. Also people that helped me with internal decisions, I really thank them for all their help!

    I also thought about the button, but where could I place the buttons? Now it's too late though, probably I'll add them to the menu next version.
     
  20. SmileMan

    SmileMan Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD hd7950 3GB
    Easy to solve: Support Page

    Hope it helps.
     

Share This Page