BioShock Infinite

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by S†v0r, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,130
    Likes Received:
    1,051
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Hehe, ive noticed the same thing! in 2013 we still dont have arms + legs , letalone reflective :D
     
  2. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,833
    Likes Received:
    386
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Not been able to save manually is annoying. I wanted to exit the game after exploring and doing an optional quest to unlock a chest and found I would lose 15 minutes of progress if I did. Ended up having to play for another 5 minutes or so before I reached the next checkpoint. They need to patch in a manual save in my opinion unless I am missing something.
     
  3. drewho

    drewho Master Guru

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080
    bUseBackgroundLevelStreaming seems to have broken other things too, i can see parts of the buildings and props missing, set it back to true and it all works normal :/
     
  4. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz

  5. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Cheers for the tweaks BetA, I set bUseBackgroundLevelStreaming back to "True" that's correct, right?
     
  6. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,731
    Likes Received:
    350
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    hmm, i am not experiencing any of this and played quite far.
     
  7. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    still bugged here...i changed it back to true and relaoded checkpoint, but still nogo..textures missing, people missing...

    ---> goes playing WarThunder....
     
  8. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,731
    Likes Received:
    350
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    weird. i have people, no texture missing or anything related....and its still on false.

    Maybe some used bUseTextureStreaming=False? Dunno ^^

    Im now at Soldiers field, here are 2 screens. People in there, normal textures, events triggered (like stealing money in that ice cream shop from that register or when i entered the level the nacelle was moving)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
  9. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    181
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    Just finished the game.

    It was awesome, really..And quite big i would say..

    The end was a bit weird though but that's what we're seeing these days.

    Graphics could have been better, but gameplay > graphics.


    9/10
     
  10. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,130
    Likes Received:
    1,051
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Tried validating files ?
     

  11. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    181
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    bUseBackgroundLevelStreaming = False

    Made specific area to stuck in loading screen.

    Changed back to ''True'' and it fixed.
     
  12. drewho

    drewho Master Guru

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080
    the only way i fixed it was to set bUseBackgroundLevelStreaming=True and to start the game from the very beginning, a pain i know, but loading any of the previous checkpoints was still bugged out.

    problem is my game is now pretty unplayable with it set to true, a total stutter jerkfest :/
     
  13. AmD6000

    AmD6000 Master Guru

    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 960
    anybody has experience long time loading this mission? i wait for 2 minutes it doesn't load :( so can't play...
    [​IMG]

    never mind found what was causing the issue :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
  14. Placebo_Tony

    Placebo_Tony Master Guru

    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC
    It's all good here too and i've played for quite some time with it on false...
    I've even loaded earlier levels and everything is intact.
     
  15. Templ

    Templ Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GF GTX 970 Gaming
    Well, she's definitely more interesting, I'll give you that. :D

    Anyway, I think the game looks beautiful. Amazing art directing. Story seems to be working (liking this one much better than the one in B1) so far as well. Just a little sad it's just a FPS. Would've made a great RPG. :D
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013

  16. Dorak

    Dorak Member Guru

    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XXX
    I'm leaving my bUseTextureStreaming on false. I just can't stand stutters.

    If there's problems i will deal with them, but for now it runs just fine.
     
  17. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,731
    Likes Received:
    350
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    why the heck the others get missing textures, no people and problems....i dont understand.
     
  18. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    First level seeing 1.9gb vram usage without any AA, though not a gpu killer it would seem at this point. Looks incredible though, like a next-gen borderlands2.
     
  19. Marcel

    Marcel Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    try set ambient occlusion ULTRA

    me to remove all stuttering. it's weird but it works for me. Maybe under DX11 game run better...
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
  20. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    thanks !!!!!
     

Share This Page