BioShock Infinite

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by S†v0r, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,441
    Likes Received:
    1,507
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Imo its not normal, this lameness is present in almost any U3E game, that's why i hate this engine most of the time. -_-


    Btw try smooth framerate off otherwise it caps to 62fps and force vsync. This helped by me in few U3E games.
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  2. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    I was not expect they could really push on the old UE3 engine used, but well at least, i see there's some goodies. Nothing really new as they tend to be in most games todays.

    http://blogs.amd.com/play/2013/03/26/optimized-for-amd-bioshock-infinite-launches/

    Anyway, for thoses who want more infos on DDOF .
    And the bug on shadow noticed on one place.. huum look like a little optimisation forgetten there with contact hardened shadows.
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  3. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    we should put the tweaks and findings somewhere, so people can find it.
    anyway, heres a quick list of options...

    Field of view (FOV)


    Mouse speed slider tweak



    Remove Auto-aim



    Skip intro videos


    Stuttering during gameplay
    Thx to shadowDuke also :)

    and/or


    Unlocking 1999 mode before game completion


    1920x1080 on 1920x1200 monitor


    more here:

    :) BetA
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  4. geronimo666

    geronimo666 Member Guru

    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    MSI RX Vega 56 AB
    thank you mate ::)
     

  5. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    Cheapest place for a key anyone?
    still GMG?
     
  6. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
  7. Gibbonlimbs

    Gibbonlimbs Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 680 4GB Jet****** SLI
    Guess you didn't win the key dude :)

    My game is downloading right now back at home as I spend 2 more nights in Birmingham before I return. Got 10 days off work too, Perfect timing for a Biofest....
     
  8. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,657
    Likes Received:
    499
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Using Adaptive Vsync with a tiny monitor overclock - 62Hz,
    because Adaptive + regular 60Hz gave me tearing.

    butter smooth :p
     
  9. darrensimmons

    darrensimmons Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,570
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI DUKE OC
    Using over 2gig video memory which is not good. I am running at 2560 x 1440 which is the problem. My 680's are the 2 gig variety. Anyone know a way to get it under 2gig? Don't really want to turn down textures.
     
  10. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    Just bought retail from Tesco supermarket, 3 discs, nvidia physx logo on back of box too. :)
    ( £30, very happy with that, nice booklet too.)
     

  11. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,130
    Likes Received:
    1,050
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Just got rid of the horrible tearing

    changed MaxSmoothedFrameRate=60 in XEngine.ini
     
  12. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,731
    Likes Received:
    349
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    im using d3doverider (forcing vsync and triple-buffering) now, better than anything else. vsync ingame & driver disabled. no more caps and adaptive also caused tearing.
     
  13. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,130
    Likes Received:
    1,050
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    that didnt help me, im using both d3d overrider and that tweak :)
    d3doverrider only locked the fps to 60 for me, but didnt cure the tearing
    havent tried bSmoothFrameRate=False yet but i think that also solves it
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  14. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,833
    Likes Received:
    386
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Been playing this game for about two hours with no crashes or freezes thankfully. Performance is mostly 60 fps at 1920x1200 with customised maxed out settings, although what started out smoothly for the first hour as I explored turned into a stuttery, hitchy mess at times when the combat starts and VRAM usage hits 1.9+ GB. I also have the weird buggy shadow draw in issue. Doesn't stop the game from being playable though. Oddly this game reminds me more of Dishonored than BioShock, at least stylistically. The game's art design is truly gorgeous but letdown in my opinion by blocky models (balloons etc, which could do with some tessellation) and some really ropey textures. It wouldn't be so bad if the game didn't activately make you want to look at everything, particularly during the first hour. Also the lack of a physical in-game body except during cutscenes is especially jarring when you arrive in Columbia with its reflective surfaces and water (the first thing I did was look down and then wondered if I was a vampire or something!). Great game though bar the performance issues.
     
  15. chaotic1

    chaotic1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowercolorHD6970 2GB dead
    Nevermind
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013

  16. The Postman

    The Postman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 980 TI Gaming
    Not sure if serious here. Elizabeth looks like a doll...
     
  17. kapo

    kapo Master Guru

    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1
    I think my game is completely bugged. I got to the raffle area before you go to monument island and it is completely empty of people. No event is triggered so i can't progress forward and now I'm stuck here with my one stupid auto save.
     
  18. drewho

    drewho Master Guru

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080
    Yes just happened to me, totally stuck now.
    did you change any .ini settings out of interest?
     
  19. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,130
    Likes Received:
    1,050
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    have you tried to restart the chapter instead of continue ?
     
  20. kapo

    kapo Master Guru

    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1
    Yeah I did actually. bUseBackgroundLevelStreaming I set that to false to remove the stuttering. Gonna go try with it set to true now.

    Edit: Setting that back to true seems to have fixed the problem. Good call. But now i guess I have to deal with the stuttering :/
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013

Share This Page