1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BEST Nvidia SLI setting

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by KillerC, Sep 29, 2008.

1. KillerC

KillerC Master Guru

GPU:
    EVGA 2080 RTX
    Hey y'all , I am fairly new to SLI and so far i have had very few problems with any drivers.

But one of my GPU's always runs hotter then the other , does this mean that one is being used more then the other? and/or would there be another setting to make them work more evenly?

There is like 4 settings for SLI and one for single GPU as far as I can see in the CP , I have my global set to Nvidia Recommended Sli which I assume is the standard , but I don't understand any of the other settings , is there any better setting for games or just a better one in general?

also any links to a good article(s) that explains the difference in these would be greatly appreciated , if one even exists.

thanks and sorry for being dense...:)

2. JPennStar

JPennStar Maha Guru

GPU:
    AMD 7970M
    I'd just stick with the Nvidia pre-settings. Usually the GPUs have different temperatures because of the physical placement in the case. My lower VGA is always warmer than the upper VGA because it gets less airflow. But nothing to worry about.

3. KillerC

KillerC Master Guru

GPU:
    EVGA 2080 RTX
    Thats kinda what I figured , I have my sound card right above my bottom card , because of this fabulous ASUS board layout , which may be hugging the board and warming it up.

I just don't have room for the after market coolers but I found a pretty cool PCI slotted dual fan solution.

http://www.compusa.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=120565&CatId=494

I've put off buying this in the past but I think I may pick it up and see how it does.

thanks

4. Real_DeaL311

Real_DeaL311 Active Member

GPU:
    evga 8800gt stock