Battlefield V (2018)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by ShadowDuke, Dec 29, 2017.

  1. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    No. 98fps locked with an overclocked 8700k. CPU is at roughly 70%. High but not choked.
     
  2. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    838
    GPU:
    2080 ti @ 2100 mhz
    I am willing to bet that you haven't looked at each thread load realtime while playing - your cpu might only be at 70% overall load, but 1 core is quite likely maxed out. Mine is maxed at 70% overall cpu load aswell, and it's a 6 core 12 thread cpu, like yours.
     
  3. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    838
    GPU:
    2080 ti @ 2100 mhz
    It's the good kind of chaotic though - not the 64 man cod kinda chaotic, where it's just frustrating.

    But i am really liking the map ! :)

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2019
    XenthorX and Kolt like this.
  4. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    Possibly. Doesn't make it less of a game issue, though. Other maps have higher usage and are smooth as silk.
     

  5. anxious_f0x

    anxious_f0x Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,676
    Likes Received:
    380
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti SLi
    What sort of state is this currently in guys? I haven’t touched it since around 3 to 4 weeks after launch but I’ve been getting that Battlefield itch recently and I’m assuming there’s been some big updates.
     
  6. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    298
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    you have the new sudan big conquest map, and the new operation metro BF4 type of gameplay.
     
    anxious_f0x likes this.
  7. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,739
    Likes Received:
    3,720
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Well at first I had horrible performance as well. It improved after a few seconds of loading, rather weird. Upgraded GPU drivers afterwards, improved things, but still it does have hitches, and I did limit FPS (Vsync).
     
    ramthegamer likes this.
  8. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    208
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    Stutterfield V.
     
    ramthegamer likes this.
  9. Xtreme512

    Xtreme512 Master Guru

    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    GTX1060 6GB
    mine only stutters while having 99% gpu usage thus lower fps than 60 (underground beginning area and huge explosions etc). so maybe your card is not powerful enough and its not the game's fault?
     
    big ROBOT bill likes this.
  10. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    Maybe it’s still the game‘s fault with a 1080Ti? With its clocks it shouldn’t be much slower than a 2080Ti FE.

    If they can’t make it work on a system like that, they should try to find a different profession.
     

  11. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    208
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    BF1 is smooth af, BF V hitches. They use exactly the same engine, so they f*cked up something in V.
     
    fantaskarsef likes this.
  12. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,985
    Likes Received:
    458
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Yes, its the same engine, but "improved". And given the history of patches (for bugs and engine problems) for this game, its still in the same state of that matter, showing that improving things can quickly go in the other direction.

    It seems like they cant get it to run smooth as BF1. And i dont think it ever will be. Some might say they dont care, but i dont believe that.
     
  13. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    1,249
    GPU:
    EVGA XCUltra 2080Ti
  14. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,985
    Likes Received:
    458
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Ah right, a lot of people from the original team arent there anymore..
     
  15. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    1,249
    GPU:
    EVGA XCUltra 2080Ti

  16. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,985
    Likes Received:
    458
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970

    This is what i found from them, looks nice. ;)
     
    XenthorX likes this.
  17. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    1,249
    GPU:
    EVGA XCUltra 2080Ti
    Well, played 2 rounds of metro and... uninstalled BF5, think i'm done with this game.

    Played Uncharted 4 during the weekend with PS Now, replaying bf5 today made me realize how i barely have any fun with this game anymore.
     
  18. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,739
    Likes Received:
    3,720
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Well I was already close to uninstalling before they released Underground. It's only interesting because suddenly we're four to six people playing again. If not for that, good riddance Battlefield, 5 will probably be the last one I play anyway. At least, unless they bring back 2143 / Titan mode just the way it was.
     
    XenthorX likes this.
  19. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,044
    Likes Received:
    2,097
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Titan Mode!! that was so fun... hope they do that again.

    This is my own screenshot from an end of round where you get to see it explode :>

    [​IMG]

    The old square screen xD

    I loved the mech walkers too, those things were so fun.
     
    XenthorX and fantaskarsef like this.
  20. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,739
    Likes Received:
    3,720
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Yeah... we do need that gamemode again. Hell, I'd even play 2142 if the servers would still be up.
     

Share This Page