Battlefield - Bad Company 2 #4

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Cybermancer, May 30, 2010.

  1. inklimited

    inklimited Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6850 900MHz
    Yes, 800x600 is possible. If it's not in the options menu, you can set custom resolutions in the My Documents/BFBC2/settings.ini file
     
  2. Dublin_Gunner

    Dublin_Gunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Rx 460 4GB
    What on earth for?

    Your field of view would be massively reduced surely? (or you'd get massive fish-eye-ness if you increased your FOV)
     
  3. tr4l1975

    tr4l1975 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire RX480 8GB OC
    800x600 for playing on his etcha-sketch, with quad nacho cheese dorito chips,dual channel twix ram, and graphics made by crayola. :)
     
  4. connos

    connos Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    AMD 5700XT
    Does any one noticed increased in lag. Its not always and in same servers. Is anything I can do or tweak to avoid lag? I have 7mbit DSL with 0.760mbit upload
     

  5. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    Hey all, tried playing this game for the first time today and something weird is happening, i cant use my Knife in the opening scene, when i have to sneek up on a jap. Anyone else encountered this?
     
  6. Renegade8100

    Renegade8100 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,812
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC
    try remapping the knife
     
  7. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    If by remapping you mean go into controls and try re selecting that didn't work either. I even tried to assign a letter on the keyboard to it but it wouldn't let me do that.
     
  8. ShadowMyth

    ShadowMyth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,490
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GByte GTX 980 G1 Windforc
    You are using melee right?

    SP is epic! Looks absolutely amazing maxed out. Have fun!
     
  9. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    Is it possible to change the function of the use key so it no longer will pick up other kits? I hate getting to an mcom and disarming, then picking up someone's empty rifle by accident because they use the same key.
     
  10. inklimited

    inklimited Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6850 900MHz
    @BigBlock: Nope. What you need to do is hold down E as you approach the MCOM.
     

  11. Dublin_Gunner

    Dublin_Gunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Rx 460 4GB
    it is a bit stupid alright. It was a different key in bf2. I also wish you could pick up you mines or c4 etc like you could in bf2.
     
  12. inklimited

    inklimited Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6850 900MHz
    What is this we have here?

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Dublin_Gunner

    Dublin_Gunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Rx 460 4GB
    I don't know. My work proxy blocks it lol
     
  14. Solfaur

    Solfaur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,487
    Likes Received:
    951
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080Ti Ga.X
    It's the truck from cold war map, if that's what you're asking. :D
     
  15. inklimited

    inklimited Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6850 900MHz
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2011

  16. Solfaur

    Solfaur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,487
    Likes Received:
    951
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080Ti Ga.X
    Yea, there is. That very truck to be precise, at the start of the map when you go down the hill to the left. :nerd:
     
  17. Trolle

    Trolle Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX3070
    there are
    i saw someone in the truck yesterday,before that i didnt know there were vehicles on that map
     
  18. Solfaur

    Solfaur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,487
    Likes Received:
    951
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080Ti Ga.X
  19. Sneakers

    Sneakers Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti Windforce
    It is the truck from the new map cold war.

    /edit

    Blah someone beaten me to it :)
     
  20. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    the truck is slow and you always die when you get in
     

Share This Page