Battlefield - Bad Company 2 #4

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Cybermancer, May 30, 2010.

  1. Daaknite

    Daaknite Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 680 2gb
    Does anyone STILL have a problem with the helicopter flares?

    9 out of 10 times flares have no effect for me.
     
  2. YuKsS

    YuKsS Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus gtx 1070 strix oc
    yes is true, flares or smoke flares on blackhawks used to work avoiding getting hit by a misil, not working anymore
     
  3. tr4l1975

    tr4l1975 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire RX480 8GB OC
    The 40mm grenade takes 0.2 seconds before it will detonate, hitting something at less than about 10m will make it a dud.
    A direct hit with the 40mm will still hit and kill an enemy.




    http://denkirson.xanga.com/722757523/bad-company-2/
     
  4. GiNaJuIcE

    GiNaJuIcE Master Guru

    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 1080 AMP
    wow seems DICE made it more unbalanced. It was fine before the patch.
     

  5. Drazio

    Drazio Banned

    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FVCKING
    I too can't see any of my projectiles when firing in a tank/chopper or with a sniper or mg...why would they remove it?..or is this a bug?

    other then that i've started a new bc2 account and find it easier to kill with an aek-971 even without mag am...
     
  6. inklimited

    inklimited Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6850 900MHz
    Guys! I keep asking questions without reading the few previous responses.

    No - tracers no work.
    No - any projectiles no work from first person
    Yes - everyone else can see your tracers
     
  7. Drazio

    Drazio Banned

    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FVCKING
    lame -_-
     
  8. inklimited

    inklimited Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6850 900MHz
    Yeah, I know. If we're really lucky, the next patch will only take twice as long as the last.

    Does DICE even test their patches? Or do they run it all blind and hope for the best? Because, I'm pretty sure anyone would notice the chatbox and the missing tracers within seconds of playing. :)
     
  9. Jonnyboy

    Jonnyboy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,598
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA SC GTX 1070
    I hella noticed the traces more in the Africa harbor when 5 people light up a area that a enemy was around.
     
  10. Drazio

    Drazio Banned

    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FVCKING
    ....
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010

  11. YuKsS

    YuKsS Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus gtx 1070 strix oc
    lame, the funny part is that i can see the bullets of everyone one around me, but cannot see mine.. piss me off.. ! what DICE says about it ?

    found this on EA forums
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  12. DF-1

    DF-1 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,417
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA gtx 580
    well, my sometimes black screen thing still isnt fixed.

    but today i see i have a new problem. I join servers that say 60ping and when im actually in them and check it with TAB i always see 490, and the game does lag really bad and i get kicked from servers left and right. all my other online games play fine (mmo's, TF2, cod4/5,etc) is there any fix for this horrendous lag?
     
  13. YuKsS

    YuKsS Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus gtx 1070 strix oc
    did not note this, is the real ? wtf


    DICE TEAM DEVELOPMENT MEMBERS:
    [​IMG]


    i want my tracers back (look at the video)


    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v4gT0oE18ls
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  14. Renegade8100

    Renegade8100 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,812
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC
    jesus the lag bs on low ping servers n tracer issue and the ****ing "fixed" hitbox is driving me nuts.
     
  15. tr4l1975

    tr4l1975 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire RX480 8GB OC
    ok, since the patch, as noted on the EA forums. you can't see your own tracers or projectiles. however you can see the enemies and they can see yours.As for the ping, what you see IS ping, The time it akes to reach the server, however once you are ingame and hit the tab button you're seeing latency((the one-way latency from source to destination plus the one-way latency from the destination back to the source).http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Latency_(engineering)
    Although DICE labled both as ping it's not correct. you may have great ping, but ingame if your latency is screwed, you will have lag, bad hit detection and other problems.About tracer, for crying out loud IT'S AKNOWN BUG! READ PREVIOUS POSTS! Go to the EA/DICE forums and complain there.griping here won't fix it.
     

  16. nhlkoho

    nhlkoho Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,741
    Likes Received:
    354
    GPU:
    RTX 2080ti FE
    Has anyone had any issues with Afterburner after this latest patch? The in-game overlay was working fine until the game ended and switched to a new map. Then the overlay disappeared.
     
  17. GiNaJuIcE

    GiNaJuIcE Master Guru

    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 1080 AMP
    well it seems everyone is having issues with the latest patch by issues i mean "broke game". I will not play this game till it is fixed or reverted back to last patch.
     
  18. Ukraver

    Ukraver Master Guru

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi r280x oc
    apart from the tracers the new patch been spot on no issues here at all , with ping i keep to servers close to me ie uk servers and dont get lag at all
     
  19. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,104
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    The hitreg was fine before they patched it,no problems here,before the patch.I have not played since the new patch.
     
  20. GiNaJuIcE

    GiNaJuIcE Master Guru

    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 1080 AMP
    i had no problems before the patch... after its just broke now.
     

Share This Page