Battlefield 4 - Part 5

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by morbias, Nov 28, 2014.

  1. sykozis

    sykozis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    21,783
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    GPU:
    MSI RX5700
    I've run the same Windows install since I got this harddrive back in the spring.

    Reinstalling Windows isn't an option.

    Ummm, I'm gonna say no. At least not a user modified one.

    My card has been OC'd since the day I got it.
     
  2. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,182
    Likes Received:
    2,216
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    In that situation I guess the best you can try is uninstall video card drivers, use DDU "in safe mode" to remove all traces of the drivers.. also try scan for NVIDIA drivers, run CCleaner Registry Cleaner, just for the sake of it.. restart, then install the AMD drivers again.
     
  3. sephking

    sephking Master Guru

    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    2x EVGA 980ti Classified
    Don't suppose anyone on here knows why I'm getting this error whenever I try to launch BF4?

    [​IMG]

    It's only started doing it since I upgraded to my 970's.

    EDIT: Never mind - fixed it. Was geforce experience causing the issue.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2015
  4. Corrupt^

    Corrupt^ Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,968
    Likes Received:
    301
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080GTX STRIX
    One would say you're out of memory.

    I'm not even joking. Had that error before as well on my 470 GTX a few months ago after X hours of playing. The hard part however is always finding the "cause".
     

  5. sephking

    sephking Master Guru

    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    2x EVGA 980ti Classified
    It was because I'd put the slider all the way up on geforce experience. Put it back to optimal then opened the game, put all the settings up and it worked fine.

    I like Geforce Experience in principal but it's deeply flawed. The 'optimal' settings it has for ARMA 3 for example makes the game look horrific and run at 20fps (it puts the view distance sliders on max and lowers the other settings).
     
  6. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    209
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    BF4 DirectX erros are mostly caused by O/C'ed GPUs.Raising the voltage fixes the problem for most people.
     
  7. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,035
    Likes Received:
    1,862
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Also reinstall (over write) the driver after it happened or you won't get rid of it.
     
  8. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    209
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    You mean that you were getting DX errors and when you reinstalled the driver(Without cleaning), it stopped ?
     
  9. mafia_boy

    mafia_boy Member Guru

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GeForce GTX 970 4gig
    this worked for me when i o/c my card, i just tweaked the voltage settings a bit and got the right balance and hey presto, no more dx errors!!
     
  10. Corrupt^

    Corrupt^ Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,968
    Likes Received:
    301
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080GTX STRIX
    Disabled everything in Experience except Shadowplay for some games. Hell if it wasn't for Shadowplay I wouldn't even install Experience...
     

  11. sykozis

    sykozis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    21,783
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    GPU:
    MSI RX5700
    I generally don't install Experience because it's "optimal" settings always cause problems for me.
     
  12. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,182
    Likes Received:
    2,216
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
  13. DirtyDan

    DirtyDan Master Guru

    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 970 FTW 4GB
    I dug around through the cvars and made a good user.cfg to make the game look a lot clearer and better and run a bit better.

    GameTime.maxVariableFPS 120
    GameTime.MaxVariableFps 120.000000
    PerfOverlay.DrawFps 0
    PerfOverlay.DrawGraph 0
    PerfOverlay.Enable 1
    Postprocess.BlurMethod 0
    Postprocess.DofMethod 0
    Render.DrawScreenInfo 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1Enable 1
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1RuntimeEnable 1
    RenderDevice.Dx11Enable 1
    RenderDevice.ForceRenderAheadLimit 0
    RenderDevice.TripleBufferingEnable 0
    Screenshot.Format png
    thread.maxprocessorcount 8
    thread.minfreeprocessorcount 0
    thread.processorcount 8
    UI.DrawEnable 1
    WorldRender.DxDeferredCsPathEnable 1
    WorldRender.FxaaEnable 0
    WorldRender.LightTileCsPathEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurMaxSampleCount 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurQuality 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurRadialBlurMax 0
    worldrender.planarreflectionenable 1
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapEnable 0
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapResolution 512
    WorldRender.TransparencyShadowmapsEnable 0
    ShaderSystem.ShaderQualityLevel QualityLevel_Ultra
    TextureStreaming.PoolSize 900000
    WorldRender.SkyEnvmapResolution 8192
    WorldRender.DynamicEnvmapResolution 8192
    VisualTerrain.TextureRenderJobCount 4
    VisualTerrain.TextureRenderJobsLaunchedPerFrameCountMax 4
    VisualTerrain.TextureSkipMipSpeed 60
    ShaderSystem.MaxAnisotropyLow 16
    ShaderSystem.MaxAnisotropyMedium 16
    ShaderSystem.MaxAnisotropyHigh 16
    ShaderSystem.MaxAnisotropyUltra 16
    WaterInteract.WaterQualityLevel Ultra
    Render.EdgeModelViewDistance 700
    WorldRender.CullScreenAreaScale 3.75
    Mesh.GlobalLodScale 3.0
    Mesh.TessellationEnable 1
    Mesh.TessellationMaxFactor 3000
    MeshStreaming.PoolSize 900000
    VegetationSystem.MaxActiveDistance 900
    VegetationSystem.MaxPreSimsPerJob 8
    VegetationSystem.SimulationMemKbClient 4096
    WorldRender.ForceFullResEnable 1
    DynamicTextureAtlas.EmitterBaseWidth 8192
    DynamicTextureAtlas.EmitterBaseHeight 8192
    DynamicTextureAtlas.EmitterNormalWidth 8192
    DynamicTextureAtlas.EmitterNormalHeight 8192
    EmitterSystem.CollisionRayCastMaxCount 500
    EmitterSystem.MeshMaxCount 16000
    WorldRender.DistortionEnable 0
    PostProcess.BloomQuarterResEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurEnable 0
    VisualTerrain.DxDisplacementMappingEnable 1
    VisualTerrain.DxTessellatedTriWidth 9
    VisualTerrain.LodScale 3.0
    VisualTerrain.Decal3dFarDrawDistanceScaleFactor 3
    VisualTerrain.MeshScatteringBuildChannelCount 8
    VisualTerrain.MeshScatteringBuildChannelsLaunchedPerFrameCountMax 4
    VisualTerrain.MeshScatteringDistanceScaleFactor 2
    VisualTerrain.MeshScatteringDensityScaleFactor 1
    VisualTerrain.MeshScatteringInstancesPerCellMax 8192
    VisualTerrain.MeshScatteringQualityLevel Ultra
    Mesh.CastPlanarReflectionQualityLevel Ultra
    WorldRender.SubSurfaceScatteringEnable 1

    Enlighten.CubeMapsEnable 1
    Mesh.TessellationEnable 1
    Mesh.TessellationMaxFactor 30
    Tessellation.Enable 1
    Mesh.CastDynamicEnvmapQualityLevel Ultra
    Mesh.CastSunShadowQualityLevel Ultra
    PostProcess.IronsightsDofEnable 0

    Lighting Quality is Shadow Quality btw
     
  14. ___ezzy

    ___ezzy Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7950 3GB
    Are user.cfgs universal? I'd love to use this just to try it out.
     
  15. zimzoid

    zimzoid Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    2xEVGA980TiSC+(H20) Swift
    Thanks mate, tried it out looks great!
     

  16. DirtyDan

    DirtyDan Master Guru

    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 970 FTW 4GB
    yeah, its just commands to execute on startup.
     
  17. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,869
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Ahahaha... well... yeah. UCAV still is for sissies only. :rolleyes:
     
  18. ___ezzy

    ___ezzy Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7950 3GB
    Tried this and it crashed my game 2x.
     
  19. Corrupt^

    Corrupt^ Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,968
    Likes Received:
    301
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080GTX STRIX
  20. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,182
    Likes Received:
    2,216
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    I was banned for shooting one of the red things on the floor yesterday.. on lockers.. it was a no explosives server.. so I had no explosives.. just assault rifle / pistol / med bag.. boring loadout..

    When it happened I wasn't banned, I typed in chat.. "ops just shot a red thing and it killed someone xD " ...nothing happened.

    Then a few minutes later someone asked what I did with the red thing.. I wrote I shot it and it killed someone.. few seconds later.. kicked from game and have been permanently banned from that server.

    lol wtf?

    But seriously... what in the actual **** is wrong with server admins these days?

    *edit*

    Nice video btw Corrupt^
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2015

Share This Page