Battlefield 4 (part 3)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by hallryu, Dec 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Deathchild

    Deathchild Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    Yeah it is.
     
  2. Jar0

    Jar0 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon HD5850
    Thanks! Which preset are you using? I tried K-putt'e Config 1.4 and it's pretty cool.
     
  3. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,712
    Likes Received:
    74
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    Server update R20 is rolling out :)
     
  4. Deathchild

    Deathchild Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    Well I tried all the ones made in 2014, but I didn't like them (in their original state), they're too sharp and I don't know, changes the graphics too much. I mean it makes it better but... it's not smooth on the eyes.
     

  5. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,290
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    msi 3080
    That was quick! Any release notes?
     
  6. Jar0

    Jar0 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon HD5850
    Thanks for the help about SweetFX!

    About R20 server patch:
    We’re rolling out a new minor server update on PC. As usual, it will take some time before a majority of the servers have updated to this new version, so you might experience some connection issues in the upcoming hours. Change notes will be published at a later time. Stay tuned to the Control Room for the latest.
     
  7. pbvider

    pbvider Master Guru

    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX
    Players are not alowed to spawn,pay `99 cents to spawn feature!
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2014
  8. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,712
    Likes Received:
    74
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    Oh look, idiot is back, we missed you :)
     
  9. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,835
    Likes Received:
    1,379
    GPU:
    .
    Don't be ridiculous :p
     
  10. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,712
    Likes Received:
    74
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    **** it I made my own sweet fx settings file.

    It's not silly over the top like everyone else's is (either grim dark or ****ing rainbow world)

    But it ads a bit of colour correction and sharpness that works really well with the in game fxaa set to either low or medium and scaling cranked upto what ever you fancy (120% is pretty boss)

    http://www.pastebin.ca/2552476
     

  11. pbvider

    pbvider Master Guru

    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX
    I love u too!
     
  12. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,414
    Likes Received:
    298
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    i want modified frostbite 3 engine for a real Alien horror game, with dynamic lights and weather things can get interesting.
     
  13. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,523
    Likes Received:
    468
    GPU:
    3050 RTX
    Make sure you update Punkbuster otherwise you will get stuck on the spawn screen.
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2014
  14. PieEyedPiper

    PieEyedPiper Master Guru

    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RX 580
    Time to join the group!!
    BF4 has been nearly flawless for me, until today.

    I installed a Sound Blaster Z and now I can't deploy. IF I do deploy, I will randomly tip over and not be able to move or redeploy. Only option is to quit.

    All suggestions welcome, I'm still searching around regarding the issue.

    EDIT: Well it didn't take me long to figure out that it's probably not my fault. There is a notice regarding punkbuster. Updating it hasn't helped though.

    EDIT2: solved.
    http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/forum/threadview/2955064772515425961/
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2014
  15. anxious_f0x

    anxious_f0x Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,750
    Likes Received:
    422
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 3090 FE
    Well the game seems fully broken for me now, can't seem to connect to any servers whatsoever, just boots me out the game and gives me the old Error Game disconnected: could not join server message, sometimes it'll make it to the deploy screen but then crashes to desktop after a few seconds.

    I've updated punkbuster to no avail, seems DICE are fairly good at breaking things, never had any issues other than the odd midgame crash up until now.
     

  16. ElementalDragon

    ElementalDragon Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,318
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX 2070
    Assuming for Edit #1, all you did was run the .exe that's in the install folder? Seen a lot of people in-game complaining they still couldn't spawn after doing so, and i informed them that all that program does is verify the installation and test its functionality.

    anxious_f0x: i'm hoping you actually used the PunkBuster Update utility (pbsetup.exe... which can be downloaded from the Punkbuster website), and not pbsvc.exe that's in the install folder. If you did the latter.... see above.
     
  17. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,217
    Likes Received:
    173
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    Yesterday a full server was stuck after death. Players who died couldn't respawn and didn't even get to see the deployment screen. Shortly after that, the main .exe stopped working...
    Apart from this though the game worked quite fine.
    Since my latest changes to my network settings, even the hit detection seems to work relatively well. Of course I still get the "0% health" bug, instant deaths and so on but I also get my share of steel-plated rubber bullets. So that's a start ;)
     
  18. Deathchild

    Deathchild Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    To everyone who's still having network issues try to set your network smoothing according to your ping in game.

    The less ping you have the less network smoothing you can have. It reduces the "translation" between the server and the player/client. So if ping is great there doesn't need to be any translation (0-10) and vice versa.
     
  19. anxious_f0x

    anxious_f0x Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,750
    Likes Received:
    422
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 3090 FE
    Yep i used punkbuster update utility, downloaded and installed fine, could possibly be that some servers hadn't received the server update yet, I'll give it another go later.
     
  20. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    So they broke the game once again then for the upteenth time....LOL.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page