1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battlefield 4 (part 2)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Vinnie, Nov 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dillinger

    Dillinger Master Guru

    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    Yep, working now.
     
  2. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,672
    Likes Received:
    198
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    If there is another BF game due out for next year then I hope to god its not DICE developing it, which is looking VERY unlikely.

    I also hope to god its BFBC3 which would be amazing! BFBC2 was probably the best BF game I ever played (sorry but I didn't play 2 very much). The campaign was actually fun to play, much better characters and pretty funny to boot :)
     
  3. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    lemme fire it up and see if I have any of the issues you guys are having :/
     
  4. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,792
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    Plays good and no issues so far.
     

  5. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,908
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GT 840M
    I am happy playing it now. It runs smooth and the hit detection is much improved.
     
  6. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,925
    Likes Received:
    1,277
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    It took me a few weeks to learn this trick : D

    Happy it worked for you too : >
     
  7. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
  8. ruiner13

    ruiner13 Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 1080
    F**k ea.

    I called EA support to complain about the latest SLI/CF issue. EA claims that multi-GPU setups are unsupported by ALL EA games.

    I wish I was kidding. Any multi-GPU setup is unsupported by EA, which explains how this obvious bug made it through their rigorous "testing" processes...
     
  9. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    are you sh1tting me? do you have a link to this claim by EA? I would love to see that.
     
  10. Placebo_Tony

    Placebo_Tony Master Guru

    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC
    So they used unsupported hardware showcasing bf4 on crossfire on E3
    and the first trailer.

    That's like saying they don't support keyboards, omg EA are just out of control:puke2:
     

  11. ruiner13

    ruiner13 Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 1080
    I'm not sure how I can link to our phone call, but it was an EA supervisor named Kyle M. He tried to offer some battle packs for the game I can't play to shut me up. Not happy. This after they claimed AT&T set the release date wrong on launch day when origin for some reason couldn't geolocate my IP to the US...

    EA is the worst support I've ever dealt with and I'm done buying EA products.
     
  12. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    meh, I wouldn't really take anything some phone person says seriously. They know nothing, 99% of the time, reading off scripts and they're half brains.
     
  13. DerSchniffles

    DerSchniffles Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    102
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080ti
    just got premium and the new maps look awesome, but there are some places where my performance just tanks....is this common for the new maps? or are they just that much more demanding than the vanilla maps?
     
  14. PhatboyHD

    PhatboyHD New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX FTW+ 4gig 680 3 way s
    Unwinder I have try'd the new RTSS Beta17 and it still doesn't work for me in 64bit mode.. it works in 32bit now, but not in 64bit wasn't it supposed to ?
     
  15. anticitizen013

    anticitizen013 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,471
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x R9 280X CrossFire
    Damn you patch, why'd you break my textures!? RAWR!!
     

  16. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    it works with x64 client here.
     
  17. Loobyluggs

    Loobyluggs Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,039
    Likes Received:
    423
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070 FTW
    New patch hasn't messed with my air superiority domination, clocked nearly 400 kills now heh
     
  18. Straykatt

    Straykatt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA 1070's SLI
    Haven't played in a week. Just installed patch and played operation locker. All the ground textures out side in the snow are flashing. Would stop.. Never seen that before. Dice/EA still have work to do

    Tried railway.. Same thing. Entire ground is blinking. Looks bad. I've seen enough. Going to bed.
     
  19. ASLayerAODsk

    ASLayerAODsk Master Guru

    Messages:
    773
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 580 8G
    so its mid Dec...how about that Mantle?? :D lulz!

    ..didnt they say Dec it would be released by?? :)
    they be running outta days if that's the case..:D
     
  20. Straykatt

    Straykatt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA 1070's SLI
    Not happy! Fix your game Dice. I paid money for a working game. Got the deluxe wanting to look forward to china rising so I paid extra for it. But found out Dec 1at only premium players could play it. I've waited patiently until I can play tomorrow and the day before I can you break the textures with SLI systems. Really? Get it together you guys, lead by example. I've been supporting you guys since desert combat days. I got another 10 hr day tomorrow and want to come home and enjoy china rising. Fix my game immediately please! No excuses.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page