Battlefield 4 in October 2013?

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by hallryu, Oct 2, 2013.

  1. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,317
    Likes Received:
    544
    GPU:
    6800XT 16GB
    My S2 is not crap by any means. It runs like **** on a friends s4 as well. Bout just as bad. Its the whole app itself. Not the map.
     
  2. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Just saying, the s2 is 2.5 years old, that's ages at today's rate.
     
  3. Party Poison

    Party Poison Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    362
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    ITs the second screen that runs slow not my games, it happens everytime i run a game full screen the second monitor starts to stutter no matter what video is playing
     
  4. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    Hmm a big cup of pressed coffee helps :)

    I have a razor abyssus It is a very basic mouse with no extra buttons just left and right click and a scroller. It has a fantastic sensor though.

    I just use scroll up and down to select weapons you get pretty good at remebering how many scrolls its take to get to certain weapons.
     

  5. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,317
    Likes Received:
    544
    GPU:
    6800XT 16GB
    That may be ages in tech age, but doesnt mean its actually slow. My tablet is a tegra 2 and still kicks butt. Needing a bleeding edge phone or tablet for a battlelog app would be rather stupid. And blows its 4.0 and up only for the app.
     
  6. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    That's very strange and definitely not normal behaviour, try setting all the nvidia settings in cp back to default.
     
  7. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,317
    Likes Received:
    544
    GPU:
    6800XT 16GB
    Yea I never had that issue either when running a 17inch and 37inch on my 560.
    I agree to setup ncp back to default.


    But I run my second monitor off my 8800gt now used for CUDA and physx.
     
  8. Ilya

    Ilya Master Guru

    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SLI @ 1200/7000
    wait, how does that work?

    how do I set up a map on my second screen?
     
  9. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    Just have battlelog open on your second monitor, open a game and you will see the server details and loadouts on that blue line at the bottom. When its loading a option will come up for battlescreen.

    Click that and away you go. I f11 in firefox to go full screen to make the most of it.
     
  10. Ilya

    Ilya Master Guru

    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SLI @ 1200/7000
    thanks

    is there a way to make bf4 stay minimized until i click on it?
    alt tabbing is making me crash
     

  11. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
  12. Ilya

    Ilya Master Guru

    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SLI @ 1200/7000
  13. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,208
    Likes Received:
    611
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Ctrl+esc when ingame fullscreen.
     
  14. Ilya

    Ilya Master Guru

    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SLI @ 1200/7000
    anything that takes the game out of the fullscreen makes it crash for me :(

    going to use my macbook air for the map lol
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2013
  15. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,208
    Likes Received:
    611
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970

  16. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,283
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    Same speaker system as me! Pretty good sound system once you use the equalizer.
     
  17. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    Yes, try the map, :D
    I played around 120hrs of bf3 then the suppression patch hit, anyways thanks.
    I didn't realize that COD was a rather big MP game, I'm wondering if the SP is gonna suffer for this, I'd like either or but after hearing about that tonight I'm leaning towards this again, also I'm not feeling all that hyped over batman so, pennies are few and we can't get many games right now, watch dogs is a cert though, and a fps, this would be sweet of course.
     
  18. Ilya

    Ilya Master Guru

    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SLI @ 1200/7000
    disconnected one of my 660ti's

    no more crashing and only lost 10fps....

    all the problems i had with this game were the results of SLI....
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2013
  19. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    How do I use the phone for the map/commander thing? Launched the game today, then battlelog app, nothing happened, what do I need to do for it to switch to map view etc?
     
  20. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    log onto battlelog with your phone's browser?
    Or perhaps you gotta setup an external display (your s4)through your gpu software /windows? perhaps there's software /an app for doing this kinda thing?
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2013

Share This Page