Battlefield 4 in October 2013?

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by hallryu, Oct 2, 2013.

  1. ElFishoIII

    ElFishoIII Guest

    243 hours in BF3 here. Will add a few more once the beta closes then on to BF4. Can't wait!
     
  2. kapu

    kapu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,760
    Likes Received:
    432
    GPU:
    Radeon 6800
    BF3 got me bored from the start because i did't like maps , they were somehow boring.
    BF4 SoS looks and plays much better than any BF3 map...
     
  3. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,974
    Likes Received:
    1,835
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    lol i only played 9 hours on bf3. super boring for me
    i expect bf4 to do the same for me , so ill skip it.
     
  4. Jae-So

    Jae-So Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,731
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX1070
    You getting BF4 mate?

    BF2 or 3? You gonna get the full game.

    I'm really tempted by BF4, but I have a feeling I'll end up playing it even less than I did 3, might give it a miss until 5, and make 3 last a little longer.
     

  5. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Only 48h20m in BF3. 24h32m in BF4 Beta. wow, didn't know I had played that much :/
     
  6. AndreasGuido

    AndreasGuido Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,986
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    99 hours in BF3 mate, way more hours in BF2. I will be getting it at some point i think. Beta has been pretty good! But im in the same boat as you, ive got pretty big backlog and i would like to reduce it!
     
  7. lIqUI[]

    lIqUI[] Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 680DCU II OC
    725 hours in BF3 for me.
     
  8. Jae-So

    Jae-So Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,731
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX1070
    Loool definitely got your money's worth then.
     
  9. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,793
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    May if I can get it cheap.
     
  10. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,704
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    [​IMG]

    Not that hardcore really but yeah I laugh when people say premium is a rip off blah blah, most games these days are done with in a few hours yet charge the same price.
     

  11. danfim

    danfim Master Guru

    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980
    I switched to Windows 8 because DreamSpark why not, now to install stuff to hide anything Modern UI related. BF4 runs smooth now.

    Now my excuses for poor marksmanship are gone, I just suck at sniping.
     
  12. evilkiller650

    evilkiller650 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,804
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac 980ti AMP! Extreme
    game is running great for me, no problems at all. texture is ultra and everything else is on high, with hbao and i can't remember aa settings. looks amazing
     
  13. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,704
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    [​IMG]

    My body is ready.
     
  14. Party Poison

    Party Poison Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,522
    Likes Received:
    338
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    HOOOOW!!! When i run that on mine the left screen only runs at 1fps and it makes the map really slow, I saw a vid and the map should be really fluid.

    any idea why ?
     
  15. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,428
    Likes Received:
    3,347
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    That is very cool.... I have spare LCD just sitting here doing nothing... Maybe I will try that.
     

  16. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    That works on phones too, right? I'm thinking about using my s4 for some of the commander shenanigans. Or I might just look for a cheap 15" screen on eBay. I can get a 15" LCD monitor for £15 on eBay, how large is that screen in your pic Des?
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2013
  17. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,263
    Likes Received:
    506
    GPU:
    6800XT 16GB
    It runs stupid slow on my phone and I have an S2. It so damn slow to scroll or click through things. It makes me feel like Im running ICS 4.0 on a 1st gen anrdoid with a armv6 cpu and 384mb ram. Its that bad.
     
  18. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Well, it's an s2 in the end :p

    I'll try it tomorrow on my s4
     
  19. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,704
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    Not sure. It doesn't affect my fps at all I use firefox 24, with latest flash and a few other plug ins.

    It's very good, its pretty much live too so you can see whats happening on the entire map.

    Yes it works on phones but tablets are more suited tbh My nexus 4 wasn't really big enough to use it.

    My main monitor is 27" 16.9 and that little one is 17" 5.4

    It's only 1280*1024 but it's perfect for stream1ng and battlelog :) my friend was going to put it in the bin!

    Yeah the app is very laggy on my n4 too which is faily high spec, another update will hit before release.

    Also the mobile site works very well on my phone better than the app tbh.
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2013
  20. mitzi76

    mitzi76 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,722
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    MSI 970 (Gaming)
    now I know why you are so good...

    any other tricks up your sleeve? seriously though that's neat...was wondering though do you map out buttons to your mouse...?

    part of my trouble is i change to the wrong damm thing so end up whipping out my knife when i want the bazooka and silly things like that.
     

Share This Page