1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battlefield 4 in October 2013?

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by hallryu, Oct 2, 2013.

  1. sounar

    sounar Master Guru

    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980TI SC
    Does anyone else find some of the BF4 textures questionable? Especially when you are a recon class and zoom-in on landscape further off..like really low resolution textures. BF3 looks much better i find in that regard.
     
  2. harkinsteven

    harkinsteven Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    79
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 ti
    That's me.
     
  3. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    accepted. wasn't sure but it looked familiar :)
     
  4. ren008

    ren008 Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming

  5. Kono

    Kono Master Guru

    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 / 8GB
    hahah.. yeah, I remember couple rounds where there are hacker on BETA. Truly deserved for their stupidity.

    And yeah, I guess, for those cheater, they just want to see the world burn, but now, it only burning themselve. Great job DICE, EA, and Punkbuster!
     
  6. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    nope, works fine for me as it is. are you running the x64 or x86 version?
     
  7. Vinnie

    Vinnie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,685
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290X
    I seem to be getting it not just in Paracel storm. Anyone? :( I hope it's a driver bug and not faulty cards.
     
  8. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Are your cards overclocked?
     
  9. ren008

    ren008 Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Tried x86 and x64 no good.
     
  10. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,192
    Likes Received:
    286
    GPU:
    GTX
    oh now what is this sht i get in loggin in?

    Its a good game and i dont hack so whats up?
     

  11. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,105
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Try unparking your cpu, this combined with the recent DICE patches fixed the game for me. Very smooth and no crashes at all.
     
  12. Vinnie

    Vinnie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,685
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290X
    No stock clocks. It's just there for maybe 1 frame. And it only appears every few minutes minutes.
     
  13. pbvider

    pbvider Master Guru

    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX
    Client patch tomorrow?
     
  14. brassoo

    brassoo Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    9800 sli
  15. nonymous666

    nonymous666 Master Guru

    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti
    Doubtful. I bet we see another server patch before the client gets patched.

    http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/forum/threadview/2955065217944685108/
     

  16. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,692
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti
    Nice update.
     
  17. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,627
    Likes Received:
    290
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    sigh, bs....and Des allready explained why...no need for more explanation why this is just bs!

    That doenst help at all if you allready have the latest Version! So only retarded noobs who do not update their system actually will help..
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2013
  18. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,692
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti
    Yeah I'm kinda fed up with replying tbh one more time though.

    client crashes need a client patch, dice know this, dice are working on it.

    lag, server crashes ect are server based and are been patched (servers seems pretty stable now imo)

    Anything else is placebo...mostly.. unparking cores CAN help with low fps and stuttering but won't fix crashes.


    Also the client crashes can be totally random. I played an entire evening with no problems yet load it up for a quick game and boom crash.
     
  19. Vinnie

    Vinnie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,685
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290X
    Almost page 100. :D
     
  20. Leodie

    Leodie Master Guru

    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    Seems to work fine today, no crashes at all in 4hours of gameplay. I also switched back to x64.
     

Share This Page