1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battlefield 4 in October 2013?

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Jan 31, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,570
    Likes Received:
    270
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    You have Win8 or Win7? Win8 gave me 10-15fps boost..

    And seems, eclap doesnt want to be my friend ;)
     
  2. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    What's your CPU usage like? Can you post a screen shot?
     
  3. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,651
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    Managed to get into a game after restarting Origin, played for about ten minutes and the game froze on me. ALT+TAB out of game to see a "BF4.exe has stopped responding" message.

    Seems to a wide spread problem, with menus getting stuck and peoples games crashing or freezing.
     
  4. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,306
    Likes Received:
    1,430
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    idk, imagine my vram choking @ ultra texture and i dont have any real obvious stutters (win8), but yeah no MSAA.
     

  5. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Oh, what's your origin name? I had a few requests but I declined because I didn't know who they were from.
     
  6. Solfaur

    Solfaur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,079
    Likes Received:
    642
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Ti GAMING X
    I'm getting that crash very often as well. I thought it was because of my OC on gpus/cpu but same **** happens even on stock. I can barely finish a round without that.
     
  7. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    It's not vram choking, I use around 2.2gb max and I still get stutters to single digits sometimes. I might just install w8 tomorrow and try that.
     
  8. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,877
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    If anyone is having performance issues and you are using windows 7........ please try the game on windows 8.

    I'm kind of like wtf at the performance difference.. I don't even like windows 8

    OTL

    xD
     
  9. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,570
    Likes Received:
    270
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/user/1Revan1/

    Tried it the last days 3 times, hehe :D

    I thought when you saw our friends in common and saw our posted profiles here a few days ago... ;)
     
  10. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,792
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    i have w8 pro 16 gb rams and sht visuals(because i lowered everysetting) and sht fps and stutter and sht hitbox lag..welcome to BETA :D

    how do i screenshot the CPU usage.

    and 331.40 drivers yeah.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2013

  11. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,651
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    ALT+TAB out the game and take a screen shot of Task Manager on the Performance tab.

    I get around 70-80% usage on my CPU and its pretty even across all 8 threads so I know for sure I am not CPU bottle necked and all from a CPU I brought back in 2009 :D
     
  12. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    No, look again.

    In the single card bench the same drivers are used for both W7 and W8, in this test W7 comes out ahead.

    Then in the multi GPU bench W7 is slower - but it's using a much older 320.29 driver vs 331.40 for W8.

    Even a blind man could see how skewed those results are.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2013
  13. DarthElvis

    DarthElvis Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte gtx980 g1
    Yes, they took a page from Nvidia's book.
     
  14. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,792
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    okay will do


    and is there a SCOPE zoom on sniper rifle by default?
     
  15. PNeV

    PNeV Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Armor
    I have noticed that my GPU Overclock does not kick in automatically when I launch the game. I have a profile set to what I have in my Sig and should load when the game does. However, ALT + TAB out and I see the clock speed is 880/1250. Anyone else notice this?
     

  16. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    27,858
    Likes Received:
    831
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    [​IMG]

    There is only one bench with a single card. the 3 others are SLI
     
  17. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,792
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    here

    if accurate


    [​IMG]
     
  18. k3vst3r

    k3vst3r Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,351
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Zotac 1070 Amp
    the graph I see win 7 331.40 an win 8 331.40 an win 7 320.49 an win 8 331.40 (single card)

    don't see how that's skewed? he's doing same driver against same driver just different OS
     
  19. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    OK then, still though - that doesn't explain why there's such a big performance gap between W8 and Win7....am I missing something?

    Is there a source link for the graph?

    I just Googled W7 vs W8 BF4 and every site pointed to the same graph and non of them were what I would consider to be reputable sources.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2013
  20. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    27,858
    Likes Received:
    831
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Its easy........ its bugged.
    Im having huge drops myself , making it unplayable for me.
    Why do you think even Dice posted it on their blog ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page