1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battlefield 4 in October 2013?

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Jan 31, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JJayzX

    JJayzX Master Guru

    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Evga RTX2070XCUltra
    <-- Stock clocks
    [​IMG]
     
  2. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,690
    Likes Received:
    122
    GPU:
    Aorus RTX 2060 S
    MSAA doesn't seem to have a big impact on my rig, wich is a good. :)
     
  3. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    it has SLI profile right ?
     
  4. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,926
    Likes Received:
    1,277
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    I can play BF3 completely smooth like butter... but BF4 I cant seem to get smooth... it kind of stutters.. I cant really explain it.. it's like a jerky feeling..

    This is with medium settings, at 1366x768 resolution... with no AA..

    :/

    Maybe it's just NVIDIA not having good drivers for BF4 yet... mmmm
     

  5. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,690
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti
    Hud size 40% is nice for 1080p+

    Also the game has hundreds of improvements over bf3, a lot to do with gun play been much tighter, vehicles been much more worthwhile, squad and team play improvments like been able to make visual markers on the map showing your team mates where to attack as a squad leader and for commander too.

    Recoil is based on caliber/ROF, so heavy hitters like the scar has quite a bit of recoil and so do high rof guns and less random deviation bs.

    Helicopters are beautiful so are tanks.

    Pretty much everything graphics wise has been improved including animation and especially gun models.

    Sound is epic as always.

    the ui is 100% better than bf3 but bf3's was terrible tbh. Nice to have a ui based 100% on using a mouse.

    The map is nice and open but has a tone of places for infantry to hide and vehicles to take cover. Oh and the new limited ammo make people spam much less in vehicles as you can be out of ammo very fast.


    The water is a lot of fun :)
     
  6. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    It runs moderately well on my old system, about the same as BF3.

    I don't like the delay with hitting sprint and ADS.

    Most bugs seem to revolve around being killed and the kill cam, then going back to the deploy screen.

    So far, it is pretty similar to BF3, only played about 20 minutes, but my scores were consistent with a BF3 match...a little worse since I don't know the sounds and map yet.

    Sound is good, but like BF3, lacks the exaggeration of BC2, which I kind of liked.

    I am surprised that VOIP works in the beta....considering it never worked in BC2.

    Full size map is way better than that POS in BF3.
     
  7. Famous627

    Famous627 Master Guru

    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 760
    I'm getting hitching on my W7 3570k rig with a gtx 760 but perfectly smooth performance on my W8.1 4770k with a 560ti. Same beta drivers on both and set to the high preset. The only odd performance difference I noticed is that the w7 rig never breaks 4gb of system memory usage (8 installed) whereas the w8.1 rig hits 5gb+ (16 installed). Not sure what to make of this but I would much rather use the 760. Is anyone with a hitching problem able to use more than 4gb of ram?
     
  8. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,340
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Im at win 8.0 and it used ~ 5.2Gb total including system.
     
  9. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,690
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti
    A gif I made :3

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2013
  10. ElFishoIII

    ElFishoIII Master Guru

    Messages:
    992
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770Classi/BenQ XL2720z
    China Rising is a full expansion, not just a map.
     

  11. slick3

    slick3 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,746
    Likes Received:
    152
    GPU:
    ROG STRIX GTX 1070
    Just clear the top first... :|
     
  12. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    yes it microstutter as my fps are 60 always with vsync or...server lag
     
  13. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,926
    Likes Received:
    1,277
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    I'm going to install Windows 8 to see if there is any difference..
     
  14. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    Ugh....if you join on a friend and their squad is full when you connect to the server, you are not able to change squads, it just continues to say "autobalancing to play with __________" can't join anyone else's squad.
     
  15. drac

    drac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Strix RTX2080 Ti OC
    No point even playing at the moment really. Its just not enjoyable for me. The game needs some serious nvidia performance fixes/optimization. Hopefully sooooonnnnnn
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2013

  16. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    275
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    As you noticed my prev. postings, the game ran like crap.

    Decided to install Win8 to another partition (now have dual win7/8), installed 331.40 and now have 40+fps and no hard drops anymore (with medium!)...its like...lol...now its fun to play, yay! :banana:

    But srsly...before 30fps, drops to 4-9fps were common...on low :bang:

    sigh, finally can enjoy playing now..
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2013
  17. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,825
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    I think his point was that everyone would get it anyhow, at release. Yes, it'll only be part of the "limited edition" but this same edition tends to be available for quite a while normally, at least at local retail stores.
    So yes, unless you'd wait for a really long time you'd get the expansion right away, free of charge.
     
  18. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    27,906
    Likes Received:
    873
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
  19. Steppzor

    Steppzor Master Guru

    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Ti GamingX
    The Beta ran like crap for me.. fps around 20-25 on Ultra @ 1080p.

    For some reason i went into the bios and found the "HPC" settings was for some reason disabled.. Turned it on and the game was flying.

    Tho.. can't get crossfire to work with this game - negative scaling :/ but still rock solid with one card after changing the setting in the bios.
     
  20. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    One of my friends I was playing with disabled crossfire and instantly had better ping....not sure what that was about.

    Either way, it runs well on my old system. There was a guy playing who said he had terrible FPS on a 760 with all low settings. Hard to believe that it could have been that bad considering my 285 is 4 or 5 years old now.

    Can a 32bit application make full use of GPU memory above 3gb? I would think that high GPU memory cards would do well with a 64bit application like BF4.

    The forums are full of people saying COD COD COD not buying not buying COD COD
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page