Battlefield 4 Beta strain

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by sqook, Oct 5, 2013.

  1. DJ_Casper

    DJ_Casper Master Guru

    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1080 FE
    Nahhhh - means more work for video drivers - there is a capacity! It all depends from ur specs of crouse!
     
  2. Q6600

    Q6600 Active Member

    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ASUS ROG GTX 1080
    well the latest patches has helped my cpu useage and gpu useage, cpu lower and gpu higher. I'm sure it was just issues in the beta and the full game will run better.
     
  3. pa1n

    pa1n Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    770 MSI Twin Frozr
    Temp fix for FPS/Performance fix.

    When you start b4f alt-tab out and go to task manager. Right click BF4.exe and set priority to low.

    This will fix the high CPU load and move more of the load to your GPU.

    (I tried stream-ing the game to twitch.tv for 2 days and after hours of countless hair pulling and teeth grinding this has fixed the isssue)

    Hope this helps as its the only fix/temp fix I have found that actually works.
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2013
  4. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,719
    Likes Received:
    182
    GPU:
    MSIrtx3070 gaming X
    lol...thats why its still beta, i am running the game settings all on ultra and 4 msaa @ 1080p and getting 55-105fps...oh and im running win7 64bit with now stuttering with latest beta drivers
     

  5. Deasnutz

    Deasnutz Member Guru

    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan X 12GB
    Same deal here. Ht originally helped, after beta patch, ht off was better.

    Going from dual to quad channel memory seemed to help min fps. Must have to do with this game taking as much CPU as available
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2013
  6. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,793
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    Same here but instead of x4 MSAA I'm using 125% res slider my gpu usage is still only in the 60's so if they get it straitened out an I can load the gpu's in the 90's I should never see less than 70fps.
     
  7. Zareph

    Zareph Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire NITRO+ RX480 4GB
    The beta got an update some days ago, and since then it's been running better on my Win7 installation than on Win8. Neither is perfect though, and the game seems to be running good one day, horrible the next - on either OS.

    Not even sure whether to pre-order or not because of the performance issues. Sure, they may be fixed in the final game, but it's so close to release that I wouldn't hold my breath for it...
     
  8. CoMa666

    CoMa666 Master Guru

    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970 Dual-x Boost
    60 fps all the time, at 1920x1080 all high with 2 msaa.
    HD7970 for the win!
     
  9. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,793
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    Why are you in the nvidia driver section?
     
  10. Andrew LB

    Andrew LB Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080@2,025
    Correct. I'm running a gtx 680 with an i7 860 @ 4ghz and get around 60fps on ultra at 1920x1200. It's super smooth.
     

  11. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    118
    GPU:
    2080Ti Zotac AMP!
    Dice have said they've taken feedback from people playing the beta and are working on PC optimisations/fixes/whatever.

    I miss playing this game, the beta was so much fun!
     

Share This Page