Battlefield 4 Beta strain

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by sqook, Oct 5, 2013.

  1. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,643
    Likes Received:
    379
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    Considering how slow gt 525m is, that sounds about right.
     
  2. sqook

    sqook Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3000 + Gt 525m(o.c)
    crysis 3 1366*768 low 25-30 fps
    ghost recon warrior 1280*720 high setting
    battlefield 3 auto settings
    max payne 3 high setting
    splinter cell 1366*768 low setting 30-40 fps
    :( battlefield 4 ?? :D loww :)
     
  3. nhlkoho

    nhlkoho Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,757
    Likes Received:
    362
    GPU:
    RTX 2080ti FE
    Game won't even run on my PC. The level starts to load and then black screen and then nothing.
     
  4. Rapyer

    Rapyer Master Guru

    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080ti
    it was 40 dollars for 6 months last year
    you can still buy an upgrade dvd at a few shops for that price..just do some research
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2013

  5. Rapyer

    Rapyer Master Guru

    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080ti
    manually update punkbuster?>
     
  6. JJayzX

    JJayzX Master Guru

    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Evga RTX2070XCUltra
    Game might of crashed. Mine crashes sometimes on load.
     
  7. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,717
    Likes Received:
    1,062
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    It's the principal of it. Windows 7 was not that old and Microsoft is trying to milk us with this minor update that 8 is.
     
  8. qgshadow

    qgshadow Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI 2560x1440
    anybody running the game on 314.22 with 331 profiles. It worked for a bit, but when i quit the game and rejoin an another game the mouse stopped working in game.

    I can join the game, everything loads but im stuck at the spawning page and i click anything. Really weird
     
  9. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    I run bf4 beta smooth with 2 gtx780's 65-75fps on win 7 64bit. Settings ultra, no AA, resolution scale 154 % 2560x1080.
     
  10. RiptoR

    RiptoR Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX580 LX 3GB (SLI)
    Manually update Punkbuster, and you'll be able to play. Had the same problem.
     

  11. angmar

    angmar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI Founders
    Considering your low end specs I would say that FPS is perfectly normal.
     
  12. mentalpeace

    mentalpeace Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 670 Oc edition
    327.dont remember, farily good fps, terrible sttutering, (flag D is a nightmare)

    331 betas, 0 sttutering or fps drops, very bad fps, with minimuns in the 30´s and average between 35 and 45.

    everything on ultra, 1080p, no antialiasing deffered.

    670 oc
    i7 stock
    8gb ram
    Force GT SSD.
     
  13. F1refly

    F1refly Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    970GTX-oc edition
    I have a 680 and it runs great for me on Ultra/1080p. Using the latest Whql driver. But I also have an i7 so maybe that helps with this game.

    *Edit. oops, read the wrong specs. I thought OP had a 680
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2013
  14. sqook

    sqook Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3000 + Gt 525m(o.c)
    windows 8.1 hd 3000+ gt525m o.c 750mhz auto setting 22-30 fps : ) no lag no bug
     
  15. bobdude

    bobdude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 6gb
    yeah look at that i don't know what all the fuss about game runs smooth
     

  16. ceesay

    ceesay Master Guru

    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2-X Titan X (Pascal) -SLI
    work fine with my cpu @ 5900 x 1080 ..
     
  17. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,752
    Likes Received:
    146
    GPU:
    AMD FirePro M6100
    Hahaha. :p
     
  18. Prophet

    Prophet Master Guru

    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Msi 680 Gtx Twin Frozr
    Win7=40-110 fps. win8, 100 fps stable on my machine.
     
  19. Flakman

    Flakman Master Guru

    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    gtx 1080ti
    After today's patch, I was running a min frame rate of 55fps this morning. I saw 120fps in some places. All high settings except shadows and no AO or AA, blur off. Smooth as glass.

    Running windows 8, specs on left.

    Quite happy with this game so far.
     
  20. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    241
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    Yes, patch today helps a lot . I was running 1280x1024 but now running 1600x1200 and its much smoother , no big dips like before .
    I am on Win7 64bit with 3570k/660ti . avg around 70fps .
     

Share This Page