Battlefield 3 (Official Thread)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by TriGGlety, Aug 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. slickric21

    slickric21 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080ti SC / Gsync
    ahh nice one dude :)
     
  2. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    that worked perfectly. played 3 rounds at the opperation firestorm map and didnt get kicked. thanks for the fix :thumbup:
     
  3. mitzi76

    mitzi76 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,722
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    MSI 970 (Gaming)
    ahh i didnt think to check to check the serial. thanks.

    checked my bank and nothing charged so no probs really. just thought it was odd as never received any info nor did i think it was an extra for getting the limited edition. unless am mistaken.
     
  4. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    is it just me or has anyone noticed the us servers are sorta empty. been jumping on some of the european servers. they seem to be the busiest ones today.
     

  5. gamerk2

    gamerk2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,108
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 570 GTX 1.2 GB
    Missile tone [radar lock] is achieved via the illuminator, which is nothing more then a tightly focused, high power radar beam. If that gets interrupted, lock is lost. So chaff at least is certianly capable of disrupting missile lock, but does depend on how resistent the entire fire control system is to this countermeasure.

    FYI: I work for Exelis [Fomerly ITT Defense], and work with ECCM. So...yeah.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  6. gamerk2

    gamerk2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,108
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 570 GTX 1.2 GB
    Try disabling your routers firewall.

    Every EA game in teh past few years has had this same exact problem; I debugged this WAY back when 2142 released.

    Basically, every 5 minutes or so, all players "call home" to the EA Master server [probably stats updates]. Whatever protocol this happens to be sometimes gets blocked by some routers, however, which results in a disconnect. Me and some others initally noted that only routers that had SPI built into their firewalls [Statefall Packet Inspection] were getting disconnected, so we initially blamed that as the problem. In all cases, disabling our router firewalls fixed the problem.

    I know other EA games have the same exact problem; I've seen it in titles ranging from BC2 to Dragon Age. Why this isnt' fixed yet is beyond me...

    So rather then forward several hundred ports, try disabling your routers internal firewall first. [Note: DMZ will NOT work, as the router firewall protections are still executed, even if all the ports are open].
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  7. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,974
    Likes Received:
    1,834
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    first map i joined i was thinking i was playing COD. even the graphics were dissapointing tbh.

    [​IMG]

    got bored playing this, instead i joined cowie who was playing caspian border conquest which is much much better.

    oh and how the hell do i chat people ???
     
  8. gamerk2

    gamerk2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,108
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 570 GTX 1.2 GB
    ^^ YOu playing on low? Wheres the dynamic light and such? And shadows?
     
  9. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,974
    Likes Received:
    1,834
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    no thats ultra lol , caspian looked beautifull lol
     
  10. gamerk2

    gamerk2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,108
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 570 GTX 1.2 GB
    ^^ Anyone else play that map yet? I'd be shocked if thats how it looks from afar...The sky looks like its rendering light properly, but even with that cloud cover, you are clearly lacking shadows on most everything out there...
     

  11. Goutan

    Goutan Master Guru

    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080 Ti
    I hate to TL;DR the thread but 277 pages is a lot to read to look for my issue.

    Is anyone else having problems with loading the game? Origin keeps either saying that the game cant launch, i'm not signed in, or that i need to activate the game (which results in me attempting to load the activation screen, but origin again tells me that i'm not signed in.

    Any insight would be great. I may just try contacting EA support (I doubt that will go well)
     
  12. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    AAArrgh, keep getting kicked again...
     
  13. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,273
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    yeah i seen you and a few others white.
    i just found out how to join a platoon mates game today so i cant help you there .
    I seen captainbristol0 playing and i joined that server he was on,he powned me and just about everybody else lol.
     
  14. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,704
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    from the main battlelog page.
     
  15. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,485
    Likes Received:
    2,875
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Well at least SP still works fine unless you meant the full game activation or options specific to battlelog.
    (I use -sp as a shortcut parameter, still launches through Origin but skips battlelog entirely, also simpler than going offline or other methods.)

    (Was mentioned in the first few pages when the game was released I believe.)
     

  16. timSR3

    timSR3 Member Guru

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 480
    They best sort it out very soon. Impatience is getting the better of me!
     
  17. Goutan

    Goutan Master Guru

    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080 Ti
    Thanks soo much..i cant believe i didn't check the main site.
     
  18. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,704
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    AORUS 3060TI
    Started getting disconnected again now, think I will leave it for a while they are obviously having problems.
     
  19. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    just started a round, got a kill then kick. good to hear that others are getting this problem as well. I love the game, it's great, I'll try later. keep us posted if you manage to get on...
     
  20. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,974
    Likes Received:
    1,834
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    yes the port isnt forwarded it seems :(
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page